We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Baden, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The cottage was perfect for a boys weekend away. Entire place was spotless and had everything we needed. The beach was nice and the lake was perfect for canoe fishing. We utilized the games room which was a nice feature. Staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend this spot to families or friends looking to get away.

Helpful?
Thank agnsco16
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Awesome weekend!! Cottage was SPOTLESS and had everything we needed, was great! The only thing we had to bring was bath towels, the cottage had everything else. Went snow showing with Gary: what a blast! Would definitely recommend! Gary was very accommodating, friendly and hospitable! Thanks to Gary and we hope to be able to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Zoeyzmom
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Chalet a few weekends ago as part of his birthday present. I booked us a weekend with some snowmobiling and outdoor hikes. Gary is a very genuine guy and an excellent host who was always available for any questions we had (especially my many emails beforehand!). The chalet was very comfortable and extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenabee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This is the place to come! It is a peaceful comfortable resort! Very friendly and accommodating management! Perfect place for winter cottage/chalet. Close to plenty of different ski clubs. Games room and play ground perfect for kids! Every weekend when we get up the heat is always up! We love it here!

Helpful?
Thank JimJudyBath
Mt. Brydges
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Awesome couples getaway . The location is great, lots of stuff around to see and do. Gary was very helpful , made our trip what it was. For sure going back . Cant say enough good things about our stay. Amazing spot to go! Check it out

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A8840YRchris
Niagara Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Ok I admit the reviews swayed my decision to book. I read such great reviews I thought this place sounded great. I was wrong. I booked for two nights and it cost 199.00 per night. Well I was in for a shock. I was booked in cabin 2 a lake view in winter is not much of a view. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Gary G, Owner at Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and are truly sorry that our cottage was not what you were expecting. We make a point to describe the cottages exactly as they are. On our website the photos of the cottage YOU Chose are current and show you exactly what you are getting. I am glad you... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2016

From the first minute to the last everyone at Cedars were great. The owner Gary even came to our cottage and told our granddaughter and her friend about the eagles they could see. Then his snowshoeing trip with the kids was memorable for both our granddaughter and her friend. Over all it was a FANTASTIC expierence.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank usca1986
Gary G, Owner at Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort, responded to this review

It was great to meet you all. Pippa and I are glad you enjoyed your visit...hopefully longer next time. We truly enjoy sharing our unique slice of Ontario and are glad you were able to see our Eagles. Hopefully next time you will see our Swans and Otters. Enjoy the rest of your winter. Gary and Pippa More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My husband and I rented cottage 6 from Jan 1-3 2016 and included the meal package and cooking class with our rental. My husband who does not cook totally enjoyed the cooking class! The food was amazing and plentiful. We were not hungry and all and everything that we needed was in our cottage. The cottage was very clean, cozy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri U
Barrie, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We went Here for our one year anniversary and couldn't he happier we did. From the fantastic accommodations to amazing hospitality this resort is a Ten!! Do yourself a favour and book a one on one cooking class with Chef Gary, his attention to detail and pride of his art is second to none. Thank you Gary and Pippa for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adamdebbie2016
Gary G, Owner at Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy Anniversary! I look forward to seeing you both again soon. Chef Gary More 

Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The cottage "5" was relatively clean and warm. Gary is a nice guy. However, the wood he gave us was wet and wouldn't catch on. There are no lights near the fire pit and it is very muddy. The cottage has a bad view! WiFi almost doesn't work. Caving activities are very fun around the area... Gary does a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Novin S
Gary G, Owner at Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The weather was extremely wet, and we could not do anything about an outdoor firepit in December. We do not put lights around the firepits, as it would interfere with seeing the stars.I do not know why the wood you received was wet, as I mentioned, we could have replaced it... More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flesherton
25.7 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
29.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
26.0 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#5 of 16 in Blue Mountains
176 reviews
3.4 km away
The Guest House at Eugenia Falls
29.7 km away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented Cottage resort with three-bedroom chalets and traditional two-bedroom cottages located directly on the beach. We are open year round. Fully equipped kitchens, all bedding provided, LCD TV's, Napoleon Gas BBQ's, private deck,Heated outdoor pool, firepit, picnic table, a wood stove, games room & playground. Minutes to the Bruce Trail and great Waterfalls Great fishing (Bass and Trout). 30 minutes to Blue Mountain.NEW "Cooking in the Country with Chef Gary" Culinary Adventures. Call or email for details ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort

Address: 134 Cedars Resort | RR 4 Box 70, Flesherton, Ontario N0C 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Flesherton
Price Range: €119 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Hotel Flesherton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Knotty Cottage offers best privacy”
 of 5 bubbles wawoodcock, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cottages on the Lakefront are very good..!”
 of 5 bubbles Veepool, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cottage 2 for the last 4 years. (with our 4 kids)”
 of 5 bubbles rogerv749, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Knotty Cottage was close to the beach and a little away from the rest of the cottages and chalets. Very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles L469XAwaynes, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Chalets are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles jenabee, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay