We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kilcolman Road, Claremorris F12 D1W3 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$167
Priceline
Official SiteUS$168
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Claremorris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The McWilliam Park Hotel located in Claremorris, Co. Mayo. From the moment you walk into the McWilliam Park Hotel you will be welcomed with genuine hospitality. Dine in The Restaurant with our A La Carte Menu or relax in the Hotels bar,. Our bedrooms are decorated with rich textures and plush furnishings, featuring flat screen TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. During the day, take a swim in the 18.5 metre swimming pool, or unwind in the Jacuzzi and steam room. Enjoy outdoor leisure activities including a Cruise on Lough Corrib, Horse riding and Golf.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Latvian, Polish, Portuguese
1083Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 508
  • 261
  • 170
  • 72
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mairead1976 wrote a review Jan 2023
Ardara, Ireland29 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed last Friday night enjoyed from start to finish. Check in good. Ate in bar food was lovely service very good. Swimming pool spotless. Breakfast in morning 🌄 was served to you nice too. Rooms big and comfortable. Good location. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lukas Kodl, General Manager at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Mairead, Firstly, I would like to thank you for your time invested to share such a wonderful review with us after your recent stay at The McWilliam Park Hotel. Much appreciated! Your comments are exactly what is motivating our team to do better and better every day and I promise you that I will share your insight with all of them. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again in near future. Warmest regards, Lukas Kodl General Manager The McWilliam Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VJJ72 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I have just returned from a fabulous weekend away with my family From the moment we checked in we were made to feel so welcome Rooms were spacious and spotless clean and staff very friendly and welcoming - Housekeeping staff jolly and friendly must mention Martina and Ben - a great advert for staff who enjoy their jobs Breakfast was amazing with plenty choice We had a great time in the bar where again staff were friendly and more than happy to help, young energetic staff special mention to Lara Food top notch and reasonably priced Leisure centre again spotless and friendly staff - water was just amazing Will most definitely be back Well done McWilliam Park - a gem of a property
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lukas Kodl, General Manager at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vinnie, What a review! Thank you so much for your time you have invested to share with us your experience after your recent stay at The McWilliam Park. I am delighted to read your kind words and highlighting all the positives. I also made sure that all members of our teams have seen your lovely comments. Martina, Ben and Lara were over the moon, so thank you very much! As you said ''Will most definitely be back'' and we can't wait to have you. Warmest regards, Lukas Kodl General Manager The McWilliam Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
All round impressive hotel. Had a family get together there recently and staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was lovely - menu suited everyone ( even fussy eaters in our group). Great facilities, clean, comfortable and value for money. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lukas Kodl, General Manager at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 'superb' feedback after your recent visit at The McWilliam Park Hotel! It is always lovely to read that absolutely everything was to your satisfaction and fulfil yours and your guests expectations. I can assure you that your positive feedback will be shared with all our teams as I am sure they all will be delighted to read your comments. We all hope to seeing you soon again and don't worry about the 'fussy' eaters, we love little bit of challenge. Warmest regards, Lukas Kodl General Manager The McWilliam Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billy l wrote a review Jan 2023
Dundalk, Ireland42 contributions15 helpful votes
Arrived for a 4 day Christmas break. Check-in was quick and smooth. We had booked an executive room towards the rear of the hotel. So no road noise. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. There is also a iron and hairdryer and complementary water and coffee/tea maker. An annoying point about our room was that I was unable to turn off the radiator which left the room too warm. Luckily I was on the 2nd floor and to the rear of the hotel so I could open the window. Which helped a little The hotel also supplied some cookies and a selection box. The breakfast is continental with a served full Irish and a vegetarian option. No issues with breakfast. Most meals were included in the package and overall they were a good standard. However our Christmas Eve dinner was cold and had to be returned. The Christmas day evening buffet was very disappointing. A choice of chicken curry and lasagna and chips. There were long ques and they ran out of chips which caused and even longer wait. It was also difficult to to get a table to sit and eat. All the staff were pleasant but lacked direction, so tables remained dirty and both the bar service and waiter service was slow at times. I also thought that the drink was a little expensive especially a small glass of house white at €9. The pool and spa area was calm and relaxing with very helpful staff. There was good entertainment on 2 evenings, just not to our tastes. Overall we had a lovely time and the few issues didn't detract too much from our overall stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lukas Kodl, General Manager at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Billy, Thank you so much for the time you have invested to share your experience after your recent stay with us at The McWilliam Park hotel. I really appreciate your honest feedback and the fact that you highlighted the areas where we were lacking directions. Feedback like yours drives us eager even more to improve our service for our customers. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the minor issues you have found on otherwise pleasant and lovely stay. I am happy to read that many aspects of your stay were very positive, from checking in to food standards, leisure club and the team. Me and my team are hoping that you will pay us another visit soon so we can show you the improvements since your last stay with us. I wish you happy new year Billy. Warmest regards, Lukas Kodl General Manager The McWilliam Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander539297 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
My Wife and I Stayed for the Christmas weekend from 22-27December for the all inclusive Christmas . It did not take long before the cracks started to appear. I could go on and on about our experience but I will just get to the point. The food,when we got it eventually was cold and Tasteless.The waiter service was slow and unprofessional,and when we visited the bar it took ten minutes to get a drink and that was to quickest time it just got worse with everyone else in the same situation this was not down to the volume of people at the bar it was down to an almost no staff or poorly trained staff behind the bar.There was no residents bar. The entertainment was fine for a sunday afternoon singalong but not for the whole christmas night time.When i enquired about the overall situation i was told by staff members that the senior staff members where all on holidays and all that was left was temp staff. I would like to say at this point that the staff who where in the hotel did the best they could under Difficult circumstances and only for people like Paul and Andrew in the bar and Sileen I think was the girls name at reception and indeed a few others (sorry i did not get their names) it could have been a lot worse. you have a sign in the bathroom in the room i stayed in and it says "you talk we listen" well i could have shouted but there was nobody there to answer .The hotel itself is spotless and comfortable But we where and are still extremely disappointed in the whole christmas break away in the McWilliam Park Hotel , MR Lukas Kodl your the Hotel Manager and the buck stops with you.We paid a lot of hard earned money for this Christmas break and we feel cheated and ripped off. Damian Noctor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lukas Kodl, General Manager at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Noctor, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us after your recent visit at The McWilliam Park. Even when your experience wasn't great, it is feedback like yours which makes us to rethink what we are doing and how can we improve the services we are providing for our customers. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you have mentioned in your review and I can promise you that these are no the standards of our hotel or standards of the service we are providing for our customers. But it does seem that we have dropped the guard in this situation and we clearly didn't deliver on yours or your wife's expectations and for that I do apologize. I can assure you that full re-training will be taking place in our departments to avoid such a experience for any of our customers going forward. I can also assure you that no senior member of our team was on holidays as you mentioned, they were all working over the Christmas trying to provide the best possible service for our guests, unfortunately in your case we could clearly try harder and again, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I am very happy to read that you found some aspects of our hotel enjoyable and up to standards you would expect from four start hotel. I will make sure that all your positive comments related to our team will be passed on and shared with the team. Dear Mr Noctor, you are right in your feedback, I am the hotel manager and please believe me that I will do everything in my power to make sure that we improve in all the areas you brought to my attention here through the TripAdvisor. It is a shame though that your feedback wasn't shared with me on the day as I am sure I could have address it immediately for you. I hope that you will give us another chance in future so I and my team can show you that we are a beautiful four star property with absolutely fantastic team in place and that we do care about our customers and standards of service. Once again, I am extremely sorry that we didn't deliver on your expectations this time. Warmest regards, Lukas Kodl General Manager The McWilliam Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer600879 wrote a review Dec 2022
Tubbercurry, Ireland1 contribution
Arrived at this hotel and checked into our room at 3.30 , the minute we walked in we could feel the coldness, rang reception and the manager came and assured us the heat was on and it would get warm. Arrived back to our room at 1 o’clock after our Xmas party yet to find the room was still freezing, ended up sleeping with my good coat on in the bed.. definitely would not recommend a stay here..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsty MacKechnie, Guest Services / Front Office at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Dear Explorer, Thanks for taking the time to review us after your recent stay at the Mc William Park Hotel. I’m disappointed to read we didn’t meet your expectations – especially for such a fun and well-earned night. The rooms at the end of the corridor are always the coldest, but they should still be snug and cosy for you to relax into. I’m sorry this wasn’t the case. Our Maintenance team have inspected the radiators and have assured me all is now well. The team work really hard to deliver high standards in a friendly, relaxed and professional environment and I’m sorry this wasn’t your experience this time. But this feedback will help us improve and grow. We’d love to welcome you back in the New Year – maybe to sample our newly refurbished restaurant? Until then, Best wishes and Merry Christmas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boslyn wrote a review Nov 2022
kent25 contributions53 helpful votes
The room was spotlessly clean & very comfortable with everything you needed. Breakfast was excellent & all the staff were excellent bar the two older ladies in the dining room (they clearly did not want to be there) The male & female youngsters in the dining room were brilliant & very welcoming. The only other negative was the carpet in the dining room was dirty & could do with renewing. All in all a very good experience & would definitely stay there again. Well done the McWilliam 👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsty MacKechnie, Guest Services / Front Office at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Boslyn, Thank you for you for such wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us at The McWilliam Park Hotel. I agree the rooms are spotless and I look forward to passing this feedback to our hardworking housekeeping team. Your mixed review of the breakfast team gives us room for improvement, but I’m delighted you found many of the team to be so welcoming. I agree the carpet in the restaurant has seen better days – we actually started our restaurant refurbishment this morning so next time you come you’ll be delighted at the improvements. We look forward to welcoming you again and giving you another great Mc William Park Hotel stay. Best regards until then,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debbie c wrote a review Nov 2022
dublin24 contributions15 helpful votes
We had stayed in this hotel in 2021 and found it clean, staff efficient and reasonably priced. However this time our experience was less than satisfacrory. When I had made the booking the staff member asked if we were attending the wedding that night. We said no so she said she'd put us well away from any wedding guests so we could have a good night's sleep. Unfortunately when we went to bed with our 11 year old daughter at 10pm there was a family next door with what sounded like 2 young children crying and over tired along with at least 4 adults talking loudly over the children - all who had attended the wedding. This went on for nearly an hour which was completely unsatisfactory. There was also a room opposite us with 5 teenage boys constantly going in and out banging doors during the same time and again they were wedding guests. Dinner too was overpriced with a very small glass of house wine being charged at 9euro. Make up stains on 2 of our towels didn't fill us with confidence either so won't be going back to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsty MacKechnie, Guest Services / Front Office at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Debbie, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your stay at The McWilliam Park Hotel. Whilst it’s disappointing to read we didn’t meet your expectations; you have given us some constructive feedback to take back to the team. I’m sorry you were disturbed by the noise of other guests. We expect all guests to be considerate of others when they stay with us, but sometimes the excitement of big events can take over. We will look to room allocations for future events to prevent this from happening again. Regarding bar prices – we are trying to keep our prices competitive while dealing with escalating costs, this is a challenge at the moment. I'm sorry you feel we didn't quite get it right. I note your positive stay last year - I’m sorry this visit didn’t meet your expectations. We aim to provide excellent service in relaxing surroundings, and we didn’t hit the spot this time. You say you wouldn’t return, but we’d love to welcome you back next year to us and show you how it should be. You will be able to enjoy your dinner in either our bar, or our refurbished restaurant. Please contact us at time of booking and we’ll see what we can do for you. Until then, Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin McHugh wrote a review Oct 2022
Beijing, China49 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel charges 3 euro for Ballygowan still water which is not Ballygowan still water. This adds to the insult of the exorbitant price. The very switched off and bored Stephen made the serious error in Covid times, or any time, of adding lemon slices with bare fingers, despite having a serving tool at his disposal. He did use it eventually after failing to gouge out the slices three times. Laziness , disrespect, and hygiene breaches on display in a supposedly upmarket hotel. If these practices take place at a quiet time in the afternoon, what goes on during busy times? High prices and low standards.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsty MacKechnie, Guest Services / Front Office at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Bealtai, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at The McWilliam Park Hotel. I’m sorry your experience at the bar didn’t meet our standards. Whilst it’s disappointing to read we didn’t meet your expectations; you have given us some great feedback to take back to the team. The points you have raised are not acceptable and our Food and Beverage Manager has been retraining all staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope we will see you again soon and you give us a chance to show you the real Mc William Park Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marion wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Just five minutes after I had booked on website saw that it was 34 Euro cheaper on booking.com..rang hotel immediately and they would not let me cancel or match same...very disappointed with other aspects also which I cannot mention here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsty MacKechnie, Guest Services / Front Office at The McWilliam Park Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Clymarion, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m sorry you had difficulty with your website booking – third parties can be misleading and it’s not always an easy comparison. We strive to deliver excellent service from initial contact to check out so I am sorry we didn’t hit the mark here. I will use your feedback to provide training to ensure we don’t disappoint again. I’m not sure what the other aspect was which disappointed you, but if you’d like to contact us directly we can discuss things further. I hope your next stay with us will be up to your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mcwilliam park claremorris
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty MayoClaremorris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MCWILLIAM PARK HOTEL - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about The McWilliam Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Shine Boutique (0.8 km), Clare Island (0.9 km), and Gilligans Bar (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Arch - Bar & Bistro, Lighthouse Diner, and Araby Coffee House & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The McWilliam Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The McWilliam Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Polish, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to The McWilliam Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moore Hall (15.5 km).
Is The McWilliam Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.