We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Agoda.comUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 822: English reviews
Start your review of Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went here for a family wedding and the place is gorgeous, beautiful grounds and and golf club, the hotel was stunning throughout, our room on the first floor was amazing as very large and very very comfortable, food was very nice and staff were very friendly, very expensive but worth it, will definitely go again and would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmacdj
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i came yesterday 17/5/17 for afternoon tea, with 2 of my friends. I have to say the service , food and ambience were excellent, we had a special requirement as we don't like scones. no trouble at all, we got extra sandwiches and the lovely fancies, a very enjoyable experience, we will be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizWilliamson
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely rooms, but take care where you sit if you're having dinner. Food is hood enough, but our table was tucked away in a corner, & we were forgotten about when it came to deserts, or drinks top ups etc. Waiter service pleasant, but not too attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that you thought that our staff were pleasant. I will pass your comments to the relevant team to make sure that no one is forgotten about. I hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Hardwick Hall on spec today hoping for afternoon tea (had been disappointed elsewhere not serving) and had no expectations. What we recieved in terms of service, food and ambience were first class. The sandwiches were delicious, scones fresh and still warm, cakes dainty and delightful. Staff were attentive and not intrusive. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cushybutterfield
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I'm so pleased that you thought that you enjoyed the service and food. I hope that you come back soon and for another great day. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland

stockton on tees
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to a wedding yesterday and the whole day was perfect. The staff made sure everything was as it should be, they were friendly and never stopped all day. When my "cheeky" husband asked if he could have an extra bread roll with his soup, they brought out a bread basket with several buns in it. The food was outstanding,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendra_marie
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for you brilliant review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your day and had a fantastic day. I hope that we see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland

Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for Sunday lunch on April 24th 2017 unfortunately the disabled bays were taken by a van and the other spaces were cordoned off and left empty! My wife complained to the duty manager (Lee) and he just shrugged his shoulders and said they were there for the ladies day. I eventually found a space and we went for Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidandlee2017
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that you felt that you were treated as a "second class citizen". This was and never would be the way that we would want any of our guests to feel. On Sunday 24th April we had a Ladies Day in aid of Butterwick Hospice in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited today with friends for afternoon tea. A beautiful hotel and grounds. I can't complain about service or the scrumptious afternoon tea. Although It did concern myself and my friends on how overworked the member of staff on duty was today. The hotel was extremely busy and the lovely young lady was rushed off her feet and alone with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank funkyfeet79
teesside
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The marquee is extremely difficult to get to for wheelchair users ,being on a very steep sloping grassy area,if the weather is wet totally inaccessible,as there are so many functions taking place i.e. weddings and other speciality days I would not buy tickets in the future as not able to forecast the weather in advance, as the marquee is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clarityTeesside
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited and stayed at Hardwick hall for our Anniversary and we had a lovely stay. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel it's self was lovely. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very spacious and clean with lovely views of the grounds. The Breakfast the next morning was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrssmcgee
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you thought the grounds were beautiful and that you enjoyed our room. I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today for lunch with friends. Meal was very nice, horseradish to clear your sinuses! Waitress got drinks wrong - twice, but no major issue. Coffee and mints for 4 arrived - with only three mints 'that's all we have left'. Journey there was entertaining. Relied on phone satnav but nearly ended up in a semi detached in Carlton (looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
Lee K, General Manager at Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologise about the issues which you had. I hope that this does not deter you from using us again in the future. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
15.0 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
13.8 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
465 reviews
8.4 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel
12.7 km away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,067 reviews
9.3 km away
Bowburn Hall
Bowburn Hall
#11 of 19 in Durham
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the beautiful County Durham countryside, just off the A1(M), and surrounded by the magnificent Hardwick Country Park, Hardwick Hall Hotel is 4 Star AA rated and Winner of a Trip Advisor Excellence Award 2013, 2014 & 2015. Our luxury Sedgefield hotel offers Deluxe and Premier bedrooms with exceptional standards of comfort, quirky-clever decor, and first class traditional attentive service. With boutique style, lavish and individually designed spacious rooms, all with large baths, walk in showers, luxury furnishings and huge ultra comfortable beds you'll never want to get out of. At Hardwick Hall Hotel weddings are our speciality. From tasteful and traditional to unique and original, gorgeous reception rooms, quirky hotel interiors, beautiful boutique style bedrooms and unique surroundings, our country house hotel in Sedgefield County Durham is the perfect setting for all your family celebrations. Whether your visit to the North East is for business or pleasure; traditional attentive service, beautiful decor and good living will always be part of Hardwick Hall Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: Sedgefield, Sedgefield TS21 2EH, England (Formerly Hardwick Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Sedgefield
Price Range: €80 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sedgefield
Best Western Durham
Sedgefield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hardwick Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not eat in the restaurant, eat in the village even the chip shop gives better service.”
davidandlee2017, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Premier room was in our opinion worth the extra csot”
sheepy8412, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait until the rooms have been refurbished then book a top floor lakeside room.”
maureenw590, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Couldn't fault our premier room.”
JohnB076, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking the lake, it is well worth the extra, just for the view.”
47ronb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates