We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bondi Beachouse YHA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bondi Beachouse YHA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hostel for two week in January 2016. The Bondi Beachhouse YHA is located just between Tamarama Beach and Bondi Beach which is just perfect. The hostel has beautiful room with wooden floors. The view from the balcony at the top of the hostel is absolutely magnificent. It's the best spot in the city to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magalie17
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty cramped room, very busy only one plug between 6 of us! Room was a very awkward shape hard to move around. Helpful desk staff. But only two toilets on the whole floor. Great location and good communal areas but wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppyr21
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location though be prepared for uphill climbs. Staff give the impression they would much rather be on the beach than serving you. Service came with a painted on smile and words were kept to the bare minimum - not welcoming at all. Beds are as expected. Wooden floors in the rooms which do not hide mess so should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Like all the YHAs we stayed in Australia, this one had the location advantage - 5 minutes walk from the beach. Great views of the shoreline from the terrace as well. But the overall experience was quite underwhelming - the private ensuite family room we booked did not have a door for the ensuite bath though the staff gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun Kumar K
Airlie Beach
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Such a great location right next to Bondi Beach. Staff are soo nice and helpful, guests are nice, respectful and sociable. The rooms and bathrooms are clean so allgoodz there, rooftop and facilities are top notch. Many people gather for the lovely BBQ every friday. Have already stayed for the maximum 28 days but will surely come back again some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton P
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I'll start with a positive- this hostel is located in a great spot, 5 minutes from Bondi and Tamarama beach. Also has a good rooftop terrace. Apart from that, this hostel is dirty and very run down. The bathrooms are way too small for the number of guests and are hardly ever cleaned. Make sure you wear flip flops when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belazka333
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed at the beach house for 5 days, and it was 5 days too long. The only nice thing about this hostel is the location. The entire hostel was not very clean, not to mention the dead and alive cockroaches scattered around the building. We stayed in a dorm with an ensuite and noticed the door was off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alissa67
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My 1st floor 4 bed dorm had a sea view .. win.. two power points for the whole room.. not a win.. one of the guests brings his girlfriend into the room the two nights i was there ( making it a 5 bed dorm ) not a win.. premium intetnet shouldbe re named.. cause of frustration cost ( trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Bondi beach house hostel is very under average unfortunately, especially as you're paying a little bit more. The hostel itself is old and in need of a freshen up- mouldy ceilings, cracked walls, broken tiles and worn carpets. The rooms are OK and the beds are comfortable for short periods, however extremely cramped. Also no air-con or fans, and gets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie P
BondiBeachouseYHA, Manager at Bondi Beachouse YHA, responded to this review

Hi Ellie, May I start by thanking you for your comments in regards to The Bondi Beachouse YHA. It is a great disappointment to myself as Manager of the hostel that your experience was not to your expected standard. YHA and therefore Bondi Beachouse YHA pride themselves on a consistent high level of service and our aim is to provide...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed in one of their ensuite rooms - I was alone and $100 for the night. The room was below street level, completely claustrophobic, the bathroom was dirty. The lounge area upstairs was dirty - the tables were greasy. I gave them my driver's licence when I arrived to identify myself - they never returned it to me, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
BondiBeachouseYHA, Manager at Bondi Beachouse YHA, responded to this review

Hi Lola, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay as I know you have previously with us back in May of this year. Unfortunately we were not able to accommodate you on our top floor, as we were fully booked. We did however upgrade you to an ensuite room with no extra cost and then checked you out 6 days...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
112 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
101 reviews
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bondi Beachouse YHA is located on the chilled-out southern tip of Australia's famous Bondi Beach. Easily the best hostel in Bondi, with Fantastic views of the Sydney Coastal walk from the rooftop. Only 5 minutes' walk to both Tamarama and Bondi Beach. Facilities include: free Wi-Fi hot spot, free snorkelling gear/body boards (surfboards for hire), movie room, table tennis, self-catering kitchen, secure bike locks, limited parking and weekly backpacker activities. Close to shops and good transport links, you can stay by the beach but near Sydney's city centre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Beachouse YHA

Address: 63 Fletcher St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Price Range: €23 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bondi Beachouse YHA 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Bondi Beachouse YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bondi Beachouse Yha Hotel Bondi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bondi Beachouse YHA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bondi Beachouse YHA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private room. En suite. They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles jackhM8465AX, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views seem good from any part of hotel but west facing get the best beach views”
 of 5 bubbles Want2BATravelWriter, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on a higher floor may be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RTWMagazine, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with multiple windows are best”
 of 5 bubbles hughesemil, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“try to book ground floor rooms, the stairs quite high. if u have big bag and a lady, can be ....uhhh”
  • Tamarama park
 of 5 bubbles suryati, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay