We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noahs @ Bondi Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Noahs @ Bondi Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was supposed to stay in a hostel only for 2 weeks but ended up being almost 3 months. The hostel is amazing,staff is really nice and friendly and what ever you need they are there for you!. Rooms are being cleaned everyday.showers and bathrooms also really clean and the view from some rooms is amazing ! Location is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa I
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The backpackers is located at the southern end of the beach close to the skatepark. The supermarket is at the northern end. Rooms are clean. Staff friendly and you'll find all the facilities you'd expect from a backpackers - kitchen, TV room, free wifi computers. There is a large rooftop terrace where guests gather every night to drink and start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClotildeBlanchet
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On summer the rooms are too hot, there are no activities on the evening and goons are not allowed. But the hostel is clean most of the time, it s close to bondi beach and the staff is friendly. If you are looking for some tranquility, that hostel is for you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In the Australia summer the rooms can get a little warm, but the fans tend to cool the guests. We have various links with backpacker bars and events in the city and always have free tickets to these events. Did you ask reception with regards to these? That is correct we don't allow "goon". We tend...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hostel has a great location, right on the beach. There's a rooftop with an amazing view of the beach. They offer free wifi and pancakes on the weekends. Staff is really nice and friendly. rooms are basic but offer everything you need. Would definitely come back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8774NZmichellew
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the free pancakes at the weekends and also the roof area. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and we will see you in the future.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Noahs for 10 nights during christmas and new years. The first nights I just thought that there were mosquitos in the room but the itching and bites got worse until one morning a saw a bedbug crawling on my bed. The staff didn't seem surprised to hear that there are bedbugs and nor did they seem to care...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 983tiinam
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your experience while staying with you and can assure you that any report of suspected bedbugs is taken extremely seriously and acted on in the correct manner. We have a professional pest control team that has been treating the building since we took over last year. They carry out...

Chur, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice hostel! + the balcony is amazing. It was nice to meet the others from the hostel and just hangout or just eat there. + you can bring any alcohol with you accept goon! :-D + stuff was nice - the mattrasse weren't comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bily2
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and maybe we will see you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing location right on the beach, it's cheap but you get what you pay for regarding the rooms. Free wifi, not amazing but doable. Had a $2 hot dog night which was reasonable for backpackers and really nice! Really friendly staff I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XxbcxX
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We do offer a great standard of accommodation for the price, with free wifi, pancakes and special bbqs like the $2 hotdogs. Being so close to the beach and with the roof terrace you can't ask for a better location over the summer months in bondi. Thanks for your review and maybe we will see...

Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The location of the hostel is great (literally next to the beach) and it has a rooftop from where you can see the beach. The staff is always ready to help and they're nice. Sadly the room is dirty, the kitchen is dirty and too small for all the customers, the bathrooms are dirty (and not enough showers). The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Sorry that you didn't have a 100% positive experience with us. The location is great and the roof views can't be beaten by any property in bondi! I'm sorry that you found the facilities not to meet your requirements. We have contracting teams that carry out the cleaning so will be sure to pass this feedback onto them. With regards...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Overall this is a great hostel if you're just going on location. You probably can't get a hostel closer to the beach. The kitchen however is pretty appalling. It's so small for the size of the hostel with 3 hobs that actually work out of 12. This makes it virtually impossible to cook in the evening as there's a permanent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreyaBee94
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for you review. I'm sorry that you had a less than positive experience while staying with us. We have recently replaced the hobs in the kitchen as after the summer period they were taking time to heat up.We have the kitchen table and obviously in the summer we have the large roof area with tables for guests to eat...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

As above great location, cheap and cheerful. Only down points were how clean the rooms are, the cleaners were jokers legit came in with their hoover backpacks and did the carpet for all of three seconds. I understand it must be difficult with everyones crap all over the show but could of tried harder! We loved the guy at reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri1990
Paul B, Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

thanks for your review! I'm glad that you had a good experience with the staff and that you felt we were great for backpackers. I have raised the points with regards to the cleaners with the cleaning contractors and will be sure that they improve the cleaning of the dorm rooms! Thanks again and enjoy your travels. The Noah's Team

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
121 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
103 reviews
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bondi Beach

Neighbourhood Profile
Bondi Beach
An iconic Australian suburb, Bondi Beach is famous for its fantastic beaches and views. Once the domain of backpackers, hundreds of tourists from all over the world descend en masse to Bondi in December ready to enjoy the "Aussie summer". Bondi Beach boasts impressive ocean views all along the many restaurants and bars on Campbell Parade. Wake up early and take a dip in the surf before walking the scenic stretch from Bondi to Coogee Beach. Stroll through the Saturday organic markets in North Bondi or grab some fish and chips and relax in the grassy area opposite the beach. For more upscale cuisine, head down to Hall Street where a range of new eateries have recently opened. Just make sure to save enough energy for the buzzing nightlife Bondi Beach has to offer.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best beach. Best hostel. Noah's at Bondi Beach.Bondi Beach, is Australia's most famous beach. located in the Sydney suburb of Bondi, seven kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Bondi is believed to be an Aboriginal word meaning the sound of breaking waves. There are Aboriginal Rock carvings on the northern end of the beach at Ben Buckler point and on the south of Bondi Beach near McKenzies Beach on the Famous Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Noahs at Bondi Beach backpackers hostel is located on Campbell parade across the road from the soft sand of Bondi Beach which is very suitable for the budget travellers that looking to experience the best Surf and Beach life that Sydney has to offer.Just walk outside the front door to experience all the bars, cafes, shops, Gym and the Bondi hipster retail strip or just enjoy a BBQ and Cold beer on our roof top balcony with the best view of Bondi Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noahs @ Bondi Beach

Address: 2 Campbell Pde, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Noah's Bondi Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Price Range: €21 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noahs @ Bondi Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Noahs @ Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noah`s Bondi Beach Hotel Bondi Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noahs @ Bondi Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noahs @ Bondi Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“private rooms are a better option!”
 of 5 bubbles brighteyedminnie, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
1 of 1