We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalets Beaconsfield Motel

Save
Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
505 Beaconsfield, Beaconsfield, Quebec H9W 4C5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
9
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
9
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I stayed here in July 2017 & posted a positive review shortly thereafter... this review is more of an update to my previous review... as I originally mentioned, Chalets Beaconsfield is cute & quaint, along w/ clean & comfortable... the Wi-Fi has been _substantially_ improved...More

Thank robertwalker11
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Very downtrodden, dirty and miles away from anywhere if you don't have your own transport, very disappointed..No mircowave or any way of heating food. Noisy next door's domestic woke us at 4-30am. If hadn't prepay-sight unseen wouldn't have stayed..More

Thank 288gwenw
Response from Roy E, Manager at Chalets Beaconsfield MotelResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest, are you sure that you stayed at our establishment? 1st) We do not accept prepay as you have mentioned, on any booking site; our guests pay only upon arrival. 2nd) Every single room we offer DOES have microwave, coffeemaker, with complementary tea/coffee, disposable...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Cute place, originally built back in the 1930s as lodging for local workers & has been updated/remodeled over the years. It's actually several small single-room or double-room cottage-like buildings - very quaint. There are a couple of Pubs & a convenience store within walking distance...More

Thank robertwalker11
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in an "economy kitchenette" room, and it met our need for convenience to downtown Montreal and a place to prepare our own breakfasts. We made dinner in the room one night, too. The location (in a suburb of Montreal) worked out well for...More

Thank FrancisW472
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy staying there. The service is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owner is very nice. The area is quiet. The lake is not far beautiful area to go for walks. A nice variety of stores within walking distance.

Thank Karen P
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$75 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Quebec > Beaconsfield
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Courtyard Montreal West Island/Baie D’Urfe
96 reviews
2.67 km away
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport
354 reviews
6.49 km away
Motel Montreal
13 reviews
6.50 km away
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
55 reviews
6.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 restaurants in Beaconsfield
Duke & Devines
69 reviews
.20 km away
Homestyle Bakery & Black Lion Pub
73 reviews
.33 km away
Chucks Famous Pizza
24 reviews
.50 km away
Chelsey's
5 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Cinema Cineplex Kirkland
34 reviews
2.36 km away
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Canal
157 reviews
5.85 km away
Morgan Arboretum
32 reviews
4.42 km away
Atlantide Golf Club
21 reviews
6.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chalets Beaconsfield Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"With improved Wi-Fi, one no longer has to be concerned about how close a room is to the office..."
Read review
"Units close to the office seem to have better-than-average Wi-Fi reception."
Read review
"All are ground floor. Some newer than others."
Read review
"109 has twin beds, and is at the end where it is quietest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing