We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Water Street, Little Current, Ontario P0P 1K0 Canada
Overview
1 Water Street, Little Current, Ontario P0P 1K0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Anchor Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
32
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
32
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whitefish wings manitoulin island cold beer no big deal nice selection cooked to perfection there is no air conditioning nice restaurant outdoor deck bed was very comfortable lake huron north channel bruce servers laundromat trick
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great location, love the Anchor Inn: WeBooked the Anchor Inn because I wanted to be near the water and restaurants. We planned on tripping around the Island. Here is my write up: Accommodations: Staying on the 3rd floor of the Anchor Inn hotel - Apt....More

Date of stay: September 2011
6  Thank DonnafromTorontoOnt
Response from Bruce and Kelly, Owner at Anchor Inn HotelResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We think we summed up our place pretty well. We are not a 5 star property, and make a effort not to come across that way. Sometimes reviews are so enthusiastic that people get unreasonable expectations. We do have...More

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Well, what can I say about our one-night stay at the Anchor Inn? I'm only going to speak about the room we rented, which was number 9 on the third floor. My wife and I were making plans for a mini-vacation on Manitoulin Island, which...More

Date of stay: August 2011
6  Thank tsg1965
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Friendly check in, quick to grab the imprint of the credit card and given key for room. Instructed to just leave key in room when we leave in the moring. Upon entry to "apartment", I walked further into the unit and was quickly disappointed and...More

Date of stay: August 2011
8  Thank ajoshawa_11
Response from Bruce and Kelly, Owner at Anchor Inn HotelResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you for your review. Your comments are disappointing to say the least, but lets deal with them one at a time. We are pleased you had an ok experience with check-in. First the tap dripping. That was a small washer that has been replaced....More

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We're bikers and have stayed at the Anchor 3 times while riding across the Island. This year I was absolutely delighted that our room had been re-decorated. In prior years the decor left a little lacking in the imagination but this year we were absolutely...More

Date of stay: August 2011
3  Thank Louise M
Response from Bruce and Kelly, Owner at Anchor Inn HotelResponded 4 September 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We have updated most of our rooms over the last few years and we sincerely appreciate when people notice. We are glad the bar didn't interfere with your sleep to a great extent. On the weekends in the summer...More

Reviewed 12 August 2011

It was our first time to Manitoulin and I booked this hotel for 2 nights without knowing much about it or about Little Current. My wife and I were very, very pleased with the accommodations and the hotel amenities. The room was very clean and...More

Date of stay: July 2011
2  Thank Sebring999
View more reviews
About
Food & drink at the hotel
Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar
322 reviews
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
12
Also Known As
Anchor Hotel Little Current
Location
Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Little Current
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
12
Also Known As
Anchor Hotel Little Current
Location
Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Little Current
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Buckhorn Motel
44 reviews
.06 km away
Bridgeway Motel
9 reviews
.35 km away
The Hawberry Motel
157 reviews
.39 km away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
189 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 71 nearby restaurants
Elliott's Restaurant
119 reviews
.43 km away
Anchor Inn Restaurant & Bar
322 reviews
.00 km away
3 Cows and a Cone
138 reviews
.69 km away
Loco Beanz
67 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
North Channel Cruise Line
32 reviews
.05 km away
Ten Mile Point Trading Post
45 reviews
13.79 km away
Whitefish Falls
6 reviews
21.39 km away
Ojibwe Cultural Foundation
25 reviews
24.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Anchor Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Some rooms are located over the bar, and you are forewarned about noise. We were there on a Tuesday night..."
Roxybear99
12 Jun 2017
Read review
"Most rooms are great but over looking the water"
barbaraw130
2 Oct 2016
Read review
"Apt. 4, 3rd floor, great views up and down Water Street and over the water - perfect spot!"
BenjaminD1102
25 Jun 2016
Read review
"3rd floor rooms are quieter - all explained on their website."
celticlegendltd
10 Oct 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing