We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Southwest Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a apartment with sea view. The balcony was huge and it was nice to sit there and look to the sea. The kitchen was very well equipped. The resort was quite silent, but it was ok for us, because we just wanted to relax. We use the shuttle bus and it was very handy and cheap. Reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aijaanitta
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anitta; Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you found Pueblo Acantilado a nice place to realx and that the staff in recepction has been always nice and helpful :). We are sorry that in the Restaurant the feeling was different :(, we have made some changes in the Restaurant El Pontet, so we hope... More 

Lund, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good stay but "same same". Same breakfast, a small pool area, small an expencive mini market. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. We stayed for one week, to long perhaps. The staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank noValamar
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that the staff has been very helpful and that you stay was good. Pueblo Acantilado is located about 8km from the center of el Campello, so the best thing is to rent a car to visit the suroundings :). There is also available a small bus which drives... More 

Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes there are stunning views from some of the apartments and the room we stayed in was generally well appointed if needing some attention. The resort however is built on a steep hill in an area where you are reliant on an hourly bus service to get anywhere if you haven't rented a car. The bus only runs on weekdays... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ninepine
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed the view from the apartment and that the staff has been friendly and helpful. However, we feel sorry that not everything in Pueblo Acantildo could fulfill your expectations. As you already comment, to hire a car is highly recommended, the public transport offers a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had flown to Alicante from Scotland and were only staying for one night. What a great stay. Weather was awesome. Room was great. Food in the restaurant was good. Pool was cool - we didn't swim, but had the weather been warmer we would have. Mini golf, coffee shop, trail down to the beach and easy drive into Alicante... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ila K
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ila; Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your short stop by us and we hope that in your next visit you can stay a bit longer :) Kind regards and hope to see you soon back. Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More 

Zonhoven
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apartment with sea view is very nice. A car is a must. Close to the airport. Nice personnel. Diner in La Chiesa restaurant was very good. Everything you need is in the apartment. We would certainly go back next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeggyZonhoven
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Peggy; We are more than happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado and that the dinner in Chiesa has fulfilled your expectations :). For us it would be a pleasure to welcome you back really soon. Kind regards Carola Jochim Relaciones Públicas Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More 

Bath
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To bring this up to 4/5 stars, personal recommendation would be to reconsider lunch and tea times to start before 1.30pm and 7.30pm. Breakfast whilst I ate it each day was not far off stone cold. One waiter at main restaurant couldn't do enough for you, nicest man ever! Couldn't be said for everyone there though unfortunately. Sometimes stood waiting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimberleyelainel
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear kimberley; Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed the view from tha apartment and the pool. However we feel sorry that there where some points we couldn't fulfille. The pool bar and evening entertaiment is just available in High season and easter. We are sorry that the service of the main Restaurant... More 

Saltaire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic place to go and totally relax, The staff couldn't possibly be any more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back and looking to book next year. The sea view apartments are worth the extra.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C7863TKcarolb
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol; Thank you for you review, it is really satisfying to read that you have enjoyed everything in your stay and that you are wishing to come back next year :). That would be great, hope to see you soon. Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderfull time. I was here with my mother (80 years) and my sister. We had a appartment with seaview which was marvellous. We enjoyed every second, seeing sunrise, enjoying the sun, the boats ... The service was great. My mother needs sometimes a wheelchair. To walk from the reception to our appartment was impossible for her. But... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariapaulinacorn2016
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Maria; Thank you for your wonderful review, we are more than happy to read that you hve enjoyed every second in Pueblo Acantilado and that the service with the golf car was perfect to help you with your mother :). Thank you for recommending us, we hope to see you all soon back. Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a plesent time in the sun by the pool. The water whas a little bit to cold. But when it's a hot day you can take I swim. Buss transport to the tram could have bin a bit more often and even on Sundays and Hollie days. The walk to the tram whas very nice in the daytime... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kattis R
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kattis; Thank you fo your review, we are really happy to read that you have had a nice stay in Pueblo Acantilado and that you have enjoyed the Halloween decoration and the meals in the Restaurant :). We are looking for a way to improve the way from the tram to the Resort with some signs and hope that... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Travelled with kids, no problem with wifi as highlighted in previous reviews. Clean and spacious accommodation. Fantastic food at on site restaurants. If your looking for a holiday with entertainment - this is not for you. Lovely quiet setting for those looking for some rest and relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
Carola J, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa; We are happy to read that you could use the Wi-Fi withoout probplems and that you found the apartment clean and spacious. Now in the low season we have no entertaiment, but in the summer we have entertaiment for adults and kids :). Hope to see you soon back, kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites... More 

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (356)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Apartment (40)
Viewed
Cliff Apartment (45)
Viewed
Double Twin Studio (36)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cliff Apartment (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campello
9.8 km away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
6.0 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
562 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
8.0 km away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
31.3 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de l'Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Campello
Price Range: €42 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Budget Places so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pueblo Acantilado Suites staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo Acantilado Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 833march, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor sea view a must.”
 of 5 bubbles REP5, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All sea view rooms can be selected at booking. I can recommend 2/2 , 2/1”
  • Sunrise off our apartment 2/2 balcony
  • Apartment 2/2
 of 5 bubbles WexyLincolnshire, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a real picture of the room/apartment you are going to be in. You pay a lot for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles 716disappointed, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book a room with a Sea-View. the Fridge is excellent - very cold and a decent size. there is a Washing-Machine so you can wash your clothes as you like. English TV channels available, Reception are friendly and very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyalGreenJacket, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay