We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,403: English reviews
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great experience,beautiful hotel,great service and the food was wonderful but the best thing was to swim/float in the Dead Sea. At 1403 feet below sea level in the saltiest water in the world in one of the most historical places there is, it is almost beyond description. Put this one on your bucket list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl T
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk staff was very welcoming -we were upgraded to a nice two story suite. The room could use a little paint refresh but was very comfortable for three adults. The best part of this hotel is the grounds. Beautiful pools and amazing view of the Dead Sea. They have a gravel beach but provide water shoes which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDM_11
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very pleased to know that the service provided by my team has made your stay with us more special and exceptional and that you have enjoyed our Duplex suite, pools, beach and views. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is grand. Period. The lobby is really really nice. The staff and the choices of restaurants are great. we couldn't even explore all of them but I imagine that the hotel is a destination. The Italian food was surprisingly authentic and the staff were really welcoming. The property has a private beach and the rooms were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank professorDee
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As the happiness of our guests is a key priority, I am very happy that our resort have met with your approval. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to the Dead Sea. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is quite luxurious with excellent swimming, SPA and children facilities. It is great value for money. Take a room by the pool and enjoy a very much relaxing experience with very welcoming hotel team. I highly recommend it being a must try experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malek R
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I will come back here, nice food, nice breakfast, nicely decorated hotel, big pool & garden, there's mall close by where u can do shopping, it's cheap The food at Italian resto is fantastic The spa is great, do the refreshing envelope mud pack, look for Victoria she's really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad to know that we will be soon welcoming you back to our resort and I'm happy to know that you have liked our food, pools and The Spa. Thank you for your brief yet delightful review and we can't wait to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

New York City
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you have the time and money to stay overnight at the Dead Sea, you will not be disappointed at the Marriott. The hotel is large and lovely and extremely comfortable and relaxing. The pools are extensive and the views from the property are breathtaking at sunset. The private beach is relatively small, but this was not a problem as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinky45
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, I'm very happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night is not enough at the beautiful Marriott. The spa, with its indoor heated pool and salt pool is divine. In the cold of the Jordan winter, we could have stayed here forever. Try the shisha on the outdoor terrace looking over the Dead Sea on a beautiful Arabian night. Marriott members are treated like royalty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieO25
Muhannad H, Muhannad Hameed at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review about your recent stay at our resort. I'm pleased to know that you have liked our pool, Oasis pool bar and the Spa. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and it simply wasn't enough. They have three massive swimming pools that face the Dead Sea. The pool closest to the rooms is heated, and it's a really nice place to relax during the day. The rooms were well appointed and the food pretty good. It's a pretty massive property, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madonionslicer
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am delighted to hear that you have liked our resort and that you have enjoyed our views. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Dead...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived 31st December 2016 (Saturday) , Check in was so smooth and great because of the front desk staff, will mention all names at the end, the SPA was so good, New years eve dinner was WOW, and the party was great....Ideal place to spend new year. All staff were wonderful in case I forgot any, but the people i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markarian_Maral
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at our resort...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were looking for a day trip to the dead sea for a quick dip, a little mud and a nice lunch. We selected the Marriott based on other TA reviews. We werent disappointed. We arrived at the security gate and said we were there for a day visit. We were "offered" a 60jd voucher - 35 jd to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent trip to the Dead Sea with us. I'm happy to know that you have enjoyed your day use at our resort and that you weren't disappointed. Come back and visit us again very soon for a longer period of time. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

1,694 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (372)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (431)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (194)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
813 reviews
5.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
423 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa is set on the shores of the legendary Dead Sea. We are more than simply a hotel; it's a restorative experience in the heart of the world's most celebrated natural wonders. The expansive on-site spa is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, and offers a full menu of treatments and a unique Dead Sea salt pool. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: €133 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with views of the pool and the Dead Sea are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieO25, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Markarian_Maral, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a driver pick us up from the airport - the rental car options in Jordan are very average”
 of 5 bubbles wizardofoz1974, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best place to stay in Dead Sea Jordan”
 of 5 bubbles fadwa_zidi, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pools-de terrace room are a must - anything less would be unbearable”
 of 5 bubbles JHMH1959, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay