We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Latimer Estate

TripAdvisorUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Latimer Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Latimer Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I never leave a bad review as I'm not one to cause a fuss but I feel I have to on this occasion. My husband and I arrived yesterday for a relaxing time away. As per the email, we could check in from 2pm. We arrived at 4pm to the room not ready. Whilst we were waiting, the housekeeping lady...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and would welcome the opportunity of discussing your stay further to ensure that we make improvements to our customer service. Please contact Agi Schofield, aschofield@deverevenues.co.uk or 01494 545500 and she will be happy to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here courtesy of a Travelzoo offer -£79 dinner bed and breakfast and free bottle wine. We got there using Satnav and found it to be quite out of the way, though not far from M25. The bottle of wine was in the room, not served at table, so that went in the case and brought home. Free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765Paul_S765
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear 765Paul_S765, Thank you for taking the time to offer valuable feedback on your recent visit to Latimer Place. I am really pleased that you had a great stay and thank you for your kind and constructive comments. We hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I spent a night at Latimer place which was quite convenient as the conference I was attending was there as well. I didn't get much time to explore but liked what I saw. Latimer is in a remote place though, so come prepared. The rooms are small but very clean and everything worked well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inaingo O
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Inaingo, Thank you for your positive review following your stay at our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tessa

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Travelzoo bargain break get away with the girls , lovely setting in Latimer , nice swimming pool , room compact but all you need . Lovely buffet breakfast and 2 course dinner menu was very nice and the restaurant staff were very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Alison M, Thank you for your wonderful review of Latimer Place, I'm delighted to hear that you and your friends were able to take an advantage of our Travelzoo offer. I'm particularly glad to hear that our hard working team looked after you well. we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Tessa

Parkgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Reception staff were not very helpful and expected disabled people to go upstairs as they don't have any lifts in the hotel! Yet says it caters for disabled people! But once a very helpful member of staff managed to sort out a room for us we had a lovely stay. Would recommend that when booking to stay at Latimer Place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48Dalmahoy
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear 48Dalmahoy, It's great to heat that you've enjoyed your stay at Latimer Place. I'm delighted to hear that the team were able to accommodate your request. Should you wish to visit us again please contact directly to arrange a suitable room. Kind Regards, Tessa

west midlands
Reviewed 21 April 2016

the front façade is very nice but however you do not stay in this building you stay in chalet type buildings to the right of the main building it says wheelchair friendly but it is not you have to walk down a steep slope to get to breakfast.The staff here are some of the best I have every met and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daysofyore
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear daysofyore, I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations, please be assured that your feedback will be discussed at our next senior team meeting to ensure that continues improvement is in place. Thank you for kind comments regarding our team, we will ensure they are made aware of this. Kind Regards, Tessa

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We booked Dinner, Bed and Breakfast on a travelzoo deal. The approach to the house is very impressive and its a beautiful building. Not suprisingly the main bedrooms and restuarant are in modern extensions attached to the original house. Our evening meal was from a set menu but was really delicious and good portion size. The wine promised in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifesanexperience
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear lifesanexperience, That you for your fantastic review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Latimer Place. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Tessa

Aylesbury
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Booked the Travelzoo deal to celebrate my wife's birthday. It is very good value at £89, including bed, breakfast and evening meal, and use of the pleasant spa facilities. Accommodation was fine, and the food was very good. Only marked it down as the restaurant services was a bit poor. We were offered a choice of the main dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewrance
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear andrewrance Thank you for your great review following your stay at Latimer Place. Our travel zoo promotion offered excellent value for money and it is great that you were able to take advantage of it. Thank you for choosing Latimer Place we look forward to welcoming you again. Kimd regards Tessa

Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed on a Travelzoo dinner, bed and breakfast deal which was amazing value. Good room, wonderful hotel facilities and lovely food. However, the best thing about this hotel is the quality of its staff, they are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Plenty of gluten free food options and beautiful communal rooms with great views available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AASwain
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear AASwain, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Latimer Place. It is great to hear that you were able to visit under one of our fantastic Travelzoo offers. I will certainly pass on your fantastic comments regarding the hardworking team. Please do visit again soon Kind regards Tessa

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Set on lovely grounds with impressive interiors. The part we stayed in looked like the nicest bit as the other part to the building looked quite old. Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. Room was fine but bathroom starting to look tired. Very impressed to be greeted with a bottle of wine in our room upon arrival. Nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
twin2009, General Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Sarah N Thank you for posting your review of Latimer Place, I am glad to hear that you found the grounds to be impressive. We are fortunate to be set within an area of outstanding natural beauty yet still maintaining excellent transport links to London. Please do visit again when you are in the area Kind regards Tessa

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.3 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
307 reviews
4.5 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Amersham
733 reviews
9.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
4.6 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Amersham
463 reviews
7.9 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Vere Latimer Estate

Address: Latimer, Chesham HP5 1UG, England (Formerly De Vere Latimer Place)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: €70 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Latimer Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your De Vere Latimer Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latimer Place Chesham
Latimer Place Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room in the main house.”
478melissal, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Standard and Superior room equivalent to Premier Inn - but not as big.”
jeremyf751, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I suspect all rooms are good but I personally loved being downstairs in the mews.”
mrk50rg, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“A room in another hotel dude”
Terry70, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for creaking floor boards in the rooms overhead.”
Michele3157, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$75* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
PricelineUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates