We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospital Inn

) #3 of 13 Restaurants in Bamber Bridge €€ - €€€ , British,
333 Brindle Road, Bamber Bridge PR5 6RN, England
+44 1772 335151
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cheesecake” (14 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
333 Brindle Road, Bamber Bridge PR5 6RN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Just had a meal here, meals sent back, cold coffee, missed out meal, won't be returning, very poor since new management ☹️👎🏼

1  Thank Chris H
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Having visited with friends for the pub quiz and had a delicious curry, I cane back for lunch with my daughter. Absolutely delicious fish and chips and very fresh! Friendly staff, great prices and beautiful food

Thank Joanne H
Management response:Responded 3 days ago

Hi Joanne H, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will ensure everyone is aware of your comments, they will be thrilled. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Hospital Inn

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Hospital Inn last night with my family for my sisters 60th Birthday. I had booked a table but when we arrived it wasn't ready, however it was ready in a couple of minutes. When we did get sat down the chairs were so...More

Thank Louise C
Management response:Responded 3 days ago

Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hospital Inn... I have passed your review onto the relevant Department, however should you wish to discuss further please email me at - enquiries@blackwaterbars.co.uk. regards Hospital Inn.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read the awful reviews after the new people took over I was a little sceptical about going with my family for my birthday meal so I went with a husband a week before to check it out. The food we had on the first...More

Thank Purplesecret
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Purplesecret, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will ensure everyone is aware of your comments, they will be thrilled. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Hospital Inn

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a walk with the family, sunny evening for once. Drinks in the beer garden, followed by more and a request for something to eat from the kids.. Cheese board, sticky toffee pudding and lemon meringue cheesecake and chocolate fudge cake...all demolished asap No...More

1  Thank Ramster1710
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Ramster1710, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will ensure everyone is aware of your comments, they will be thrilled. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks Hospital Inn

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with work a week ago, after hearing good reviews but unfortantly the good wasn't very good. The chicken I had was very veiny, veg was brown. The fish and chips was good though. Beer garden is very nice but not really wheelchair friendly...More

Thank fretnoone
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Fretnoone, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hospital Inn... I have passed your review onto the relevant Department, however should you wish to discuss further please email me at - enquiries@blackwaterbars.co.uk. regards Hospital Inn.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited tonight to check out changes made by new management. I ordered our usual G&T, OMG! It came served in a school type thick glass tumbler, needless to say I didn't order a second or indeed any food. The same great staff and service let...More

1  Thank PrestonBarbara
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi PrestonBarbara, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hospital Inn... I have passed your review onto the relevant Department, however should you wish to discuss further please email me at - enquiries@blackwaterbars.co.uk. regards Hospital Inn.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having family meal and the environment was very cold (not a warm summers day). The main door and all the windows were open. Mentioned that the restaurant was cold to 2 separate members of staff but no attempt to close doors or windows. Shame, really,...More

Thank holidayphil39
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Holidayphil39, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hospital Inn... I have passed your review onto the relevant Department, however should you wish to discuss further please email me at - enquiries@blackwaterbars.co.uk. regards Hospital Inn.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought my granddaughter here for lunch she chose the sausage and chips off the children's menu and I had the fish and chips. She could not eat the sausage as it was a spicy one, and the chips to me were frozen as quite...More

Thank Elaine M
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Elaine M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hospital Inn... I have passed your review onto the relevant Department, however should you wish to discuss further please email me at - enquiries@blackwaterbars.co.uk. regards Hospital Inn.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we are local we have been coming here for years. The previous owners ran a quality Pub with excellent service and food, having left recently we thought we would give it a try. When a Pub has been so successful for a long time...More

3  Thank gkbrownie
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi gkbrownie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hospital Inn... I have passed your review onto the relevant Department, however should you wish to discuss further please email me at - enquiries@blackwaterbars.co.uk. regards Hospital Inn.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Naaz Indian Cuisine
168 reviews
1.46 km away
food2go
12 reviews
1.36 km away
Diyab Spice
14 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Monkey Magic
31 reviews
1.84 km away
Canal Boat Cruises of Riley Green
205 reviews
4.61 km away
Hoghton Tower
370 reviews
4.31 km away
Grandad Jims's Traditional Sweet Shoppe
18 reviews
4.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hospital Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 333 Brindle Road, Bamber Bridge PR5 6RN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Bamber Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 335151
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing