We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meaford Motel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do i begin.... The bacon was pure fat and essentially fried grizzle, the eggs were grill burnt and not over easy as i requested. The hash browns were the worst... Literally hard greasy pieces of inedible potato.. Like the burnt bits at the bottom of a box of french fries. The only decent part of the meal was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
mmbarrister, Владелец at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken to our chef and we are investigating what had occurred. Given that we do not serve hash browns at all, we are somewhat puzzled by the situation. Our bacon is known for its superior quality and is home made. We would have loved it if you had reported your concerns on the... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The woman who runs the Meaford Motel is extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. There are extra blankets and the bath towels are large and fluffy. It's walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I searched all listings on Airbnb in the area and didn't find a better price than the Meaford Motel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice people who are trying very hard to build their business. They need to clean up the grounds a bit so it doesn't look like it is still a construction site. For a small town it is adequate and the price reasonable. They still seem to be in renovation mode and equipping rooms and would no doubt get you whatever... More 

Helpful?
Thank TorontoVolunteer
mmbarrister, Владелец at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As you quite rightly pointed out, our establishment is a small town motel and, as such, we are not in a position to offer a lobby, indoor pool or some other items and services offered by larger hotels. Our aim is to provide clean modern rooms equipped with modern amenities. These include a flat... More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. The owners were super nice and gave us a personal tour of our rooms and made sure we knew how to work everything. Pet friendly too! We had our dog with us. Rooms are clean and renovated. My only complaint was the WiFi seemed a bit flakey.

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for one night based on the good reviews seen on here . Cannot really agree with the high scores . On arrival here seemed to be a party going on at the side of the car park , one of whom seemed to be the owner . Was then awake until the early hours with other residents drinking... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
mmbarrister, Owner at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As you may know, in the summer time, Meaford is a lively place celebrating weddings, family reunions and just enjoying summertime. We do occasionally allow groups of clients, some of them regular customers who have become more like family to us, to use the restaurant or car park space to have fun and enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

No one was there to take our reservation. Cleaning ladies had to roam the town to find them. Weird. Would probably rent more rooms if someone watched the place. Also hooked to a restaurant that wasn't open

Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
mmbarrister, Owner at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I apologize no one was there when you arrived. As you may have noticed, our motel is relatively small and does not have a large number of staff. It is therefore possible that staff may be absent for short periods of time not exceeding 15 minutes at any one time. Our phone number remains... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night for work nicely renovated room .This motel was clean and the owners were friendly, it had wi fi and our needs with comftable beds . Good value for money, with easy access around meaford

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronl178
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We needed to stop mid-way and thought Meaford would be a great place to rest. Found Meaford motel to be clean and the owner very friendly. The rooms were spacious and the restroom was ok. Would stay again if heading up north to cottage country!

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Found this motel when we were driving through Meaford. Stayed her for one night, and we were very satisfied. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms had great standard. I very highly recomend this motel!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bendik J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We ordered online without knowing what to expect, and were very pleased we found this place. Nice clean room. The owners were very nice. There is a beach with a small playground about 250 m away and we enjoyed both with the kids. The town is nice as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank OsnatHN

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
25.4 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
28.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
24.8 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
946 reviews
27.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
436 reviews
12.4 km away
Royal Harbour Resort
Royal Harbour Resort
#1 of 5 in Thornbury
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now reopened under new ownership and fully renovated! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meaford Motel & Restaurant

Address: 126 Sykes St N, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Price Range: €63 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meaford Motel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meaford Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meaford Motel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Morriston, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Meaford Motel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would stay in any of the rooms. Very clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles zolmor1, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“upper level room more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 645propane, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay