We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elea Beach Hotel

15/07/2017 16/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Elea Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elea Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel was built probably in early 1990's and it shows. Rooms are small, equipped with basic furniture and a dying memory of a fridge. In-room aircon needs through maintenance as it produces unhealthy odour but hardly reduces the temperature by 2-3 degrees, which makes it useless. Guests who are tired of high temperatures and damp air can enjoy chill...

Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pancerny_oddech
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It was pleasant to read that our staff was very helpful and friendly.We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our location. Concerning our Wifi issues, it was a temporary problem ( not entirely our fault because our hotel always had the maximum speed the greek telephone organisation offers...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks visit at elea beach. Can't fault the hotel really. Rooms were cleaned everyday and modern. Air conditioning was fab!! The only gripe we had was lack of British people. This wasn't so much of an issue for myself, but my 7 year old daughter struggled a little due to no English speaking children. Must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sezlex
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice time here in Corfu with your lovely family! It makes us very satisfied to read comments like yours! It would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel in late June 2016 for 7 nights with all inclusive. The hotel is very nice located on the edge of a wonderful beach in Dassia. The rooms are large and clean. Furniture is older but maintained. The services were good and hospitable and welcoming people. The food was not very varied but were all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RaduTrascaianu
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our accommmodation and hospitality here at our hotel! We appreciate your kind comments about our location and it would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Romania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We just returned from a week holiday at Elea Beach. Third time in Corfu, but first time at Elea Beach, we had a great time. Hotel is clean, beds were changed every two days, towels, whenever needed. The sea view room worth all the money. Food at the restaurant very tasty, not various, but tasty. Fruits are fresh and very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simina09
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We were pleased to read your kind comments about our location,our food and the hotel staff. It would be nice to see you again next year! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

4-stories beach side hotel, rather industrious. Bull's eye if looking for a week in the sun, away from daily routine. All-inclusive targeted, rather 'quantity over quality' (preferred to eat at nearby tavernas, at least for a glimpse of local taste). Horrible (if not worse) courtesy WiFi. Clean rooms, plenty of food, nothing to get excited. Narrow beach (max 3m), pebbly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperData
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! As you mention, some extra services our hotel provides have an extra cost. Sunbeds and umbrellas for all-inclusive guests are free of charge. Detailed information such as the above concerning our hotel's policy is given in all travel agencies. Wifi covers all the hotel (lobby, bar, restaurant, rooms) at the maximum speed the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We arrived late afternoon and the Hotel looked well kept, our room was clean and we looked forward to our stay. The weather was not so kind (only 3 sunny days out of seven) and this is where the Hotel failed miserably. Thankfully they had a spa and I booked 2 sessions on different days to fill the time, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We were glad to read that our staff "were very helpful" and your massage sessions "left you feeling a lot better". We are sorry to hear that you got unlucky with the weather in Corfu but it is not up to us! To be honest, i disagree with your opinion that there is...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and tidy situated right on the see shore. Very nice garden where you can relax by the pool if you are awake early enough to catch a spot. Is very good for families with kids. Couple of things can be improved... Like access for chariots and buggies in the building and to the facilities. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Radu B
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacations at Corfu. We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel location and our surroundings. It would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were very happy with this place - had 2 weeks HB package at Elea Beach. The room was good, breakfast and dinner were very good with variety of food, but for us the most important was the sea - hotel is located right on an excellent beach. Sea is great, the beach is great! Plus, public bus stop is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anita P
ELEA B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation here in our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our location and our rooms! It would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We returned today from a wonderful holiday at the Elea Beach. Everything was perfect for us. I would like to thank firstly Maria in the Reservation Department for her first-class service. She made our holiday complete. I would also like to thank Maria the restaurant cashier, Maria and Basiliki the waitresses for their excellent service. I was also impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank helenoftroy23
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!We are glad that you enjoyed our food,our all-inclusive supplement and the service of our staff. We feel very satisfied when we read critics like yours! Our goal is to constanly improve our amenities and services in order to maximize your comfort. Our Wifi technical issues will be solved directly so the next time...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

5th year in a row and planing for next Year! Spotlessly clean hotel,brilliant staff and Georgia on reception is great. The grounds are well maintained and kept clean at all times.There is entertainment on every evening with a programme to suit all tastes. Food is buffet style and a varied choice on offer.We return to this hotel year after year...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan D
ELEA B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We honestly enjoyed reading it. It is very satisfying for us when our guests return home from their vacations with a smile! So, see you again next year!! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
First Pool (6)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Pool (3)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
15/07/2017 16/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
2.1 km away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
311 reviews
14.8 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,937 reviews
0.5 km away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
176 reviews
14.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
20.8 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Just 12 km north from Corfu town Elea Beach is friendly and well-maintained hotel ideally located directly on the seafront, with only the pool area separating the hotel from the blue flag award-winning beach. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a large olive grove hotel Elea Beach is ideal for families and for couples of all ages. Shops and a choice of restaurants 100m away.Resort center of Dasia is approx. 300M away. Corfu Town is 12km away easily reached by regular bus connection. Facilities * Seawater pool with surrounded paved terrace and Jacuzzi section * Sweet water pool with surrounded paved terrace * Children pool * Lobby/pool bar * Garden snack bar * Central spacious restaurantwith garden views consisting of rich buffets. Guests can enjoy dinner or lunch with international, Corfiot and Greek cuisine in apleasant atmosphere. * A la carte tavern on the beach * 24hour reception with adjoining lounge * Garden areas descending to the beach * Wifi inside/outside the hotel free of charge * Safe boxes available at the reception (on charge) * Gym facilities * Spa treatments Room Info Rooms have twin or double bed plus extra bed, air conditioning, mini-fridge, telephone, satellite TV, full bathroom with hairdryer and balcony. Also available: * Rooms with twin or double bed and set of bunk beds (for children up to 12years) * Rooms special equipped for disable people are also available (upon request). Official Rating - 4 stars Rooms - 216 Activities * Hotel organizes dailymorning and evening entertainment * Pool table, table tennis, billiards (on charge), bicycle hire * See volley ball * Water sports available at the beach * Mini club from 01/07 - 31/08 for children 4-10 years old (free). All Inclusive Buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks served at selected times between meals, ice cream throughout the day, afternoon tea. An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) and a selection of locally made cocktails served for a minimum of 12 hours per day. Activities usually includes: aqua aerobics, darts, football, pool table, table tennis, tennis and volleyball. Regular evening entertainment usually includes Greek night, Fakir, Magician, International dances and mini disco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elea Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 186 | Dassia, Dassia 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: €92 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elea Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Elea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elea Beach Corfu
Hotel Elea Beach
Elea Beach Hotel Dassia, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
#3 Spa Hotel in Dassia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elea Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Elea Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor sea view”
DeeganLancashire, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony with sea view.”
Y3669ABlaurae, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“renovated room with sea view seconed or third floor”
dshtark, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely sea view, top floors(beautiful sunrise on the bay).”
SuperData, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
Z4012WHlindac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Elvoline
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates