We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Monteverde Lodge & Gardens

    | 400 mtrs east from the Frog Pond, entrance on the right hand side of the road, 6941-1000, Costa Rica
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$258
    US$250
    SAVE US$8
    US$258
    US$250
    SAVE US$8
    US$258
    US$250
    SAVE US$8
    Traveller (665)
    Room & Suite (247)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good26%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
    Special Deal: Free coffee station/WiFi
    Deals (16)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$258US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$258US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$258US$250
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Forest View Downstairs Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Forest View - Non-refundable
      US$258
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Forest View
      US$258
      View Deal
    • Forest View Balcony Room - Breakfast Plan
      US$283
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 16
    El Establo
    1,844 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in Monteverde
     
    Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
    969 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cerro Plano
     
    Monteverde Inn
    243 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Monteverde
     
    Monteverde Cloud Forest Lodge
    461 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Santa Elena
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,116)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,024 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our family stayed two nights at the Lodge. My husband & son stayed in a standard room that was supposed to have two beds but it had a King and a roll away. The roll away bed was comfortable so it wasn't a problem. My...More

    Thank Sherri A
    Response from Enrique C, Guest Satisfaction Specialist at Monteverde Lodge & GardensResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sherri A, We are sorry you had to change rooms during your stay due to the upstairs noise. You are right. There are pros and cons to each option of room and to the Garden View rooms is that they are located under the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had a wonderful stay at Monteverde Lodge and Gardens. Highlights include the beautiful architecture of the buildings, clean, updated and spacious rooms, the amazing grounds, the spectacular heated pool, the delicious restaurant onsite, not to mention the extremely warm, friendly and helpful staff. We...More

    Thank Jim B
    Response from Enrique C, Guest Satisfaction Specialist at Monteverde Lodge & GardensResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Jim B, It sounds like the lodge was a great fit for you. This is a great time of year to enjoy the gardens and our pool with cloud forest views. The service style is personalized, informal, caring. All our staff strives daily to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Place is nice and up to expectations, but we came across two little scams/unpleasant surprises: 1) the price of some of the activities suggested by the hotel does not include the transport, but this is not written anywhere nor they told us when we booked...More

    Thank Paola_DeForges
    Response from Natalie E, Guest Relations Manager at Monteverde Lodge & GardensResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Paola&Andrea, It was not our intention for you to have unpleasant surprises and even more importantly to feel like we scammed you, but in reviewing the correspondence, I can see how you might have felt that way. It was never our intention to scam...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lovely grounds and gardens, lots of birds, has an indoor butterfly garden you can dine in, hummingbird garden outside. We had a garden room which opened to the (as expected) garden, with a nice patio with chairs and hammock outside. Great pool. Very helpful and...More

    Thank OmahaTraveler2014
    Response from Enrique C, Guest Satisfaction Specialist at Monteverde Lodge & GardensResponded 1 week ago

    OmahaTraveler2014, It sounds like you were a perfect fit for the lodge, it's great to know how much you enjoyed the staff, the decor and the food! We are not luxurious in the traditional sense, we are a truly rustic lodge. The luxuries are found...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. The service is excellent, as well as the breakfast we enjoyed. The staff is very friendly and devoted, the rooms are beautiful and clean. We loved the environment friendly details, the amazing gardens and the location of...More

    Thank dana282
    Response from Enrique C, Guest Satisfaction Specialist at Monteverde Lodge & GardensResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Dana282, It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food, grounds and especially the staff. All our staff works very hard every day to provide Legendary Service to all our guests and for them, to know that they were part of the reason you...More

    El Establo
    1,844 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in Monteverde
     
    Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
    969 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cerro Plano
     
    Monteverde Inn
    243 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Monteverde
     
    Monteverde Cloud Forest Lodge
    461 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Santa Elena
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$142 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 27
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Monteverde Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Puntarenas >
    • Monteverde
    • Also Known As
    • Monteverde Lodge & Gardens Hotel Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve ,
    • Monteverde Lodge And Gardens ,
    • Monteverde Hotel Gardens ,
    • Gardens Hotel Monteverde ,
    • Monteverde Lodge & Gardens Costa Rica
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (665)
    Room & Suite (247)
    Dining (107)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Hotel & Grounds (574)
    Bathroom (25)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Hotel Jardines de Monteverde
    132 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    El Establo
    1,844 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Monteverde Inn
    243 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco
    686 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ristorante D Thomas
    134 reviews
    .16 km away
    Orchid Coffee Shop
    792 reviews
    .34 km away
    Beso Espresso
    264 reviews
    .41 km away
    Choco Cafe Restaurant and Coffee Shop
    386 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Monteverde Orchid Garden
    432 reviews
    .38 km away
    Monteverde Butterfly Garden (Jardin de Mariposas)
    631 reviews
    .52 km away
    The Bat Jungle
    622 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Ecological Sanctuary
    80 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Debra G
    4 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Natalie E | Property representative |
    No, we don't have any televisions at the lodge. There is also no AC and the room do not have mini bars. What we do have throughout the hotel is free wifi, but we encourage guests to unplug and enjoy their surroundings.
    0
    Votes
    GT2_Law
    31 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Natalie E | Property representative |
    Hi, the restaurant opens for breakfast at 6am so you would have no problem having a full breakfast before your departure. If you think you may run late or sleep a little longer, we are happy to pack a breakfast to go.
    1
    Vote
    Lisa W
    21 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Natalie E | Property representative |
    Hi Lisa, We offer laundry service, but do not have a self service option. If you would like to write me privately, I would be happy to send you our rate sheet. Natalie
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Loved our balcony room overlooking the trees (and monkeys!)"
    Read review
    "I can't imagine any room is bad"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with an excellent garden view."
    Read review
    "A balcony room would be fun!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing