We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fort Chanwa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Luni
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fort Chanwa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Gandhinagar, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went here with my family for an relaxing outing and I was surprised to see that I chose the right place. It was a beautifully carved fort. Rooms were little less spacious but were giving Rajasthan view.It had a swimming pool and the food specially Rajasthani food was good and service was also good. During evening time it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravi6889
Udaipur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Situated close to Jodhpur with well connected road and grand Heritage building, this was an ideal place for celebrating our parents 50th Marriage Anniversary. It was a beautiful experience for the whole family . Staff was very attentive and services were quick. Food was awesome especially the smoked chicken , the taste of which still linger on in my memory....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShivendraJadon
fortchanwaluni, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Chanwa, responded to this review

Dear Shivendra, Greeting from Fort Chanwa Luni ! Wow - thank you for writing such a lovely review of your time at Fort Chanwa Luni. It is great to know that your family and you enjoyed the tranquility and varied activities available at our resort. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week here and it was a fabulous experience. Wonderful staff, great room, beautiful surroundings, excellent meals - perfect for exploring this part of Rajasthan. I can definitely recommend and would have no hesitation in booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
fortchanwaluni, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Chanwa, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, Greeting from Fort Chanwa Luni ! It is a pleasure to receive your compliments for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. Thanks for your recommendation. Experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited here with my family. It is one of the worst experience I ever feel here. We can not found a good place for sit here for some time. It is not up to mark. Here rooms are also very tiny and not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pushpendra M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Fort for 2 nights during our tour of Rajasthan and we are so pleased we chose this beautiful fort hotel. Although not as old as some of the other fort hotels we stayed at, it is a well appointed and well maintained fort hotel that offers you all the peace and quiet you can ask for!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AUSOMAN
fortchanwaluni, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Chanwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Fort Chanwa Luni ! Thanks for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the Fort Chanwa and its facilities. Thank you again for your kind appreciation. We are all very happy to have been able to make this short visit a memorable...

Coquitlam, BC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Everything was perfect. The staff, the wonderful food, and the ambiance was perfect.... Great place to slip away for a nice break when traveling. It was referred by a friend, and we enjoyed ourselves. Must see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coquitlam_BCDawn
fortchanwaluni, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Chanwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Fort Chanwa Luni, We are all so glad that you had such a remarkable and memorable time here. In the heart of solitude away from the crowed masses is a quality which is shared by most of our clients same as you.We are glad to know that you liked heritage essence of our property and food....

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We visited this place in Nov 16.The hotel is good..but major drawback is, it is in Luni....a backward place...you'll not find any good trasportation from luni to either jodhpur or udaipir....food quality is ok okk with few choices...only preferable if you are stating here for one night stay..else not worth....not value for money....NO TV in the rooms....No Taxis/Auto near by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh B
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We visited fort chandwa in November 2016 with my 1.5 year baby . Very tiny rooms are provided us on name of heritage property, we ask for another room not given to us because it's reserved for foreigners. We are purely vegetarian put in all.bufe I meals are with 80 % non-vage with out vage, non vage colour code we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirish D
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a really cool hotel made from an old fort, retaining the original rooms, stone, walls, and such but adding nice furniture, great grounds, an attentive staff, on site restaurant (good thing since you are in the middle of no where and there is no where else to go bit for the hotel led trips to see native villages)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine M
fortchanwaluni, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Chanwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Fort Chanwa Luni ! It is a pleasure to receive your compliments for your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. Thanks for describing the heritage essence of Fort Chanwa and appreciation of our services. We thank you again for highlighting everything that made your...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A wonderful peaceful hotel in the country but not far from Jodhpur. You will be relaxed and refreshed here. Staff are fantastic as is service and facilities. Note there are no TVs here and nor should there be! Who would wish to sit in their room watching TV when the elegant gardens and traditional dance and music show is on....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig from NZ W
fortchanwaluni, Public Relations Manager at Fort Chanwa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Fort Chanwa Luni, Thank you for covering everything that gives our hotel an edge and makes our services unprecedented. Your descriptive feedback will definitely helpful for further travelers and highlight being shopping experience with hotel premises. We look forward to providing a best experience on your next visit at Fort Chanwa Luni. Thanking, Digital PR Fort...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luni
13.5 km away
Rohet Garh
Rohet Garh
#1 of 2 in Rohet
457 reviews
31.6 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
760 reviews
31.6 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Mihir Garh
Mihir Garh
#2 of 2 in Rohet
166 reviews
37.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
24.3 km away
Pratap Niwas
Pratap Niwas
#21 of 98 in Jodhpur
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fort Chanwa

Address: Luni 342802, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Luni
Price Range: €84 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Chanwa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Fort Chanwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Chanwa Luni Jodhpur
Fort Chanwa Luni Hotel Jodhpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Chanwa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Chanwa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms I saw seemed excellent”
 of 5 bubbles EileenC379, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the inside of the Fort as rooms facing out are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles AUSOMAN, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Coquitlam_BCDawn, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite on the second floor overlooking the central courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Blaine_McLaughlin, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You will not escape the sound of the railway but it will be less in rooms nearer the entrance..”
 of 5 bubbles VikInd, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5