We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills

Orbitz.comUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$87*
US$90*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was here just for a few hours sleep. They went above and beyond trying to charge less than a nights stay, but as I was there after the cleaners left they had to charge for a full night. I was prepared to pay the full charge, was just really happy that they tried to help as much as possible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterwT1950CY
Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked online and when we got to our room the first impression was that the carpet was absolutely covered in different stains and the curtain on the front door was ripped. On inspection the bathroom was dirty as was the rest of the room. We demanded another cabin which they did without hesitation. The second cabin was much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneneR60
Cootamundra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We felt safe and your communication was great. Everything was clean. Bathroom door was tough to close but apart from that nothing else was really wrong with the cabin. Electric blankets were a very cool extra.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neworrlykelpies
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi neworrlykelpies, thanks for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills. We are pleased you had a good nights sleep and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The fan was dirty and hanging light . Old Food between stove an bench and dirt in door runners . Had to use a chair for a table outside never come across this at all cabins I have stayed at . Something's have to be fixed to get people back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732maureent
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi Maureen, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always try to rectify any issues as soon as they come to our attention and appreciate your comments which will help us improve upon the experience for future guests. Thanks again for your review, we do hope to welcome you back again on a future occasion.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fab campground to stay in. The kids loved the playground and the large grassy area to run in. The pool looked great too (too cold for swimming when we went). We stayed in a cabin. It was perfect, snug, fun bunks for the kids, plenty of bedding, lots of hot water in the shower. My only complaint was that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775amanda
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, Amanda! We're so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed a nice stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your feedback which will give us the opportunity to improve upon our service. Thanks again for your comments and see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Door fell off. Light not working. Air conditioner door broken and fell completely off. Only 1 window opened and it had no flyscreen so mosquitoes got in. Door track was full of mud. Curtain grubby and terribly stained. Horrible!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marclE9794ZV
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi marclE9794ZV We are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet any of our expectations and apologise that these issues were not rectified prior to your arrival. We have passed this onto our housekeeping/maintenance teams for review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an ensuite site which we paid more for no room to move sat looking at the toilet. Was not an enjoyable experience. We had a caravan and after you have been site seeing it's nice to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine but you need some atmosphere there was none.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M333GJannh
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi M333GJannh we are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, we do have some beautiful spots throughout our park for you to sit and enjoy the surrounds and a glass of wine!

Palmerston, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

value for money for a family on a budget. Good location to tourist attractions and a safe environment for children. Would have like the room to have been serviced at least once during our stay though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 435soniat
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi 435soniat, thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us from your recent stay at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills. We are pleased you choose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely peaceful park with all the comforts of home. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very well set up with a fully well equiped kitchen which made cooking easy and the full sized fridge was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4206BKsusanw
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review M4206BKsusanw! We appreciate the time that you have taken to write and share this review with us. We are pleased you feel we have all the comforts of home in our park, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay convenient normally a quite park with respectful people, have used multiply times. Just needs daily cleaning of the group bathrooms. Staff have always helped and answered our questions quickly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenille E
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi Tenille E, thanks for choosing Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dural
6.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
6.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
450 reviews
5.8 km away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
759 reviews
6.4 km away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
323 reviews
25.4 km away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in one of Sydney's most beautiful garden and nursery suburbs, Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills is a little piece of country in amongst the hustle and bustle of the city. We offer a variety of cabin, caravan, motorhome and camping sites to suit all tastes and budgets and are conveniently located just an hour's drive North West of Sydney's CBD. Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills is the perfect destination to experience the natural wonders of Sydney being central to Sydney's northern beaches, national parks, the Hawkesbury River and the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills

Address: 269 New Line Road, Dural, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2158, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Dural
Price Range: €58 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Layout /amenities park very good .Cabin v clean clearly lacked maintenance paint off window/door frames bathroom tiles cracked .V small,”
Terry277, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay until you have checked out the amenities”
BAMJAM1969, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Crap don't stay here if you can help it”
Rachloui, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay away for your own good”
A2217ZIdavidr, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The airconditioner is located above the fridge and cools the kitchen area quite well (it wasn't heat wave conditions though) but the main bedroom (very small) remained like an oven. If possible avoid a cabin with a large west facing bedroom window - the cabins I saw all had large windows to the west though. The kids bedroom - which we didn't use - had three bunk beds above each other with hardly any air space between them - I wouldn't put kids in there at all.”
annmW9355XT, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.comUS$87
Booking.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates