We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachwood Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachwood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachwood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Like you I look look at reviews before I book and I found a review saying that the cottages at Beechwood were rustic. That to me indicates a little on the rough side of cottage stays including possibly an outhouse. Well, that's not the case. Everything was clean and modern. Maybe not with granite countertops but that wasn't what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don H
beachwoodBuckhorn, General Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. These lodgings are the most popular as they really do feel like you have your very own cottage. Many guests come back yearly, same time, same cottage. They meet the guests beside them and become life long friends. Some have even married!...

Ottawa
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed for a weeklong stay in one of the condo units for our summer retreat. From the welcoming staff, accommodation and excellent meals (which they catered to our needs perfectly!!), all of it exceeded our expectations. Our children had a wonderful time spending a few hours with the kids club and then on the relaxing beach shoreline and water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIGtraveller66
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Staff were friendly and the MAP at the on-site restaurant surpassed expectations. However, being charged $28 (adjusted to $22!) for 3 chicken nuggets and 2 potato crisps + half a bowl of soup was excessive and marred overall experience. Pool dirty and condo room had deficiencies which although reported were not fixed. Quiet time at lake was superior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
beachwoodBuckhorn, Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay this summer. We cater to all types of guests throughout the year, the individual traveller, families, school groups, weddings and so many more. On they day you had lunch with us, your party of 2 opted for the $14 all you can eat lunch buffet instead of ordering from the lunch menu....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a week at Beachwood. Nice little beach with fun inflated diving rafts. There is also a small inground saltwater pool. Nice view of the lake. Waterskiing and tubing available. Recommended for young families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teacher1406
Canuck in Mount Hope
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Spent a week here and truly memorable. Felt like staying at a family cottage, but with someone else preparing excellent food and looking after all tasks. We were in the 3-BR Monarch cottage, with screen porch, that was an ideal setup for a family of six. Special mention to Dave (one of the owners) who looked after any issues at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveAndCarolyn_9
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Just got back from another great week at this resort on Lower Buckhorn Lake (great fishing and swimming). A lodge with rooms, a few sort of condo accommodations, and about a dozen very well-kept cottages all on the lake, a small sand beach with lots of lawn seating for everybody watching kids out on a huge inflatable playground. Small islands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
beachwoodBuckhorn, Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our property. Many of our guests are families that have been making Beachwood memories for years (just like yours). We thoroughly enjoy catching up with old friends and welcoming new ones to our property each season. We are constantly adding new items for our guest enjoyment - like the outdoor water playground -...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I was up there for a couple of days with my best friend. We stayed in lakeview cottage. 3 bedroom and a full bathroom. Full kitchen with an open concept dinning and living room area. The large windows looked at the lake. There is a mudroom and a deck attached to the cottage. I found the accommodations to be reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atifsharif
beachwoodBuckhorn, Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sending us a review. The large lakefront cottages are very popular through out the year because of their privacy and beautiful views of the lake. And yes mosquitos at dawn and dusk do seem to be hungry so bug spray is a good thing to bring. We do have it in the store to purchase...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We were in a 2 bedroom suite in one of the outer buildings and could not have been more disappointed. The towels and linens were threadbare, the bedrooms were tiny without enough space to walk down each side of the bed. The dresser in one room looked like it was plucked off the side of the road. The one small...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 725exptraveller
beachwoodBuckhorn, General Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your room during your stay at Beachwood. The 2 bedroom traditional condos are well equipped with kitchens, living rooms, fireplaces, a/c and have a lovely patio overlooking the lake. We are aware the bedrooms are not spacious, however, we hope experiences...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We just returned from a week at this resort and could not say enough great things about the amenities, the owners, and the service. Absolutely WONDERFUL. We have three boys (ages 7, 9 and 12) and they were completely occupied all day, every day, with the fishing, the kayaks, the afternoon tubing/waterskiing and the water inflatables. They have a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFive_2008
beachwoodBuckhorn, General Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for commenting. Going to a summer resort is all about relaxing, family time and fun. Looks like you accomplished it all. Hope to see you again!

Napanee, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a week's holidays at Beachwood Resort. What makes the resort special cannot be described in this review, because each day brought another delightful experience. What we noticed most was the warmth of the team who bring people together, and the people who come to the resort to relax. We were welcomed by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geneann925
beachwoodBuckhorn, General Manager at Beachwood Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you love Beachwood as much as we do. It is a special place for us too and when we hear about experiences like yours it makes all of us extremely happy and proud to be a part of it. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakefield
13.4 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
94 reviews
13.9 km away
Pine Vista Resort
Pine Vista Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
71 reviews
3.9 km away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Viamede Resort
Viamede Resort
#1 of 1 in North Kawartha
237 reviews
35.4 km away
Elmhirst's Resort
Elmhirst's Resort
#1 of 2 in Keene
165 reviews
5.9 km away
Burleigh Falls Inn
Burleigh Falls Inn
#1 of 1 in Burleigh Falls
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy lodge suites, cottages, condos, fireplaces, breakfast/dinner plan May to Oct. Sandy beach, outdoor pool. Excellent Muskie, Bass and Pickerel fishing. Boat/Motor rentals. Housekeeping cottages year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachwood Resort

Address: 3043 Beachwood Drive, Lakefield, Ontario K0L 2H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lakefield
Price Range: €137 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachwood Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beachwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Cedar cottage close to the main bulding and right near water!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Pool_God, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the bathroom before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles booboobarnes, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterfront room. They seem a wee bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles JANEP349, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best advice I can give you is to book early. A small deposit will hold a spot for you and it's so very worth it!”
  • Sunrise
  • Sunrise through the trees
 of 5 bubbles 79sherrys, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As a couple, we stayed in Main Lodge and easy access to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleM36, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5