We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Ruchi

) #29 of 66 Restaurants in Billericay €€ - €€€ Indian, , Asian
9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (9 reviews)
“chicken chat” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Indian, Balti, Asian, Bangladeshi
€€ - €€€
9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

31 - 40 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2015

About 10 of us ate here at 9pm on a busy Saturday night but the service time was reasonable and the food very tasty. Would definitely eat here again. Only minor downside was they stick rigidly to the menu - they wouldn't add paneer to...More

1  Thank UkMmm
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

UkMmm - thank you for review. I will speak with the restaurant partner about your comments to see we can be more accommodating in the future. Thanks Steve

Reviewed 27 February 2015

After a disappointing level of service received (eating in ) before xmas we opted for take out this time. Got a 'free hair' in both the poppadums and also cooked in to the nann bread. won't be using them again. very disappointing as have been...More

7  Thank 598traceys
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Been using these guys for about 3 years now and have not had a bad takeaway yet. Delivery is pretty much what they say it will be even on a Saturday and from the guy on the phone to the delivery driver all are cheerful...More

2  Thank Dean M
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dean M. thanks so very much for your review. We really appreciate your effort in taking the time to review us. I will pass on your comments to our staff.

Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Pretty standard. Service wasn't 100% unfortunately. No menus were given upon arrival we had to ask for them. Food was good. We had to wait a while but it was tasty and worth waiting for.More

2  Thank Katie R
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Thank you Katie R for taking the time to add your comments to Trip Advisor. It's a pity we didn't get quite everything right for you and we shall be discussing this to make efforts to make improvements to ensure that we do get it...More

Reviewed 14 December 2014

food was very average and disappointingly the service very rushed. Felt like they were trying to get us in and out as quickly as possible....but we were there for the evening..so not very relaxed. Also extremely noisy as two very large parties in.More

1  Thank 598traceys
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear 598Traceys - thank you for taking the time to Review Indian Ruchi here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment in our food, especially as our chefs take great pride in their work. December is a busy time for our...More

Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

I am not really one to complain however the indian take away I had from Ruchi last week was probably the worse food I've tasted for years. Not only did the food take 1 hour 25 minutes to arrive but the points below will help...More

4  Thank Matthew c
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Have used this nice friendly place for years & the service & food is consistently good. Mainly use as takeaway the food was one time cold but still good & a free meal was provided no quibble. Very good !

1  Thank Paul B
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Had a good dinner in here on Thursday night, it was busy but the food and service was not compromised. Reasonably priced.

2  Thank Graham O
Reviewed 24 October 2014

The food is good and reasonably priced but avoid delivery. Twice it has taken 1hr 30 mins to deliver. You call and ask where they are and are told 'around the corner'. They should manage expectations and not lie. Poor customer service.

1  Thank Billericayfoodie
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

As with most Indian take aways from the high street this is the same - greasy. Wouldn't get again. My husband order keema naan which easily split in to 2 and you could just see a slab of mince sitting on the naan. Totally put...More

2  Thank KaraLondon
Nearby Restaurants
Bar Zero
686 reviews
.03 km away
Felix Seafood Grill
41 reviews
.20 km away
93 reviews
.01 km away
Lo Monaco
96 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Meadows
92 reviews
.32 km away
Stock Brook Country Club
86 reviews
1.53 km away
51 reviews
1.04 km away
The Cater Museum
24 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Indian Ruchi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Indian, Balti, Asian, Bangladeshi
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Billericay
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing