We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Malligi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Malligi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 780: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted to visit Hampi and were looking for good, comfortable stay. Came to know through friends that "other" side of the river (in Hampi) was more of a backpacker's place. So, Hospet looked a decent option, although I wasn't very comfortable about shuttling between Hospet and Hampi. The hotel in Hospet had to be really good for all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnyanendra K
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is within 2Kms from the Hospet railway station. Clean and spacious room. Amicable staff. Great breakfast buffet. We stayed there over a weekend. Had hired a car from their travel desk for Hampi tour. We had to checkout at 10am on Sunday and our return train was only at night post 9pm. The receptionist offered to keep our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sritama B
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sritama, Greetings for the Day!!! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such an excellent review. It was an absolute joy to have you stay with us. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were 2 couples who visited Hampi for 3 days 16th to 18th Feb. We reached Hospete station early morning and the hotel is very close to the station - 10 mins. We took an auto for 50 Rs. The hotel has 24 hours check-in so we didn't have to wait to get our rooms. We had booked the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahulmkg
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rahul, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hampi. I must take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning all the little details and for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and...

Hospet, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

very good hotel but there is very negligence for local persons , otherwise its really awesome hotel in hospet only superb tasty hotel .. thanks to you malige................. our family had feel that its really make us happy, but still we are upset of neglilgence

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navyank1435
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Navyank, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Malligi and everything was to your satisfaction. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences if any...

Phaltan, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its located in central place of Hospet, friendly staff, good Service, cleanliness, Nice food, Vlaue for money. Spa is good experience too with well trained people. If you wanna see Hampi, by staying at Malligi you can have a great experience of a historical place and a nice hotel. Breakfast is good , vegetarian food is good but do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girish p
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Girish, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for your delightful 5* review. It is pleasing to read that we had everything you needed for your stay and how much you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. I am glad that you found our location...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was with friends stayed in Hotel Malligi Hospet for 2 days . Hotel is near train station in central place . Front desk persons helpful giving all information. Rooms was good , breakfast buffet included in room rate was good , in room service good . Their travel desk arranged our tour for 2 days and good guide .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheela3
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sheela, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We hope...

Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is basic but comfortable. The food is good and the service is prompt.The main problem for me as a senior citizen was the dim lighting.It was very difficult to read the menu in the restaurants. There was also danger of falling. The room was good sized and clean. Good value for money,but for the dim lights which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandsrivastava
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anand Srivastava, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hampi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am very pleased that you found us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff; has a separate dining area for pure vegetarians; has a good bar menu, great non-veg food too. Comfortable stay. Though there are mosquitos in the area that usually fly into the room (been there in January 2017), the staff was helpful enough to get us repellents. Was disappointed with the free WiFi that's only limited to one device...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigved G
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. Thank you...

India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got to know about this from a local friend. This is one of the best hotel in the town and lives upto its reputation. As the city is itself quite small, we can easily go to bus stand and railway station. Rooms are decent and so is the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koushlendra Y
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Koushlendra, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Malligi and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very very good place with great ambience and good location .This is one of the best hotels in hosapet.Food was soo..tasty .For veggies blue mist serves, if you are a non vegetarian temptations both are really good .Buffet breakfast is worth mentioning. Every this is as shown in the photos.No exaggeration.I couldn't swim in the swimming pool due to time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krishnan m
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Krishnan, Greetings for the day!!! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such an excellent review. It was an absolute joy to have you stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services matched up to your expectations. We are glad to hear...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 km away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 7 in Hospet
77 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
5.1 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
104 reviews
27.1 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
538 reviews
8.1 km away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Price Range: €34 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Malligi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Malligi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the newer building”
 of 5 bubbles 53rk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out for a/c noise”
 of 5 bubbles Indraneepb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Internal side”
 of 5 bubbles parandesameer, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good view of the fountain once your open the door....”
 of 5 bubbles 905milindp, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“select front view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles santoshravindran, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5