We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Horwood Estate

Agoda.comUS$87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,292: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Horwood Estate
 Click to rate
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff on the check-in desk were fab and our room was comfortable. However, dinner service in the restaurant was poor, very slow and the food was tasteless. Our waitress was lovely but the lady in charge of the dining room was pompous and curt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernadinenewton
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my Mrs went away for the night, just to have some R&R, and unwind a bit. The staff were lovely and the hotel and surrounding grounds were beautiful to look at. We got lost finding our room, thanks to the signs that literally contradicted one another. A genuine issue when the building is such a maze already. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
Minster on Sea, Sheerness
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have used this hotel for meeting rooms and accommodation, both situations the staff go the extra mile. Polite, sociable, helpful, conscientious, attentive and funny. The food is very fresh, local produced and tastes good. My colleague is vegan and they adapt to needs. Surrounding area is beautiful with nice walks. Pool and gym reasonably sized. The rooms maybe tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feebs70
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before and i have to say this was my worst experience yet. I was away on business and my previous experience was a personal visit so im not sure if thats why. My room was small but it had all the things a modern hotel room would need. The biggest issue was i could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Essex, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is a conference oriented hotel set in great looking grounds and boasting a beautiful main building. Unfortunately this is all the positives one can report. Rooms are tiny and very tired, more fitting to a budget hotel than to a countryside manor. During my stay I experienced issues with the safe , which had to be changed as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KanDabaoo
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear KanDabaoo, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am disappointed that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. As stated we are a large venue with great conferencing facilities, as well that we host some wonderful weddings and other celebrations and also cater for leisure guests with our complimentary gym, pool and sauna....

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in her as a change to the hotels I regularly stay at in Milton Keynes as I was looking for a new place to stay every few weeks – it won’t be the De Vere Horwood Estate! When I checked in, I tried the usual ‘any chance of an upgrade’ but was told there were no rooms available to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mab_robinson
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear mab_robinson, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am disappointed that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. Please could you kindly contact me at joanne.white@devere.com so I can investigate further the subject of the upgrade. I am disappointed with your restaurant comments too as you will see from other reviews we usually...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is generally very good, however the bed in our room was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, it was rather like laying on sacks of potatoes. At one pint on the first night I nearly got up and slept on the floor. The staff are excellent, friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The gardens and surroundings are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryEWJ
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear GaryEWJ, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am disappointed to read that you didn't have a comfortable nights sleep due to the bed, I do hope when raised to a member of the team that they offered to replace the mattress or where this was not possible an alternative bedroom to ensure a better...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When driving up towards the hotel you can see it is a very lovely building set in the countryside always lovely when the sun is shining. When you check in the staff seem friendly and helpful which is nice , dinner is lovely and very big portions of food there is a games room with a pool table and dart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiddy34
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear kiddy34 Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate following your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our driveway to be lovely, we are so proud of our setting and beautiful surroundings. I am delighted you was able to take in all we have to offer from dining to the games room, hopefully on your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always held De Vere Hotels in high esteem when I was younger and although I haven't stayed in many over the years I was really disappointed with this one. It's got a magnificent main entrance but it was downhill all the way thereafter. The sheer vastness of the place is the first thing that hits you when you start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear David A, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am disappointed that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. As stated our venue is vast but we feel that we have a wonderful setting for all to enjoy with wonderful grounds and the house to explore. Being such a large venue we can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely stay lovely staff. We stayed with friends and so had 3 rooms the staff booked them all near to each other which was great and anything weaselled for was no trouble. i would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btrinnaman
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear btrinnaman, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and your group of friends I am so pleased that our team allocated your bedrooms together, we try and do this wherever possible to make it easier for you all. I look forward to welcoming you back...

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Adapted Double Room (38)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horwood
17.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
657 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
9.8 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
10.9 km away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Winslow
192 reviews
13.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Horwood Estate combines the best of a period Manor House, set in 38 acres, with the modern facilities of Tempus Bar and Restaurant, extensive meeting and function rooms and 185 bedrooms. Our swimming pool and gym are available for all resident guests to enjoy ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horwood Estate

Address: Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH, England (Formerly Horwood House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Little Horwood
Price Range: €77 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Horwood Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your De Vere Horwood Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horwood House And Leisure Club Hotel Little Horwood
Horwood Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
20 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to nicer hotels for the same money”
189stuartk, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“One that isn't half a mile from reception, and your car!”
mab_robinson, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Check out the bed!!!”
GaryEWJ, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 252, easy to find very quiet, just along the corridor from the stairs to the leisure centre.”
ldt21, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
RandJP, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates