We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Club Les Sablons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portiragnes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Club Les Sablons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Club Les Sablons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
England
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed with eurocamp in a standard tent, was very impressed with the decking area and artificial grass outside our tent. Only downside was the fact we sided onto a busy campsite road which was quite noisy at times but this quickly quietened and we all slept well. The kids clubs run by eurocamp were fun and very welcoming towards our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fizzbuzz
Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our party of 1 adult and 3 children (15, 15 and 13) stayed at Les Sablons for 7 days in July 2013 in a Eurocamp Caravan. The van was in excellent condition although the toilet was a bit wiffy (no mop supplied) My only beef with the van was the size of the decking. The table and chairs just about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony H
Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in Aug 13 with Keycamp as a family of four. Stayed with Keycamp on a number of occasions but the first time at this park. You get to learn the brochure lingo so do your research. I got what I expected. We had a good time but here are a few points to watch out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simp71
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned from a not so relaxing holiday in Portiragnes Plage at Les Sablons camp site. We booked the holiday with Eurocamp. The holiday started off terrible after it took us over 24 hours to drive to the site (an hour of that looking for the site after no signs for Les Sablons being within sight). We got...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Leaine1487
Eurocamp, Eurocamp Customer Care Team at Camping Club Les Sablons, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Les Sablons. It’s great to hear you had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed this area of France especially the fish restaurants in Portiragnes Plage but what a shame you didn’t enjoy all the parc facilities. I’m really sorry to hear you found the accommodation was dirty and missing the IPod...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Have just returned from 10 days at Les Sablons, the area is lovely and we had a really relaxing & enjoyable holiday - but only because we avoided the facilities on the site as much as possible. Upon arrival we discovered that the directions from the airport sent out by Eurocamp were wrong - sending us in totally the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Percypie
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This campsite was very good. It had fun slides, good pools, very nice restaurant. Although I found it was a bit focused around the "kids' club."we were in the pool and the slides closed for an hour and a half, for the kids club. It had a nice restaurant with lovely pizzas and pastas. I enjoyed the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thebeastalways
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Pros: The Caravan was a 3 bedroom Villa Grand with sizable kitchen and sitting area. The deck was good although it could be wider as its difficult to navigate around the chairs with everyone sitting. Facilities: The campsite has two pools with a separate chute and 4 lane slide. From within the pool you can access toilets. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tinker T
Falkirk
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Medium size park directly on the beach. For me the beach was the highlight of the park. it was clean, close and quite quiet. The park was ok but could feel a bit crowded at times. The pool area was fine but in high season I could imagine it was be very crowded. There were exercise classes at no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharanne F
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from a great week at Les Sablons. We were staying with Eurocamp in what they will be calling for 2014 their "Classic" mobile home, it was a 3 bed, 1 bath with aircon & deck and was great, well equipped. We stayed in pitch A101 which we liked as it was at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SuzieSheep
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We travelled to le Sablons with a 9 year old & 2 teenagers. The 9 year old loved the fun station. The Base station only started on our last day on site so did not get to avail of that. Overall, it is the type of holiday that you get back what you put in. There is so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agall01

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portiragnes
9.2 km away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#2 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
187 reviews
9.7 km away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#1 of 17 in Valras-Plage
449 reviews
3.6 km away
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
9.3 km away
Camping Les Champs Blancs
9.0 km away
Camping Les Sables d'Or
Camping Les Sables d'Or
#13 of 23 in Cap-d'Agde
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping Club Les Sablons

Address: Avenue des Muriers | Portiragnes-Plage, 34420 Portiragnes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Portiragnes
Price Range: €23 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Club Les Sablons 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Camping Club Les Sablons Hotel Portiragnes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Club Les Sablons staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall, England
10 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Club Les Sablons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for the larger mobile homes, the mobile home 2 was tiny!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaHesh, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near the entertainment stage”
 of 5 bubbles D9000EWsarahp, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“That would be telling... and I want that room again ;)”
 of 5 bubbles tylerb801, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a caravan that has aircon and a decent outside veranda.”
 of 5 bubbles DezzaT24, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi in bar area only, for 10 mins a day and was pretty poor. Dont think any area escaped the noise from entertainment area.”
 of 5 bubbles fluffyduck69, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5