We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Save
Share
Old Mill Road, True Blue Grenada
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$245
View deal
Official Hotel Site
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$245
TravelocityUS$245
Trip.comUS$228
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (789)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (384)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 21/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Updated 21/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in True Blue
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Tucked away in a tranquil bay on the South of Grenada, True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offers a truly Caribbean, climate smart holiday. 4 pools, a yoga studio, spa and a boutique to take care of your relaxation needs and watersports, Padi certified dive shop and marina to take care of your adventure needs. The resort features many activities which are FREE to all our guest, such as a full buffet breakfast, yoga classes, cooking and rum tasting classes, Grand Anse Beach shuttles, non-motorized water-sports and a kids club. All of our uniquely decorated rooms keep comfort in mind with pillow top mattresses, spacious bathrooms, kitchenettes and private balconies. Every room offers a view whether bay view, garden view or pool view. The Resorts Restaurant, Dodgy Dock is popular with tourist and locals alike, serving Caribbean inspired dishes with a Mexican twist. Dodgy Dock is home to the famous Wednesday Night Street Food with live music and local dishes from around the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Snorkelling
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
965Reviews66Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 614
  • 257
  • 56
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
smorgan789 wrote a review Jul 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom38 contributions28 helpful votes
My wife and I have been fortunate to travel extensively for nearly sixty years, from basic village rooms (very basic) to top end hotels (very 5 star, very expensive) but very, very occasionally up pops a hotel that just has something a little bit magical about it. The True Blue has this in spades, lovely grounds, lovely views and the friendliest staff on the planet. It is true that service is very slow on some occasions (just relax and go with the flow) and there are clearly some supply problems across the island, which we also experienced on our BA flight and at our Gatwick hotel so it is international and I think we will have to live with it for some considerble time to come. We had a waterfront suite with bedroom and bathroom upstairs and living room and mini kitchen downstairs, both had large furnished balconies with views over the marina and bay. It was showing signs of wear in places and the open sided stairs would probably give a UK health and safety officer heart palpitations but well worth the additional cost for the feeling of space and the views. We would also recommend the 'All Inclusive' option. We celebated our 56th wedding anniversary during our stay and returned to our room to find the bed decorated with petals and a bottle of bubbly to enjoy. There are three special nights each week - Mexican, BBQ and Street Food, all with live music. The 'Street Food' night has numerous dishes to try from the various vendors and is very busy and great fun, it is included on the 'All Inclusive' plan. Ask reception to reserve a table for you so that you are guarantied somewhere to sit. The infinity edged pool also has a bar which opens 11.00 (ish) to 19.00 (ish) It is well stocked and Joy can mix you up some pretty good cocktails from alcohol free right up to WOW !!! If you like to read on holiday there is a well stocked library in the reception area. Grande Anse beach is well worth a visit, there is free transport twice a day - book it through reception and various day and half day trips can also be arranged with them. So there it is, we had a perfect holiday, a big thank you to all of the staff at True Blue that worked so hard to ensure that our stay was truly memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Well worth taking the 'All Inclusive' option
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Expedition616989 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Stayed here for a week in a villa for a girls trip (3 total). Villa was lovely but the furniture upstairs was hard and comfortable. The resort grounds and buildings were great. We could tell the owner used a lot of thought decorating and loved it. The service was absolutely terrible and we would joke - let’s go to the bakery to pay money to get treated badly. I think it is the culture but the women at the resort were not nice to us. We had to beg for clean towels after house keeping took our old towels and never replaced them. This was a daily occurrence. We learned to hide them so we weren’t stuck with zero towels after they came. Dinner at the restaurant took many hours so be prepared to wait and get attitudes. The resort is in a great location but I won’t be back because of the poor customer service. I swear they hated us. P.S. on a positive note: The dive shop was great and the dive boat had the most safety protocols in place that I have ever seen. It was impressive and professional. I would recommend the dive shop to others, if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WhirledAdventurers wrote a review Jun 2022
North Carolina73 contributions16 helpful votes
Such a lovely place with such friendly people! The restaurant + Bar was great. Great food starting with the breakfast every morning. Wednesday food truck night was a lot of fun. It was an easy way to get a taste of the local fair in one location. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the location with its proximity to airport, St. George, and scuba and snorkeling activities. Their 4 pools located throughout the resort were a fun way to relax and afternoon or chill before bed. Cocopod rooms where we stayed are spacious clean and comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Betty Garland wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Just stayed one night and wished it was longer. Russ and his staff made our stay truly memorable. Definitely the best resort in Grenada. The breakfast included in the tariff was a great start to the day Looking forward to returning in September 2022
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
D L wrote a review May 2022
McLean, Virginia5 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This hotel resort is located near St. George’s University medical school. It’s an easy walk to campus and container park filled with several student popular earteries. It is a short ride to and from the airport and Anse beach so location is super convenient. Management and staff are friendly and eager to help although island mishaps as occasional power outage, and loss of cable television can occur. The rooms are generously sized with clean bathrooms and small kitchenette that includes microwave, mini fridge, electric cooktop, coffee maker and hot water pot. This allowed us to occasionally cook and reheat meals that helped to avoid always paying for high priced restaurant food. Breakfast included with the room has basic fare. More fresh options and self service would have been nice. Watch out for aggressive birds; they will steal your meal. Enjoyed the occasional live music for dinner and although overpriced and confusing street food night had an array of vendors, good attendance and lively band. The Spa was relaxing and couples massage a nice treat. Many of the guests we met came to experience Aquanauts diving and each raved about the experience. Thanks for the accommodations, we will be returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Grenada traffic can be heavy at times and British custom allows everyone drive on the wrong side...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
edinburghlover wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom116 contributions62 helpful votes
I came for five days of diving and another few days of R&R and wasn’t disappointed about my dives. The resort is well located, well kept with smart and generously appointed rooms with excellent facilities especially the good wifi . Staff are friendly and helpful . Everything is clean. Spa and yoga facilities available . Brilliant Aquanauts dive centre within the luscious grounds. Mit is therefore even more disappointing that the meals on offer both for breakfast. and especially in the restaurant are totally overpriced, unappetising and basically uneatable.. I tried twice with a chicken dish smothered in an unappetising sauce and a second time with a totally overpriced tuna fish dish that was dry and hard as rock. I had to leave half of it behind. The dish in no way justifies its price tag for a fish dish in a sea side resort. What a shame .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Harper wrote a review Mar 2022
Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
So, since True Blue doesn’t feel the need to respond to my emails where I expressed my disappointment about our stay I decided to leave a review here now. We booked a day pass for two people for 100 US dollar each that includes: Hot Breakfast 2 Course Lunch Unlimited drinks and cocktails from poolside Rum Shop bar and Dodgy Dock bar Access to resort facilities Use of all four pools Yoga class Assisted use of non-motorized water sports Upon arrival you get a pretty cool welcome and they require for your credit card first thing. They put you a bracelet on so staff can recognize that you’re day pass guest and apparently only deserve a limited amount of service. Breakfast was of very poor quality, bacon was dried out and they put something on your plate that’s supposed to be a sausage. Texture was more sawdust than meat! Yogaclasses (that I booked along the reservation) were not available that day, the non-motorized water sport equipment such as a paddle board was broken and the hoby cat wasn’t available either because the assisted staff went home already. It was remarkable that they all tell you that after the payment was done and after it is too late. The loungebeds around the swimming pool came without cushions, so you had the lay down on the beds itself. A few things more happened, but I’ll leave it at that. We obviously complained at the reception, but nobody seemed to care. This day was a good test to find out what the service would be like for an event that I’m organizing so I’m very glad that they showed that they are even not capable to host an event like that. 200US dollars for a very poor breakfast, a simple lunch and a few drinks is quite something! Luckily there are better locations on the island!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not have a good time with us on your Day Pass. I believe our reservations team has responded to the email you sent on Friday by Monday after the weekend and offered you complimentary yoga sessions to make up for the studio having no classes the day you attended the day pass. When you complained in person on the day of your visit you asked for the email of management which you were given the email of our General Manager of the resort, however, no email was received by her. In regards to breakfast, we are sorry our sausages and bacon are not to your liking and will have it looked over with our chef immediately. I do hope you were able to enjoy the many other items offered on our breakfast display, such as the fresh pancake and omelet station, fruits, fresh pastries, saltfish, coconut bakes, etc. In regards to the water-sports equipment, our 4 kayaks, Hobie cat and paddleboard are in good shape. We do have one broken paddleboard which we will make sure is put out in storage until fixed so guests do not think it is for use. I’m very sorry that you were not able to use the Hobie Cat, as you were told in the day pass briefing our guide does go off duty at 4 pm so please do make sure to use the Hobies before then. Our public lounge chairs are rattan furniture and thus do not require a cushion as they are already flexible and not hard, however, we also thought it best since we are in a pandemic that we remove the cushions in order to better clean the public lounge chairs in between uses so as to not aid the spread of viruses. Our loungers in our rooms all have cushions on them and receive thorough cleaning between check out and check-in Just to be clear the price is not only for the food and unlimited drinks you can get but to use our resort facilities which are not open to the general public. Thank you again for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you won’t be coming back.
Read more
aagarwal wrote a review Mar 2022
Evanston32 contributions5 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed here for our one week of diving in Grenada with Aquanauts. It is right next to the dive shop, which made it extremely convenient for us. The rooms were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious. We had a few lunches which were fairly good, but no dinners onsite, since we chose to explore nearby places, such as Container Park, for more variety. I would stay here again, if it was geographically convenient for my schedule. Last, almost all their outlets in our room also had USB chargers. My only gripe about the room would be that the ventilation (exhaust) is very weak.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you're a diver, try to get a room with a balcony to help dry your gear.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thank you for your lovely review and we do hope to welcome you back one day! We will definitely take a look at the ventilation situation you mentioned and resolve it as soon as possible.
Read more
Charles T wrote a review Mar 2022
Groton, Massachusetts13 contributions15 helpful votes
First visit to Grenada. We found True Blue Bay Resort an idyllic Caribbean bayside setting with beautiful landscaping. The resort has most services you'd expect and a very friendly and capable staff. Lots of credit due given the whole island was just beginning post-pandemic reboot (the tail end of Feb 2022). Have to consider COVID-19 in the back-drop: It was advertised that the staff were all vaccinated and masked - which we observed to be mostly the case. Guests were required to be masked on premisses, although this was mostly not in-forced so much outside of the restaurant and main desk areas. We felt safe (and tested negative at the end of stay which offers some further assurance). Rooms were nice, however, there are issues if you end up in the "Cocopods" cluster of rooms on the west side of the resort. Dogs barked and yapped all night at everything including each other. The source is a on-campus house next to the Cocopod room cluster. If you live in a noisy apartment or next to a kennel you may be used something like this - I was not and had mostly horrible night's sleep. Not what you want for a relaxing vacation. There is the smelly sewage system vent thing next to the Cocopod room area in the middle of the walkway to /rom the dive center and restaurant. Occasionally the smell would drift into the Cocopod common areas and pool area. Yuck! Definitely recommend avoiding Cocopod rooms!!! The restaurant, open most of the day, into the night, had good to very good offerings and good service (naturally, do expect some island time slack) for all meals. If you are a diver the Aquanauts dive center is located on premises - they did a great job with choppy and mostly low vis conditions at the time. Most of the fish and coral were in good condition relative to the generally declining health of most coral reefs in the Caribbean (and elsewhere). Aquanauts serviced both advanced and new divers very well. We felt safe and very well attended to. The only knock is the boat we were on "Salsa" is an older boat that tended to bob-around lots in the chop - leading to a greater degree of rocking and sea-sickness in my case. And like many dive boats of this vintage - no shortage smelly diesel fumes in the boat. They also approached and circled most dive sites for a divemaster to jump in to attach the mooring lines while divers sat baking in the hot sun fully suited in an ocean not so merry-go-round. Certainly not ideal but apparently necessary to avoid others mooring on the dive site in conflict with the dive operation. Taxis are somewhat expensive. They all charged $20 US for 5-10 minute trips of just a couple miles. Paid $60 US in taxis on departure day for off-site Antigen testing (24 hr US entry requirement at the time), and later for the airport drop off. Each off-site venture to a restaurant will be $40 round trip. This is pricey for a 5-10 minute ride (in my view). Grenada is a beautiful island with very friendly, very literate, hard working, forward looking people with a very rich history. Tour the island, visit the chocolate factory(s), spice market(s), talk with people and enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid Cocopod area rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded 31 May 2022
Thank you for your review. I will pass on your feedback to our management team. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy parts of your holiday in Grenada including the amazing diving and scenic island. In regards to the barking dogs, we are sorry about the noise and understand that was very uncomfortable for you and will speak with the owners ASAP to resolve the issue. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you again one day.
Read more
Terry Bibelhauser wrote a review Feb 2022
Floyds Knobs, Indiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was great and very helpful. Stayed in Coco Pods…great access to the pool and the most modern of the groups. Restaurant was nice and food good. On site gift shop and dive shop was excellent. At entrance was a bakery with ice cream and chocolate. The multi grain bread is to die for!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena Fielden, Owner at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thank you for this lovely review of our Resort! We are glad you loved the multi-grain bread, I will definitely pass that complimentary onto our ladies at the bakery.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
true blue bay boutique hotel st. george`s, true blue bay hotel marina, true blue bay st georges
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishTrue Blue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Portici Beach (0.00 km), Chabad Jewish Center of Grenada (0.3 km), and Sip & Paint Grenada (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, Sugar & Spice Shop, and Mocha Spoke (Container Park).
Are there opportunities to exercise at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does True Blue Bay Boutique Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does True Blue Bay Boutique Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does True Blue Bay Boutique Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.