We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo
 Click to rate
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the spacious rooms and the wonderful terrace facing the best view in town. The Cambodian food was a real treat in central Panama. Organised horse riding, for our friends and said it was awesome. Definitely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberto1642
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Who would have thought, but getting Fish Amok in the highlands of Panama was a real treat for me and my pal who had never had it before. The food was exquisite, so good we ate here all three nights we were in Santa Fe. Not sure what the hotel was like, though we heard good things, but we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJradio
Powell River
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the Anachoreo hotel when we drove into Santa Fe. We drove up and lucky they a vacancy at 4pm. What an awesome surprise to stay with these people! Only 4 rooms and such an view of the mountains and their garden. We were given good advice on what to do in the area and fed great meals! Those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_clamhead
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive vibes. We certainly hope to see you on your next trip!

Playa Coronado, Panama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the whole I liked my stay. The people that own this b&b have an onsite restaurant. The meals were superb. Simple breakfast, great coffee. Lovely bar area. internet was horrible. But the rainbows made up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeGuyz
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Internet in rural Panama is a challenge but I'm glad you liked your stay! Did you mention we only charge $55 per night for a double with breakfast?

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was a very nice surprise! Santa Fe was a very quaint, small town, just an hour or so drive from Santiago. The service was very personal, relaxed and friendly at the hotel, and the food was amazing at the restaurant. We were very happy with the room - it was clean and nicely decorated, with a nice touch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosiebooboo
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We just left this enchanting hotel. I was absolutely blown away by how beautiful the scenery was and how nice it was to lay in the hammock and look at the mountains, and how fabulous the food was, and how delightful the animals were. I would highly recommend this place if you know exactly what you're getting. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyanna L
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The view from this hotel is amazing. The room is very nice and clean, especially the bathroom is a beauty. My wife has food allergies, but they made perfect breakfast for her with rice and vegetables. Another advice: go for horseback riding with Cesar. The hotelowner Marnix has his details. Beautiful ride to the top of Cerro Tute. Once you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandIwona
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hoi Rob & Iwona, Het verheugt me dat jullie zo genoten hebben van Santa Fe en ons hotel. Hartelijk dank...

Atlanta
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel is located in a flowering garden with a bird`s eye view of the lush valley and mountains. The rooms are spacious and clean. Service is gracious with an Asian flare. Most notable is the delicious food that is served in the restaurant. At every meal we were impressed by their gourmet cuisine. Definitely great value for the price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review. I am glad you were having such a good time. If you come back during the more rainy months the abundance of nature will be overwhelming - and the food even better because we grow more and sell less during those times. Cheers!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean, but there was a terrible smell coming out of the bathroom. It smelled like an open sewer system. There was a Cambodian girl working Who was very friendly and cute, the owners weren't very helpful. They were very distant. The food in the restaurant is delicious, but we had to wait for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanti G
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo, responded to this review

Dear Shanti, We encourage our guest to mention any inconveniences to us so that they can be corrected and improve your stay while you are still here. No guests made mention of a bad smell either prior or after your stay, and nothing can be done after the fact. Perhaps you had all the windows closed? It is worth mentioning...

Panama
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I recently revisited Santa Fe and had heard about this relatively new property. I met someone in Santiago that called to make sure a room was available and lucky for me a room was available. I stopped in San Francisco to see the renovated historic old church and then on to Santa Fe. Half of the road is in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDogPanama
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for all your positive feedback. We are proud we were able to satisfy such a well traveled gentleman. I enjoyed the conversations we had. Looking forward to your next stay.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
0.0 km away
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
#3 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
99 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Gran David
Hotel Gran David
#2 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
149 reviews
0.0 km away
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Cente...
#1 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
#1 of 1 in Lagartero
196 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
#1 of 3 in Santa Catalina
387 reviews
0.0 km away
Coffee Mountain Inn
Coffee Mountain Inn
#1 of 5 in Santa Fe
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Anachoreo in Santa Fe Panama combines the luxury of a hotel with the home feeling of a family-run B&B. Relax yourself in one of our suites and experience fine dining in the only Cambodian restaurant in Central America. We guarantee you a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo

Address: Past the Bus Terminal | Left at T-junction, first road to your right, Santa Fe 0921, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Fe
Price Range: €31 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All four rooms are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles roberto1642, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles Cap'n_Crunchy, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The view is superb”
  • view from my room
 of 5 bubbles Ayelet540, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms face the good view. It is a cozy, low-key setting.”
 of 5 bubbles 4quetzal4, 2 May 2014 | Read review
“There are only four rooms. Might not want to locate near the kitchen, but our experience was that this wasn't a problem as we got up before our hosts (7am for us)”
 of 5 bubbles trvlnsandy, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5