We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Honeysuckle Cottage

    95 The Common, Broughton Gifford, Melksham SN12 8ND, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broughton GiffordSee available hotels in Broughton Gifford
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good2%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (41)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 40 reviews

    Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

    My wife and I have just returned from a couple of days rest with Sue and Darius at Honeysuckle Cottage in Wiltshire. It is about 3 years since our last visit but we found our stay to be very relaxing as before. Sue cooks an...More

    Thank Ian P
    Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you Ian for the wonderful review and we were so pleased to see you and Lis again. Hopefully the Bell will soon be in business again and the Rusty Stag is starting soon in the old Fox. Glad you got home safe, relaxed and...More

    Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

    Some of the nicest people me and my boyfriend have ever met, the breakfast was amazing and the scrambled eggs was the best I have ever had and the accommodation was beautiful and very homey :) would definitely recommend it and will be be coming...More

    Thank heather s
    Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 10 October 2016

    Thank you very much for your lovely comment, Heather. We were delighted that you were comfortable in our home. It is always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you both again.

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    Sue and Darius were the perfect hosts. When we arrived back each day we were welcomed with tea and home made biscuits. The bedroom was lovely and we appreciated the use of the adjoining sitting room in the evening. Lots of choice at breakfast, really...More

    Thank Madeline T
    Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 9 September 2016

    What a lovely review thank you and of course you will be very welcome! It is so pleasing to hear that our guests are comfortable and relaxed in our home.

    Reviewed 10 June 2016

    How lovely to find such a perfect Bed and Breakfast less than a 15 minute drive to Bradford on Avon where we needed to be. Having recently returned to the North East following a four night stay at Honeysuckle Cottage we fully endorse the comments...More

    1  Thank Avril B
    Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 12 June 2016

    Thank you, Avril for your lovely comments. We enjoyed having you both and are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable in our flat above the garage. We are always pleased to hear that we are doing something right and we would love to...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

    Lovely short stay where nothing was too much trouble to accommodate. I was greeted with an afternoon tea on arrival. As I always have early starts I have resigned myself to no breakfast provision over the years but at Honeysuckle Sue wouldn't have any of...More

    Thank Darren H
    Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 7 June 2016

    It was a delight to have you stay with us and thank you very much for your comments, greatly appreciated. Being close to Stonor, Sue is used to early morning starts and we are delighted you had a good breakfast to set you up for...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Melksham >
    • Broughton Gifford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Broughton Gifford Hotels
    Shaw Country House Hotel
    192 reviews
    2.09 km away
    The Conigre
    56 reviews
    3.18 km away
    Beechfield House
    760 reviews
    3.31 km away
    Woolley Grange
    477 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Rusty Stag
    23 reviews
    .77 km away
    The White Hart
    113 reviews
    1.86 km away
    The Pear Tree Inn
    276 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Beechfield House Restaurant
    140 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Bell on the Common
    27 reviews
    .18 km away
    Great Chalfield Manor
    164 reviews
    1.69 km away
    The White Hart In Atworth
    11 reviews
    1.79 km away
    The Courts Garden
    206 reviews
    2.73 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Honeysuckle Cottage staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "self contained twin room over garage has small adjacent kitchen - very peaceful"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are excellent but we stayed in the flat for the first time and found this excellent."
    Read review
    "We had the twin upstairs overlooking The Common with its own sitting room, very pleasant, however I feel sure..."
    Read review
    "I am sure both rooms are perfect. Couldn't be a quieter location"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing