We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,916: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
 Click to rate
Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My father and I recently stayed at the Movenpick for 3 nights. The hotel and facilities were so beautiful. We enjoyed floating in the Dead Sea, and relaxing by the many pools around the facility. The buffet breakfast and dinner were very good - a great variety of dishes to pick from, and very attentive, friendly staff. One person who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KOggs75
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was really nice ... I expected that i would be bored or have a normal stay but my expectations where wrong, it turned out to be a great place and full with joyful views, the staff where great and humble It was a happy stay thank you all for your hospitality. Ibrahim kiwan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ibrahim K
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late in the afternoon and we went to go check out the Dead Sea. The lifeguard there was so helpful and helped people get in and float. He also broke salt off the rocks for our group as a little "souvenir" of the Dead Sea. There were a few pools to swim in after the salty water. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cutfam
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea, your comments will be taken under consideration and passed to the concerned departments we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing stay and very wonderful staff...they are very kind ...& the services is excellent. The Night party is very nice with nice singer and belly dancer ..zara spa very clean and service excellent.with expert physiotherapy ...food is very testy and many varieties ...special thanks to Mr. Twasi the GM.of the hotel and Mr.Amer from the food and beverage Department Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rour74
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the movenpick pools, the "village" like theme of the hotel, everything. We have been there a few times but our last visit was horrible. We had booked 2 nights but checked out after 1 night. Why? They are incredibly understaffed. Poor staff are literally running around trying to serve guests int he blazing heat. We checked in, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DABMQB
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I refer to your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, for which I thank you. I am truly sorry that you were faced with several inconveniences during your stay at our resort and would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any shortcomings. It goes without saying that the matters raised...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very nice time there, all of the staff are polite, helpful, qualified and present an excellent and memorable service, they have really exceeded our expectations, my family loved the stay, they said they want to come every week, as they totally enjoyed and they have had a nice time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abuyousef1
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Abo Yousef, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Aqaba
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service. unqualified crew. specially out side. Pool area where families are mainly coming for. Crew are smoking and drinking coffee in the working hours with no attention to gusts. Wish you all the best. Been in other hotels in Dead Sea... Marriot is the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AqabaMovin
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I refer to your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, for which I thank you. I am truly sorry that you were faced with several inconveniences during your stay at our resort and would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any shortcomings. It goes without saying that the matters raised...

Aqaba, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every visit to this hotel my convenience increased that it's is the best choices of hotel, & always I will return back, because in Movenpick Dead Sea you can found the full package of great hospitality to the kindest of all staff to the professional services and availability of what family, business, friends needs, the facility of pools, spa, beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asma A
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Asma, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am the type of person which has a hard time finding a suitable place to relax and have fun ... i had many wishes in my travels and i found it here .... this place is a heaven on earth... the views the food the sea the staff .... the service here is astonishing the staff are so great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed F
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel provides everything you need within the complex. The hotel is beautiful and offers a heated outdoor pool a beach pool an infinity pool and Dead Sea access. Towels are provided on site. After swimming there is plenty to do, like the spa, tennis, basketball, get a mud bath and much more. There are a number of restaurants of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Peter, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea, your comments will be taken under consideration and passed to the concerned departments we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

1,653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1612)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (348)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (634)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.4 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
837 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
437 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: €125 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Amman, Jordan

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The main building offers the best views of the sunset and the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles KOggs75, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything with a Dead Sea View would be nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Skyymann, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the village are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles lama1987, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all things was a great and fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles selaweerami, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bring your own bottled water :) $6 cost for a small bottle of water”
 of 5 bubbles 166maribelv, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5