We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kennedy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Kennedy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

On a -rare- rainy afternoon our 27 large group reached Family Hotel Kennedy. Nice rooms, bathroom without too many tick towels, very efficient! We care for the environment and found this a great solution: thin very absorbent cotton towels. We did not get a room with sea view since the hotel hosted 3 groups and was fully booked. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank SVPviolin
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On arrival we had a welcome drink and nibbles all very nice,What a room open the balcony doors and a wonderful sea view,the room was always clean and tidy etc,the staff were very friendly,the food was very good, also own beach with a lifeguard nice stay

Helpful?
Thank mikeuppy
Zajecar, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I was with a group on a holiday, 130 of us, july/august 2016. Double room, HB, with a VIEW on the SEA, first floor. I've heard other from my group was complaining about the room, but if you ask for room with a VIEW you will have 50% of enjoyment in Kennedy! View is fabulous and sound in the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vesna I
StaffHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review

Thank you for considering and appreciate the positive features of our hotel. Also, we are aware of the village being very quiet, however in less than half an hour one could reach Taormina and Giardini Naxos for night life. Our restaurant offer was perhaps limited with your group of 130 people ... where the tour operator had an extremely limited... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The staff is very friendly and helpful, I could ask everything. Location: The hotel is next to the beach, it has own beach with sunbeds and parasols. The town is not so popular in the tourism, so it's a quiet town with some restaurant and confectionery. No souvenir shops or stores. All in all, it's okay BUT we had problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edina K
Tetovo, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Great hosts,great beach with lifeguards,peacefull ,very clean (rooms and toilets were cleaned everyday) in good location near the pearl Taornina. Dinner is like in Italian resturants,hot and fresh,breakfast was good also

Helpful?
Thank Ivicamkd
StaffHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great honor to welcome you in our hotel, we are so proud receive your recognition for the services you enjoyed and the great attention you had in our hotel,Thank you!! Please come back soon, Best Regards. More 

Bitola
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Hotel Kennedy probably topped everything we've experienced in Sicily. Amazing staff, ready to help you with everything. The hotel has a private beach, our room had a sea view - simply great. The internet connection was also great but what left us utterly impressed was a letter written in Macedonian language to welcome us in our room. An excellent touch... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DareBt
StaffHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review

Dear DareBT, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are happy to see you had a lovely stay with us. Your nice comments means a lot to us, every time when a guest leaves happy from our hotel we are proud of our jobs and our customer service. We are hoping to see you soon in our hotel.... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015

well, first of all the rooms were very clean and large, with air con which worked. We were on a coach tour with Leger, and some people had great room son th front overlooking the sea with higher standard of furnishings etc as in most hotels, views come at a premium( but we were all paying the same rate so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hendrix01
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant, and the breakfast was excellent as was the whole atmosphere of the hotel. This is a hotel which knows what the customer wants. The first late evening was a little noisy, but when we spoke to the staff, the noise was stopped very soon.

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
PietroHK, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality at our hotel. Best Regards, More 

atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Hotel Kennedy has an amazing location in Sicily! The views from the seaside rooms are spectacular. You feel like you are on the balcony of a cruise ship - you are that close! You can visit Taormina, Savoca, Mt. Etna and many more areas very easily. They go out of their way to make your visit very memorable. Everyone is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cookingqueenatlanta
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Spent 5 nights here on Leger Fire and Ice Tour.Made to feel very welcome.Hotel very clean,good food,very pleasant staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble .Rooms all with balconies,only blip would have liked to have been sea facing!.Would like to have stayed longer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie221

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant' Alessio Siculo
0.3 km away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#5 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Donna Rosa
Hotel Donna Rosa
#1 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
147 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pagano
Hotel Pagano
#3 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Elihotel
Elihotel
#7 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
134 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Solemar
Hotel Solemar
#4 of 7 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
106 reviews
9.1 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Address: Via Nazionale 87 | Sant'Alessio Siculo, 98030 Sant' Alessio Siculo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant' Alessio Siculo
Price Range: €79 - €836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Taormina
Hotel Kennedy Sicily/Sant' Alessio Siculo, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kennedy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nuneaton, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kennedy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get sea view and book here if you do not need WIFI Or check if the manager of the hotel in the mean time improved or modernized the Wifi?”
 of 5 bubbles SVPviolin, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea VIEW :)”
  • Terrace a front of dinner, again nice sea view
  • You see, this can be problem if you take last tree rooms on first floor
  • Isn't that something you want!
 of 5 bubbles 894vesnai, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“only book front facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hendrix01, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles cosentino2014, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Sea views are super.”
 of 5 bubbles HMJ90, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay