We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Sant' Alessio Siculo

Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa

834 reviews
Save
Traveller (518)
Room & Suite (184)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“dei greci”(4 reviews)
“nice pool”(2 reviews)
“public bus”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (834)Write a Review
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
12
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
12
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdei grecinice poolpublic busdifferent placesrent a carbeautiful viewa sea view roomstayed here for nightscakeslifeguardbarmanseptember
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel on the side of a mountain, lots to do around hotel, all inclusive apart from the health and fitness centre to our surprise it is not included in the cost we paid to Holiday Gems, and is ridiculously expensive so avoid!!! Food not...More

Thank Graham O
Response from Capo_dei_Greci, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Graham O, it is a pleasure to read that your stay at Capo dei Greci has been great and we also thank you for appreciating the uncomparable choice this land offers, being a small and lovely village as Sant'Alessio or an adventurous experience offered...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Capo de Greco has no signage off a very busy road and visitors need to be aware that the hotel is not recommended for the elderly or infirm due to the steep gradients and steps. The hotel has recently closed the spa, the sea deck...More

Thank FrankandBetty
Response from Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay at Capo dei Greci. We regret not being able to offer some services but for example the Restaurant was open and we do not understand why you were unaware of this when in the hotel. Greeting from all...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have spent 2 weeks at this resort and have had A very relaxing time. We personally found all the staff very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much for them if you needed help. Yes you are 6 miles from Taormina Town center...More

Thank revdavidbaldwin
Response from Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 3 October 2017

Dear revdavidbaldwin, many thanks for sharing your feedback on this blog. It's a pleasure to read your words about your travel experience at Capo dei Greci. We look forward to welcoming you again and wish you all the best. Regards, Hotel Team

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Had a great stay in this place. Large grounds with nice pool, one of which was closed though. Free all you can eat breakfast with plenty of choice and great cakes. Staff were very friendly and the bar man is a top bloke and very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eoghanf878
Response from Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 23 September 2017

Dear eoghanf878, thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It would be great to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Team

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Was an okay choice for our 2 night stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer than the weekend at this resort. Reception staff were friendly enough- one of the bathroom door's in the lobby area didn't shut all the way to lock....More

Thank Liv2117
Response from Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Liv2117, thank you for the review as posted on Tripadvisor. Nice to read it was an ok choice. Regarding the distance from the city, please note that our hotel is mostly chosen for the location: Taormina center is not located by the sea as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (518)
Room & Suite (184)
Pool & Beach (119)
Dining (74)
Hotel & Grounds (470)
Bathroom (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zack T
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mervyn H | Reviewed this property |
I can't add much to my original review. My room was large and clean but old and tired. Access to the room was via a very steep climb. I wasn't aware of some of the facilities, like pool and beach access, but maybe I should... More
1
Vote
Ranjit G
19 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Capo_dei_Greci | Property representative |
Dear Ranjit, many thanks for your kind message. We don’t have any complimentary transfer, we can only organize it and the cost is about € 130,00 per way (8 seater minibus), depends on landing time. We are at your complete... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"try and book a room away from reception, swimming pool and bars"
Read review
"recommend sea view"
Read review
"Our room was in block 2 we did not experience any disturbance from other guests. Each villa had 3 levels..."
Read review
"Pretty sea and mountain views, recommend a sea facing balcony room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite