We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Icehotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Icehotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icehotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night in an art suite. Very good experience but it is a one off and you would not do it more than once. Ice hotel restaurant was very good and the food was first class. We only stayed one night and then spent another three nights in Kangos at the Lapland Guesthouse where we spent the days on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteflounders
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you also got to experience more of Swedish Lapland on your trip! Hope you have great memories to share back home. Best wishes.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check. Great food, service and activities. Expensive, but it's a once in a lifetime bucket list item. Hotel doesn't provide much for warm and cold rooms. We saw northern lights and went snow mobile late evening. Also did dog sledding in -25C. Amazing breed of huskies. The hotel provides gear for everyday use and yes you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeps2
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes from all of us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to the Icehotel at the beginning of February 2017.  Below I've provided some details of our trip but in summary I'd say:- - Be prepared and have an itinerary before you go. You need to plan activities for during the day.  - Email the hotel if you are not sure of anything, they are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RK_LDN
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic experience – you checked everything of the list! We are very pleased to hear about your stay and how much you enjoyed it. Also, thank you for the feedback, this is very valuable for us to know in order to keep on improving and provide high quality. Hope you have lots of great memories and stories to...

Wigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Were to start, for us it was a fantastic trip i will start with the pros, transfer,check in, ran like clockwork all sorted by hotel, we booked an ice suite for our first night which was amazing all suites are individually designed, all normal ice rooms are the same set out. the main difference if you book a suite you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank galWigan
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy to hear about your experience and that you enjoyed it so much! You are welcome back anytime!

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is difficult to separate what I really enjoyed from what I am trying to convince myself was worth the money. You are paying mostly to be able to say you did it. Walking around the Icehotel is enchanting and I did have a good time. For what it costs to sleep in an ice room, however, there are some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddy C
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your expectations weren't met. When we talk about luxury, it's the luxury of doing something different, enjoy the vast nature around us and the art inside the hotel. We are not a regular hotel, and therefore shouldn't be compared to a luxury resort either – we are an experience hotel. With that being said,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had short stay at hotel. Appreciate the cold rooms, stunning the way cold rooms are decorated and appreciate the art. Love the breakfast spread and hospitality. More of tourist location than a pleasant stay. Not worth the price if someone planning to choose warm room to stay. Activities are not much accessible as they were limited to small numbers. Nevertheless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit Kirani N
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our activities are limited in numbers because we want it to be an intimate experience and higher quality. We hope you still experienced some activities and have lots of nice memories to share back home.

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from three nights at the Ice Hotel - organised through Discover the World. Mrs M-B always wanted to travel to the Ice Hotel and to see the northern lights, so we agreed to go there for her 40th birthday trip. Normally I would book all the individual parts of a trip myself - i find it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TheYoungLaird
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

What an amazing story and thank you so much for sharing this with us. We will make sure all our staff see this too – they will be so pleased to hear this. We are also happy you experienced the partnership with DTW to be slick and smooth – we value our agents highly and we are very thrilled to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's nowhere quite like this hotel .. was it the most comfortable night's sleep:? (in the cold room) no, was it a visual experience? definitely! This is a place where you want to stay a night, drink a cocktail out of an ice glass and look at the incredible snow art. The food in the restaurant was lovely and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TW_Yachtgal
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the lovely words. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our ice and snow art! You are welcome back anytime.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel often and stay in higher end places and would suggest giving this place a miss. Come see the amazing ice rooms and have a drink, but don't waste your money to stay. It is expensive and limited on services for the rate. Average to above average buffet breakfast and lunch at 5 star hotel prices. As tour busses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations in terms of service, food etc. If you visited the weekend of Feb 3-5, it was more crowded than usual due to the market in Jokkmokk, and we have lots of buses with day visitors during that weekend. We will take your feedback with us, it is important for...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an experience you should make at least once in your life. A truly magical place. During the day you can see most rooms and especially on the weekend it is really busy but at 6 pm they close the doors to visitors and only guests can enter the cold rooms. We had a deluxe suite with a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anke S
icehotel_sweden, Manager at Icehotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Alex will be thrilled to hear about your pleasant experience! It sounds like you had a perfect experience of Swedish Lapland and we hope you had a safe trip home with lots of memories to share! Best wishes from all of us.

1,735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1732)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (457)
Viewed
Room/Suite (391)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (789)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jukkasjarvi
14.9 km away
Camp Ripan
Camp Ripan
#1 of 8 in Kiruna
358 reviews
15.6 km away
Scandic Ferrum
Scandic Ferrum
#4 of 8 in Kiruna
377 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotell E-10
Hotell E-10
#6 of 8 in Kiruna
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Hotel Kebne
Hotel Kebne
#3 of 8 in Kiruna
121 reviews
12.6 km away
Aurora Camp Kurravaara
Aurora Camp Kurravaara
#9 of 15 in Kiruna
12 reviews
26.7 km away
Arctic Gourmet Cabin
Arctic Gourmet Cabin
#6 of 15 in Kiruna
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Icehotel

Address: Marknadsvagen 63, Jukkasjarvi 981 91, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Jukkasjarvi
Price Range: €156 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Icehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Icehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icehotel Hotel Jukkasjarvi
Icehotel Sweden/Jukkasjarvi
Ice Hotel Sweden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icehotel staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Icehotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The art suites were over our budget but we were still able to have a look round them all! Same 'ice room' experience in a basic room”
 of 5 bubbles DustysMumYork, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only visit the museum and rent a warm room if you don't want to sleep there.”
 of 5 bubbles jorgecE5330FI, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay warm and experience the cold rooms during the day or go on an overnight excursion to experience sleeping cold.”
 of 5 bubbles 386teddyc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cold Rooms are all awesome”
 of 5 bubbles TheYoungLaird, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites are amazing, the normal cold rooms are okay as well. I'd go for a suite if money wasn't a problem !”
 of 5 bubbles TW_Yachtgal, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5