We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Estate Hotelli

Save
Share
Tirroniementie 4 C, Yllasjarvi 95980 Finland
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (104)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yllasjarvi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aurora Estate is a boutique hotel and reastaurant which was established at december 2015 at Yllasjarvi. Hotel has 7 individual rooms and a restaurant that has 50 seats. We also have in our estate an old Lappish log house and that same atmosphere was brought in to our newly built main building. In the old loghouse we have an electric sauna and shower, at the estate we also have an outdoor jacuzzi and a traditional smoke sauna, which you can book separately.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Open-air bath
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
65Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Holly wrote a review Feb 2017
21 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from a lovely stay at Aurora Estate. The hotel is in a great location right on a frozen lake which is a magnificent viewing point for the northern lights. Really close to the ski resort and a few bars and restaurants. We hired our own car which I would recommend. The owners and restaurant staff were all accommodating and couldn't do enough for you, willing to do anything they could to make your stay great and organised our safari for us. The room was quite small but decorated nicely and really cosy, we even got a view of the aurora from our bed! The food is all made from scratch and it shows, its amazing! We loved the wine too. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The only slight disappointment was the price to use the hot tub and sauna. It's €70 per
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Annemarie M wrote a review Jan 2017
Huizen, The Netherlands38 contributions15 helpful votes
Aurora Estate is located on a big lake near Yllas ski area. However, the location in winter isn't very attractive at first sight. It's just off the main road, on the midst of a (windy) plain. In the immediate vicinity of a roadside cafe, a scooter rental outfit, a gas station and a few other randomly placed houses. Our welcoming at the estate felt as cool as the winter plains! We just got our room key and a few curt instructions what not to do (i.e. smoke on the balcony). Our room was very small (13m), no place to put our suitcases, also due to a big, rustique, wobbly wooden clothes rack (with dangerous points attached to it), that doubled as a cupboard. A chest of drawers, a chair and 2 beds (with synthetic duvets) completed the room. Very low windows (under the eaves), so had
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Heidi S, Toimitusjohtaja at Aurora Estate Hotelli
Responded 11 Jan 2017
Hi, Aurora Estate is located at original Ylläsjärvi village and the buildings around have been built in an original style, how ever our yard and close surroundings are traditional lappish village style. To my first impression you seemed, really happy about the place and everything we we´re talking quite a while at you room after I had taken you there, helping with you luggage. I was telling you all the same things that we tell to all of our guests, including the fact that smoking at the balcony is not allowed because the ventilation system in right above it and also there is two rooms on both sides and if they have open windows, the smoke goes in the rooms. You seemed really happy about everything at your arrival and at the time we were talking by the room we were laughing together. Our interior has been greately valued especially the clothing racks, which are part of our community history. Unfortunately we can´t please everyone with our interior solutions, but this far everyones loved it all. As you asked of the sauna, it had a booking but as I told you, there was a second time avalable that day later. We do take all the bookings to sauna and unfortunately it´s not avalable all the time, since it is very popular with the jacuzzi. That 70€ (for our hotel guests) includes 2 hr private time in sauna and Jacuzzi, heating, cleaning, shampoo, soap, towels, firewood for fireplace and towels. I am sorry that you felt that it was unfriendly ambiance, for what we recall our converstions about everythin we´re very nice and we told that we can also tell you about other restaurants at Ylläs area, if you don´t want to eat with us. We don´t expect our guests to always eat with us and are glad to tell about other services in the area too. Our breakfast is highly liked too and it´s always prepared as the guests arrive to make sure it´s all fresh. And everythin you can get more absolutely, and as I my self was at the breakfast, I recall asking you if I could bring you something more, as I did the youghurt and coffee as you requested. As you propably noticed we also serve high quality Nespresso coffee at breakfast From our place it´s 3 minutes drive (4km) to ski resort. And cross country ski tracks go 200m from us, as the snowmobile track too. Levi is a very different type of ski resort from Ylläs yes, and really nice place too. Ylläs is more authentic and original and levi is more built Alpine style. All and all, I am are sorry that you felt this way and hope that you come and visit us again. Also I am sorry that we didn´t have any idea of your feelings so we could´ve somehow helped at the time you were visiting us. Warm regards Heidi
Read more
Pia A wrote a review Jun 2016
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I visited this picturesque hotel for one night and it was probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. The overall atmosphere and also the food was so surprisingly good that I just have to recommend this place for everybody.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Helpful
Share
Oliver R wrote a review Jun 2016
58 contributions36 helpful votes
I arrived after a long trip from North Cape. I did not expect anything special. But I was proved wrong. Very wrong. Right after my arrival I was welcomed in a very nice and charming way. The owner showed me my room which was perfectly nice and cosy. I enjoyed Dinner in this beautiful restaurant and was astonished by the quality of food. I got interested as I was so nicely surprised and heard a bit of the background story to this place which was very interesting. The place is run by two very young girls and I must say - my deepest respect for what they do. And the energy they put into it. Fantastic to experience this. The estate is located on a lake. Not nearby - 20m from the lake. So in winter they arrange snow safaris, lunches for groups, and of course accommodation. When I was
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Helpful
Share
HiggsMozon wrote a review Mar 2016
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Disclaimer: We only had a dinner at the restaurant and did not stay in this hotel. Thus the review is about the restaurant only. Review: The food was of stellar quality. I have to admit that I had spent the day skiing so I was hungry, but still, the second I put the first spoonful of that mushroom soup into my mouth all my taste buds connected with my brain. It was so good that I actually shed a few tears. There was a slight hint of truffle at the back but it was not overpowering, which is a sign of delicate hands working at the kitchen. My friend had the wild boar buns for starters and claimed that it was the same experience for him. The main courses and desserts did not disappoint either. The fat on the pork was beautifully rendered and the meat was super tender. You could
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandYllasjarvi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing