We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orea Hotel Spicak

Spicak 5, Zelezna Ruda 340 04 Czech Republic
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#3 of 5 hotels in Zelezna Ruda
The hotel is located on the south slope of Pancíř, at the altitude of 1,060 m in the Šumava protected natural zone. Easily accessible are the peaks of Pancíř, Ostrý and Gross Arber, as well as five ofthe eight glacial lakes found in the Šumava. All rooms are equipped with a satellite TV, a telephone, a bathroom with shower and a toilet. Hotel has barrier-free entrance. Hotel facilities: restaurant, lobby bar, meeting rooms, car park, sauna, fitness and exterior children’s play park. Hotel services: bike and ski hire, skiing school, children’s ski lift. Our guests are welcome to use the swimming pool of the partner Orea Resort Horizont (800m). In winter, the visitor will enjoy nearby skiing slopes with ski tows and well-kept cross-country skiing tracks. The hotel is an ideal destination for relaxation, families with children and tourism all year round.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Ski school
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
36Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Honza L wrote a review Jan 2019
46 contributions
I went skiing for the weekend and I didn’t need fancy place to stay the second day, since I needed just a little bit of sleep and get to my daily life. This place suited me perfectly with comfy room and hot shower. If you just need a place to sleep over, this is it (even though option with food is available in another hotel close by).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Prudix wrote a review Jul 2018
Prague, Czech Republic166 contributions46 helpful votes
We had simple clean room. Good bed. This hotel had a renovation, but still you can see the old comunism hotel inside. Its good for a sleep and go, thats all. Hotel doenst have a restaurant, even bar. You have to go to another place for meal/drink.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Jan B wrote a review Aug 2015
Pilsen, Czech Republic168 contributions57 helpful votes
I choose 3 star Orea Hotel Špičák for our stay with family in Šumava because Orea Hotels provide certain level of accomodation and services which is not bad - and it is not easy to find good and nice hotel in the mountain. The hotel is situated in Hofmanky area. It is not difficult to find it - navigation is good. The car park is just in front of the hotel. The receptionist was kind and helpfull - speaks czech and german only. The reception is avaliable to 10 pm - then you must use key from the hotel entrance. Our room was in the 3rd/ 4 floor - access by elevator. That's a pitty that available is only 1 key from the room. The room is the best part of hotel - the room is partly refurbished. The room is relatively nice - with TV, double-bed, phone, shower. In the mountain it is not problem that air-con is missing - despite it is summer there was very cold in the room during the night! But the problem is that the room is missing hair-dryer as well as some socket to charge my cell-phone. Only one available socket in the room is the bathroom - socket for shavers! Wifi signal in our room was weak but I must appreciate the high-speed internet. You can use also internet and wifi in the reception area. The sleeping here could be good - but the problem is too flat pillow. I strongly recommend you take pillow with from home and then you can sleep here comfortably. Our room was cheaper because we didn't have mountain view. I could see also room in 3rd floor with mountain view and it is really breathtaking view. The price for accomodation is nice. I am glad that the hotel has small children corner next to restaurant - not nice and really pure. Self-service dinner for 250 CZK/person (normal price 300 CZK) is tragedy! It doesn't make sense to pay so high price for so bad dish! Nice surprise was breakfast - really not bad. What I can't understand- why the breakfast is also in the summer season available only to 10 am?? (restaurant is not provide lunch - so for hell, why it can't be breakfast to 10,30 or to 11 am?) The hotel Orea Špičák has also its sauna. If you want to use other facilities - indoor pool and whirlpool, animation programm, á-la-carte restaurant, coffee-bar - you can use services of sister-hotel Orea Horizont which is 800 m far up-hill. The pool in Orea Horizont (free of charge for guests from Orea Špičák) is nice and children love it. Animation programm for children is weak and boring and restaurant is bad. If you want to spend a few days in nice enviroment of Šumava - forests are full of mushrooms, blackberries and strawberries, air is clean and around Špičák hill you have many opportunities for trips and for sport - I can recommend you Orea Hotel Špičák as a nice accomodation for fair price. The only one problem is that for eating you must go somewhere out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from OreaHotel_Management, Manažer at Orea Hotel Spicak
Responded 18 Aug 2015
Dear Mr. B, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, we are pleased to hear that your experience was a positive one. We strive to give all our guests the very best experience possible and continuously work to improve the training of our staff so we can provide the highest standard of services. Sincerely, V. Fialova
Read more
Monica B wrote a review May 2015
Prague, Czech Republic59 contributions12 helpful votes
Being a hotelier myself, I will try to aproch it with the sh** sándwich :), so here we go! We made the mistake of making a last minute reservation, and it was the last hotel available for the weekend. We wanted to stay at it`s sister hotel Orea Horizont (that we already knew), with no luck. The area is absolutely stunning, The views from the room that we had was beautiful, however, when we arrived there we were shocked. We didn`t expect much, but it was worse tan we though. The rooms are not cleaned properly, there is a huge lack of housekeeping supervision there. The bed linen was dirty and ripped, the lamp shades disgusting, the bathroom not cleaned properly (WC dirty and chipped, towels ripped, old and stained...). the carpet was old and smelly (not very clever to have carpet in a ski area). It was funny to find a Tv program, but not TV in the room... Basic housekeeping inspection details failed. The balcony was spacious with beautiful views, but useless. The wooden floor was not attached properly, so it was a real safety hazard, and the table and chairs were not cleaned in years. The maintenance department propably missed that big issue. The worse came with food... We came for breakfast the first morning, and the food was smelling funny. We couldn`t have a bite, it was imposible to eat. For dinner, we decided not to eat there, obviously, but my small daughter was hungry, so we decide to take the buffet (the only option for dinner) for her to have a small soup before bed. We ordered a mineral wáter, and they clearly served us a bottle refilled with tap wáter. When we adressed the issue to the waiter, Mr. Kamil, was extremely rude, and did not deny serving us tap wáter. He was rude to all the clients in the dining room, and really unpleasant to us. He is the type of person that would never EVER work for any my hotels... On the other hand, the ladies and Young man at the reception were great, Jana, Irina and Peter, were the only good point of our stay. The área is worth checking out, but I would highly recommend Horizont hotel better. The rooms are cleaned, the food is good, staff member are nice and proffessional and the spa and swimming pool worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from OreaHotel_Management, Generální ředitel at Orea Hotel Spicak
Responded 28 Jul 2015
Dear Mrs. Monika B. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. I will personally address this issue with our staff and Managers in order to ensure that the quality of our services will improve immediately. I want to assure you that our goal is to provide the highest level of service and your critical feedback is very valuable to us. Respectfully, Michal Maniš
Read more
lubox wrote a review Jan 2014
Prague, Czech Republic42 contributions21 helpful votes
I spend here two nights, the location is nice with very nice mountain view, perfect if you want explore the mountains (lakes, hills etc). The stuff at the reception was nice. Room and bathroom are fine, acceptable for 3* hotel, everything was clean and works well. Breakfast was very good, i like it. Dinners were very very poor, the food wasnt good at all, let say more less tragic. The hotel seems be sometimes very overpriced , dont pay more than 50 EUR for room per night with breakfast and dinner (otherwise try to find something others, you will not get what you pay)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from OreaHotel_Management, Manažer at Orea Hotel Spicak
Responded 18 Aug 2015
Dear lubox, Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We will continue to work hard to ensure that your next visit at our hotel or another OREA HOTELS & RESORTS hotel will be as nice as your most recent one. I will share your comments with our staff and Managers, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us. With Regards, V. Fialova
Read more
US$41 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
orea hotel zelezna ruda
Czech RepublicBohemiaPilsen RegionZelezna Ruda
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Orea Hotel Spicak
Which popular attractions are close to Orea Hotel Spicak?
Nearby attractions include Špičák Observation Deck (2.9 km), Bila Strz Falls (0.6 km), and Lanovka Pancír (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Orea Hotel Spicak?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Orea Hotel Spicak?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Orea Hotel Spicak?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orea Hotel Spicak?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Charlotte, Restaurant Ostrý, and Pension Bohmerwald.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orea Hotel Spicak?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Orea Hotel Spicak?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Orea Hotel Spicak offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Orea Hotel Spicak?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Does Orea Hotel Spicak have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Orea Hotel Spicak accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.