We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bondi Gateway Hotel

    77 Old South Head Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BondiSee available hotels in Bondi
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor67%
    • Terrible33%
    18 Dec 2012
    “Poor Communication and lack of effort.”
    25 Nov 2012
    “Not what you would expect in Australia - terrible place”
    Public Wifi
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (3)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 18 December 2012

    Never in my life have I ever had so much trouble trying to contact a hotel. After 8 phone calls, 3 voice messages, 2 emails; I finally got to speak with the manager of the hotel when I called on the 9th time.No apology for...More

    3  Thank Anne-Marie Y
    Reviewed 25 November 2012

    Worst hotel I have ever seen! Even after backpacking through SE Asia. It was lucky that we were only staying there one night, arriving late and leaving early. I imagine this place would be illegal under Australian standards and it should probably be reviewed by...More

    3  Thank Audrey F
    Reviewed 8 October 2012

    needed to be near Bondi in Sydney for a few days with my wife and there seems to be not a lot of accommodation available in that area - found this place and 'looked' OK but didn't have any real reviews yet- I put it...More

    Thank mjw777
    Response from Roni M, Manager at Bondi Gateway HotelResponded 15 October 2012

    Dear mjw777, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback as this allows us to continually review the services and facilities we offer. We appreciate your comments about the close proximity to Bondi Junction Commercial Centre whilst still maintaining...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$153 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Sydney >
    • Bondi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Bondi
    Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
    2,177 reviews
    2.83 km away
     
    Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
    1,404 reviews
    1.67 km away
     
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    3,296 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
    1,111 reviews
    3.48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    kellys bar and grill
    213 reviews
    .26 km away
    Bondi Pizza
    170 reviews
    .25 km away
    Bondi Gelato Bar
    8 reviews
    .30 km away
    Bo Larn
    93 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bellevue Hill Bottle Shop
    5 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Westfield Bondi Junction
    116 reviews
    .30 km away
    Beaubelle Beautyclinic
    16 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ayurvedic Wellness Centre
    56 reviews
    .07 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Bondi Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't use this hotel"
    Read review
    "maybe the rooms not facing the road would be quieter - not sure!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing