We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strbske Pleso 4020, Strbske Pleso 059 85 Slovakia
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#7 of 8 in Strbske Pleso
The HOTEL PANORAMA RESORT**** is a new modern apartment hotel situated at an altitude of 1300 m above sea level in the spectacular surroundings of Strbske Pleso, the highest located and the most visited tourist destination in the High Tatras. The hotel benefits from its location which provides a splendid view on the panorama of The High and Low Tatras.The hotel developed after reconstruction and completion of the original Hotel PANORAMA. Thanks to its architectural design the hotel has belonged since the beginning among the most characteristic dominants of Strbske Pleso. It has always been possible to admire its typical silhouette already from the distance of some kilometers away.The original Hotel PANORAMA first opened its gates in 1970 due to World Championship in Nordic Skiing Events. The hotel served its guests until 2008. Since then it has been completely reconstructed and 40 years after its inception offers its services to hotel guests once again.The location of the hotel PANORAMA RESORT has the character of natural healing and climatic Spa and Strbske Pleso is also one of the best known sport resorts in Slovakia.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Car park
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Dining area
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Polish and 1 more
98Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 35
  • 12
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Graham B wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Was not explained to us at any point during arrival that we were not guests of the hotel. Because of this the reception staff were particularly inattentive to our needs on arrival and it was only on day 3 that they told us that we were not guests of the hotel because we asked why our room was not being serviced. we were told that only one service had been included in the price, and to contact the owner if we were unhappy. This was the first we were aware that we were not dealing with the actual hotel..... One room service before we arrive and no other for 4 days really isn't acceptable for what is marketed as a 4* hotel. Also - A signed fire exit was padlocked shut which I believe is illegal. When we pointed this out to the hotel staff we were told the local fire chief had done this - I find this difficult to believe.... Finally, we stayed for 4 nights with an infant child, which means we had a pram and pushchair. The lifts were bizarre and meant that even when you got to your floor, you still had a flight of stairs to go up or down - impossible with a pushchair. This could be avoided by taking a seperate service type elevator and pushing the pram through the middle of the restaurant. Not a great experience during busy meal times. Parking was not included in the price. I suspect because the owner does not have private parking. However, when we paid for parking the hotel did not make it clear that there were in fact 3 tiers of parking. 1-Private indoor apartment parking, 2-Hotel private parking indoor, 3- Hotel private parking outdoor. As we had company for the first 2 nights with a friend staying in a private apartment which came with parking indoors, we were able to use her space. When she left and we paid for 2 additional nights private parking for our 'private apartment' the hotel would only supply us with access to their outside parking at 9 Euros per night. This caused us confusion as they didn't explain the different types of parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: When booking find out if you're dealing with the hotel or a private apartment owner. If the...
See more room tips
Response from Miroslav Sczyrzicki, General Manager at Hotel Panorama Resort
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear client, thank you for your comments. We apologize for the insufficient information you received at reception. According to your information, you were not sufficiently informed, although the first information obligation should have been performed by the private owner of the apartment, who rented his private apartment and unfortunately he also orders other services from the hotel such as cleaning, parking and other additional hotel services. You are right, unfortunately during the reconstruction of the hotel, it was not thought how clients with prams would comfortably come to certain rooms in the hotels. Therefore, the reception recommended the most convenient way for you and unfortunately this way is only possible through the restaurant. We will definitely decide how to safely close the escape exit so that this escape exit does not become a gateway for thieves and unauthorized entry into the hotel. Unfortunately parking is included for hotel clients who book an apartment directly from the hotel and not from a private owner. After paying the fee, it is possible to park only in the outdoor parking lot, given that -2 parking spaces are intended for hotel clients, -1 parking for owners of private apartments who bought a parking space when buying an apartment and for other clients it is possible to use outdoor uncovered parking. I apologize for the insufficient explanation of parking options in our hotels. Regards, Miroslav Sczyrzicki hotel manager
Read more
Vlad S wrote a review Jan 2020
Strbske Pleso, Slovakia35 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel has only 2 down sides from our point of view: coffee at breakfast is from instant coffee from wending machine and the ordered coffee from bar is "not tasty". Second down side is the welnessnis is "commercial" not for "sauna lovers". On the other hand service, food, accomodation was exceptional amd can not complain at all. I would say this is perfect value for the money and definitelly will pick up for next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
László D wrote a review Jun 2019
Budapest, Hungary74 contributions31 helpful votes
Breakfast is delicious, enough. We also tried the dinner, I recommend. The selection is good and the dishes are delicious. Room is comfortable, spacious. The bed is very good (for me because I love the harder bed) Its location is great, there are good restaurants nearby and a great starting point for a stroll or hike. I recommend to everyone. Value for money is good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Higher floor for good view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Wendy v wrote a review Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia207 contributions51 helpful votes
A short walk from the cog train station, we checked in to an unfriendly welcome from the receptionist who presented us with the Information sheet photographed below. It stated we were not guests of the hotel which is fine but sooo unwelcoming. Perhaps the owner might like to have a friendlier Information sheet in the room for future guests. Anyway, this is where it ended and we were very happy in apartment 101. Fantastic views from two sides of the room, handy kitchenette, great shower, clean and tidy. Only negative would be little room to put away clothes because lots of warm blankets, etc provided. We had a wonderful stay here and didn’t want to leave. We did not plan to ski so being close to chair lift was not an issue for us. The apartment was close to transport, supermarket and restaurants. Also short walk to lake and other activities. We would definitely rebook this apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
steve7851 wrote a review Oct 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates48 contributions40 helpful votes
We just returned from High Tatras - Strbske pleso. It was a very nice time. We spent few nights in Panorama. Hotel is old - built during socialist era of Czechoslovakia. It went through restoration, but there is still strong feeling of the "old socialist style". Reception staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. We cannot complain at all. Same is valid also for waiters. We were having only breakfast and the food selection was very basic, lacking larger selection of fruits, vegetables, Juice was prepared by mixing of juice extract with water - and quality of the same juice was changing every day! It was better to take just water! We travel very frequently - everywhere in 4* hotels are chefs during breakfast time. They prepare certain kinds of food as per guests requirements - i.e. omelettes or fresh fried eggs etc. Unfortunately it is not the case of Panorama. Our room was clean when we arrived, but there was no daily thorough cleaning and towel exchange. This should not happen in the hotel with 4*! Unfortunately there was quite large amount of flies in our room - they were dead or slowly moving. The same was in the room of our daughter. It was not a very good view and good feeling at all. Rooms in higher floors have excellent view and allow you to take magnificent pictures of High Tatras during sunrise or sunset. That's compensated some of the previously mentioned deficiencies. There are two lifts only - also most probably from socialist era - too slow and not enough for the size of the hotel. The biggest issue and in my opinion very serious issue - we found our room opened, when we returned back on the evening. Room door was unlocked and anybody can go inside. It was left by house keeper after so called "room cleaning". Rooms private safes are too small to protect even smallest computer. You can place there small I-pad and maybe valet only. I have to say that I had my computer and some camera lenses in the room! Luckily nothing was lost. Exactly the same has happened also in other room where our daughter with her husband was staying. Hotel management should take immediate action, until there is time and prevent such situation in future. Concerning the price for rooms - it is on a high side for offered standard and quality. As already mentioned - it is not the level for 4* hotel. But potential guest should consider if the price is for him compensated by marvellous views from upper rooms. In summary - there is a space for improvement in this hotel. It can be really excellent hotel in the heart of High Tatras.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Select higher floor rooms - possibly panorama studio on the 12th floor. Really excellent views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
US$96 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel panorama strbske pleso
SlovakiaPresov RegionStrbske Pleso
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Panorama Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Panorama Resort?
Nearby attractions include Strbske Pleso Lake (0.4 km), Strbske Pleso (0.4 km), and Jazierka lasky (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Panorama Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Panorama Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Panorama Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Panorama Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Panorama Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Furkotka, Koliba Patria, and Grand Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Panorama Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Panorama Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Strbske Pleso.
Does Hotel Panorama Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Panorama Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Panorama Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rainerova Chata (12.6 km).