We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Edward Holiday Resort

Save
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average30%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cleaned daily”(3 reviews)
“baby pool”(2 reviews)
“self catering”(6 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Free Wifi
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Main Street | PO Box 22, Port Edward 4295, South Africa
15 km to Margate Airport
12 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
11
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
11
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned dailybaby poolself cateringfamily holidayshort drivecottageweekendluxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We enjoyed it because it was like a home away from home, it was lovely as we had all our family around us, and had a chance to do a family holiday. The kids were extremely excited because there were lots of activities like the...More

Thank 498fionap
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 9 May 2018

Many thanks for your positive review, we really appreciate you taking the time! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little piece of paradise! John Bainbridge General Manager

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Convenient, comfortable and a great place to chill and relax. The positioning of the resort is super and you are almost of top of the beach which is fun for all members of the family - whether you want to soak up the sun, swim...More

1  Thank vanjays
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Rented a 2 sleeper (L block) for 3 nights as a getaway. Guests are not told when booking that there is an extra R80 per day charge to have your room serviced. Nice surprise - would have gone elsewhere if we had known. Guests are...More

Thank Gordon K
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, General Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 23 April 2018

Good morning Mr. Gordon K Our sincere apologies for not meeting your standards. and us slipping up like this. Not the standards we aim for! our staff should have checked this unit, and all should have been 100%! On our conditions of stay it does...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Although we had a very nice stay at the PEHR we were quite disappointed. We had a bedsitter facing the road which due to no fault of the resort it was a big mistake for that time of the year. We were booked in from...More

Thank Mosy62
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were a family of 5. We stayed in Room A1 - consisting of 2 bedrooms [1 x double bed and 1 x 2 singles in another room] and 2 single beds in the main living area. The accomodation was very disappointing. Whilst we expected...More

Thank trippingjoyfully
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 20 September 2017

Good Morning Many thanks for taking the time to submit this, we always aim to meet and exceed all our guests expectations. As i said in my reply to your email sent to me, if you had complained on arrival or even the next day,...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thuthukile
31 October 2016|
Answer
Response from BigcheesePortEdward | Property representative |
Good Morning. our number is 039 311 2333
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view advertised questionable. A small table/ shelf in bathroom could be useful."
Read review
"this is self catering chalets, so perhaps above above not really applicable, but will give an idea"
Read review
"Not possible to book a specific chalet, so the faster you book and pay in full, the better your chances of..."
Read review
"Second and third row resorts are better but 1st row of houses u are closer to the beauty of the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing