We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Teranga Accommodation & Conference Group

Save
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good50%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
2 Apr 2018
“Good quality overall, still needs some improvements.”
6 Mar 2018
“Courtesy, comfort, and care”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Price for room is very good and breakfast is divine. Showers and towels need some improvements. But overall we really enjoyed our stay there. The bedding is really comfortable but the room décor can still be improved.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paps0n
Response from Siphokazi T, Manager at La Teranga Accommodation & Conference GroupResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we really appreciate that. We are very much glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had nice breakfast....More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

I regularly stay at La Taranga when I visit this part of the country. I feel welcome and find the rooms I have occupied comfortable, spacious and clean. It's good to have a chair to sit in and a desk to work at. I am...More

Thank johnG6396OA
Response from Siphokazi T, General Manager at La Teranga Accommodation & Conference GroupResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Mr John, thank you very much for rating us and for all the time taken to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and we appreciate to see you visit us again and again. We...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

The staff is very friendly and they attend to customers quickly. Lateranga is the best 3 star BnB that I have stayed at, in this Province. I am definitely going to stay here the next time I come around.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kabelorj
Response from Siphokazi T, Manager at La Teranga Accommodation & Conference GroupResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Kabelo, thank you very much for your candid review. We appreciate all your time taken to share your experience with other travellers. Our staff work very hard to give superior service to all our guests and we always ensure to maintain the good standard...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

First of all I'm white woman traveling alone and sometimes I don't feel so safe but super friendly Maqhawe answered all my questions and helped to curry my luggage. Wifi was great. Location is easy to find and nice area. They have electric fence and...More

Thank StudioFenkoli
Response from Siphokazi T, Manager at La Teranga Accommodation & Conference GroupResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Tiina Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and safety on the property. Guests' security is our priority as we believe you should...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

In a beautiful part of the country but an awful setting next to the main road, dirty furnishings, down at heel, make shift additions to buildings, no extractor fan in bathroom. Host was friendly and helpful but that was all that was positive.More

Thank Gill S
Response from Siphokazi T, Manager at La Teranga Accommodation & Conference GroupResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Gill, thank you for your review and we sorry for the inconvenience. It is such a review like this one that we learn from and improves our services, however, you did not specify exactly what was dirty and the additions to the buildings. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kokstad
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Teranga Accommodation & Conference Group staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The bed is big, there is a fridge in the room, you get enough cabinet space and a sofa. They also have open..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing