We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barton Arms

€€ - €€€
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
+44 161 728 6157
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

This used to be our pub of choice but very disappointed on our last visit 2 days ago Bar service was poor, understaffed. Had chip snacks instead of starter. Waited ages. Had to ask for plates which came freezing cold. Lasagne not available. Pork belly and fish pie just ok. The stilton rarebit topper sauce was put on the steak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed well cooked and presented food . Staff are very smart in appearance and attentive . Good value

Helpful?
Thank michael h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Slow service. Positioning of staff behind bar is appauling. Tables took a while to be cleared. Empty tables took 20 plus minutes to be cleared although 'staff' walked past and viewed the areas. Only managers and jan are competent basically. Bar bell was wrong for final orders (no drink after this bell) but none to allow for last orders. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank m j
The Pelhams, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we were a party of 6 people,we're all very dissatisfied,food and service of very poor quality,one of the big turn offs I have experienced in this area.

Helpful?
Thank ajb0wers
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of the pub. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service, if you would like to contact me at the pub I'd be happy to discuss any problems you encountered. Thanks Anthony More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a reservation for Saturday 18th February,we arrived at the time we arranged when we tried to order our meal we were told sorry we have no gas on , how very disappointing to say the least, at 8.45 it is a bit late to find anywhere else .

Helpful?
Thank Joyce352
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that we couldn't provide a meal for you when you visited. I hope that you will come back and let us give you a better impression. Thanks Anthony More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Barton Arms pub is located in the heart of the picturesque village of Worsley on the outskirts of Manchester... A warm welcome is always given by the friendly and polite serving staff, and the pub's modern decor is complimented by cosy fires and comfy seats... The multiple cask ales on handpumps are a joy for any beer lovers and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil07Manchester
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, really glad to hear that you enjoy the ale selection, we pride ourselves on the quality of our real ale. I hope to see you again soon for a pint of real ale! Thanks Anthony More 

England
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here for breakfast at 9:45 and seen it opened at 10am so we sat and waited until 5 past 10 only to be told by a rude member of staff that it opens at 10am but we couldn't come in as they hadn't finished cleaning or putting money in the tills! Will not be visiting here again! Staff need... More 

Helpful?
Thank dominicangirl2010
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Im sorry that you had such a negative experience at the pub, I will investigate this matter and take the appropriate action. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. Thanks Anthony More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with the quality of food and the variety on the menu. I often struggle with healthy eating options but there were plenty, and I ended up with a lovely piece of salmon on a bed of noodles. Burgers were good quality meat, and puddings well made. Highly recommended for a Saturday tea.

Helpful?
Thank tim10_10
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, I'll be sure to pass on the great review to the team. Come back soon! Thanks Anthony More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been eating at the Barton for years and used to be a favourite of ours. Sadly not anymore. Went to eat there the other evening and the food was terrible. I rang the next day and spoke to the manager who had no explanation as to why the food has drastically changed. Won't be returning unless there are changes... More 

Helpful?
Thank 320carole
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your last visit to our pub. I didn't speak to you when you called, but we have had a lot of changes in our kitchen team over the last few weeks, but we're working hard to get things settled. Thanks for taking the time to review the pub, I hope to see... More 

Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Barton on Friday 27 Jan 2017 for lunch with a close friend. The choice of lunch time food was excellent. The atmosphere is this place is awesome. We sat directly on the left as you walk into the pub. Perfect log fire display. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The food came very quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, Thanks for the great review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, it's something that we are trying to get perfect for our guests. Come back and visit us soon for lunch! Thanks Tony More 

Travellers who viewed Barton Arms also viewed

 
Worsley, Salford
 

Been to Barton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Worsley
  • Phone Number: +44 161 728 6157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?