We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest & Spa

Share
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest and Spa is nestled below the Ingeli Mountain range near Kokstad in KwaZulu-Natal and is only one hour inland from Port Shepstone and two and a half hours from Durban. Surrounded by breath-taking indigenous forests, this is the perfect place for you to chill and unwind at your own pace. Take a break from the busy city and enjoy the combination of country living and comfortable accommodation. Be indulged with fine food, outdoor activities in natural surroundings, and relaxation. Great for Families, Adventure-Seekers, Weddings and Conferences.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Margate Airport69 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
97
66
24
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
66
24
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family weekend adventure golf beautiful surroundings mtb trails look forward dining area tea and coffee beautiful resort perfect spot great space south coast heated pool forest spa food was amazing went the extra mile quick stopover overnight stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Ingeli Forest Lodge for 1 night on my way to Durban. Rooms needs serious revamp and furniture must be updated. Brown/ grey towels in bathroom a big no no. My neighbour started screaming that there's something running around her room not sure what...More

Thank CHARMSAMA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful resort, beautiful rooms, settings and atmosphere is peaceful. Very nice buffet breakfast and Ala Cart menu. Staff are friendly and welcoming. This resort also has a heated pool, kiddies play areas and fully equipped beauty spa

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lydiam556
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel - wish I had spent more time here. On our return we were greeted like old family members. I piece of paradise within a short distance from Durban and Port Shepstone. You will see us again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 718anderson
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Rooms need seious revamp. Finishes and furniture needs to be made into latest or updated furniture and finishes.This establishment has a very good potential to attract good business if these things could be attended to.Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tandi471
Reviewed 1 October 2018

It was a perfect weekend spent with family and friends gathered to celebrate a union. The food, décor, environment was perfect, and my only regret was that we had to checkout on Saturday and check in else where and that was a horrible experience. Thoroughly...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank refiloet2018
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BarbaraK2683
15 January 2018|
Answer
Response from GovenderF | Reviewed this property |
You can get the contact number off their website.
0
Votes
Jazza H
24 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Ingeli-Forest-Resort | Property representative |
Unfortunately not
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The executive suite was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable."
lydiam556
2 weeks ago
Read review
"You know - there is nothing I can fault or say should be improved, it was perfect"
718anderson
4 weeks ago
Read review
"For this type of amount paid. attend to inside finishes including furniture."
tandi471
6 Oct 2018
Read review
"We stayed is No: 7 & 8 and we couldn't find the key to the adjourning door and had to walk right..."
refiloet2018
1 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalKokstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing