We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa

    Grand Anse, Mahe Island, Seychelles
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$325US$338
    View Deal
    Traveller (890)
    Pool & Beach (167)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good42%
    • Average15%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach access” (20 reviews)
    “nice resort” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
    Special Price: 30% Off Stay Longer
    Hotel deals
    Deals (35)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • AVANI Garden View Room (Free WiFi)
      US$338US$325
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room
      US$338US$325
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room
      US$338US$325
      View Deal
    All 35 deals for this hotel
    • AVANI Garden View Room,AVANI Flexi
      US$324
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room 1
      US$324
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room (Free WiFi)
      US$325
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room
      US$325
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room
      US$325
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room
      US$325
      View Deal
    • AVANI Garden View Room
      US$325
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Garden View
      US$338
      View Deal
    • AVANI Ocean View Room,AVANI Flexi
      US$352
      View Deal
    • AVANI Ocean View Room (Free WiFi)
      US$353
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 35
    Kempinski Seychelles Resort
    1,439 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
     
    Savoy Resort & Spa
    734 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Beau Vallon
     
    Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
    1,060 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
     
    Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
    960 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,141)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 693 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Hotel need major overhaul very quickly. Breakfast is terrible - you have to fight about the food Staff needs training especially housekeeping team. Very nice localization close to the beach but the travel from airport is long through the mountains.More

    Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
    Thank Leszek S
    Response from Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Avani Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa for your recent visit to our Beautiful Island of the Seychelles. I’m very sadden to have read that you haven’t enjoyed your stay overall at our...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Stayed here in February 2017 3 nights, beatiful hotel, nice spacious rooms with balconies. hotel has private beach, but due to coral shore its a little bit tricky to swim, however if you go a little futher down the beach you have a nice sandy...More

    Thank Olga U
    Response from Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & SpaResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Pros and cons Scenery amazing, beach very close. Very standard hotel. Decor of hotel, not great. Bedroom dated. Bathroom dated, and toilet flush falling off wall. Ants found on table in room. Had food in thai restaurant last night of holiday, and it was horrible....More

    Thank Katie R
    Response from Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & SpaResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Avani Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa for your recent visit to our Beautiful Island of the Seychelles. I’m very sadden to have read that you haven’t enjoyed your stay overall at our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Came here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the hotel, staff and location. It's on the quieter side of mahe, which was really nice as seen as the island is so small it doesn't take long to get somewhere more built up. The hotel is...More

    Thank SPF10-20
    Response from Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & SpaResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We recently made the trip down to Seychelles from Dubai to get married using a wedding planning agency that suggested the Avani resort. From the very start, the Avani staff were very friendly and accommodating with a special thanks to Renish for putting us in...More

    Thank clbryar
    Response from Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & SpaResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa to get married in the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and the set up for this very...More

    Kempinski Seychelles Resort
    1,439 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
     
    Savoy Resort & Spa
    734 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Beau Vallon
     
    Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
    1,060 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
     
    Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
    960 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Beachfront
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$213 - US$557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 124
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Seychelles >
    • Mahe Island >
    • Grand Anse
    • Also Known As
    • Le Meridien Barbarons Hotel Victoria ,
    • Le Meridien Hotel Barbarons ,
    • Le Meridien Mahe Island ,
    • Mahe Island Le Meridien
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (890)
    Pool & Beach (167)
    Room & Suite (93)
    Dining (70)
    Hotel & Grounds (602)
    Bathroom (20)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
    960 reviews
    8.36 km away
     
    Savoy Resort & Spa
    734 reviews
    8.35 km away
     
    Kempinski Seychelles Resort
    1,439 reviews
    8.43 km away
     
    Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
    1,060 reviews
    8.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sey si bon
    86 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Del Place Bar and Restaurant
    703 reviews
    5.48 km away
    The Boardwalk Bar
    136 reviews
    5.24 km away
    La Pause
    193 reviews
    6.83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    La Misere Exotics Garden Centre
    25 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Morne Blanc
    236 reviews
    3.28 km away
    Seychelles Taxi Tours
    112 reviews
    6.82 km away
    Spiaggia di Port Launay
    92 reviews
    6.92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    karenn500
    19 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SWLondonRichardp | Reviewed this property |
    I think it could be rainy but suggest you check online.
    0
    Votes
    Hannah B
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from InstinctiveTraveller | Reviewed this property |
    There are many beaches around the island that serve different activities. For snorkeling specifically, we did it in the marine park during our boat ride. Avani beach is a bit rocky as well.....
    1
    Vote
    Jason A
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Stephane V | Property representative |
    Dear Jason, Thank you for your booking. Unfortunately we do not provide airport transfers but we can pre-book for you should you wish a taxi. Thank you to contact the hotel reservation department. We are looking forward to... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Garden view rooms are quieter than pool views."
    Read review
    "seeview rooms is the vest option at the second level."
    Read review
    "The upper deck rooms and the ones near to reception. The ones at far end have a strange smell."
    Read review
    "Choose a room with an ocean view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing