We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas

Save
Share
Morne Rouge 00000 Grenada
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$594
View deal
Hotels.com
US$594
View deal
Official Site
US$422
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$594
travelup.comUS$625
Trip.comUS$1,032
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (819)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (307)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 19/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Morne Rouge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Combine Italian passion, with Balinese decor, all set on the Caribbean island of Grenada, where the locals have the biggest smile = Laluna. Set in a secluded bay, with only 16 cottages scattered on the hillside. Each with their own private veranda and plunge pool. Laluna oozes romance in an intimate setting with a Bohemian laid back vibe. Italian restaurant with Calabrian roots. Sunset Bar & Lounge on the beach with Daily happy hour and signature cocktails. Wellness Center with an Asian Spa with Balinese therapists and complimentary yoga at our yoga pavilion on the beach and Technogym gym. Sculpture garden in The Enchanted Forest = Art + Hospitality. Laluna is either your cup of coffee or it isn't, especially if you take your coffee with a shot of rum.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
539Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 423
  • 70
  • 28
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Allison B wrote a review 1 Aug
Miami, Florida3 contributions
My husband and I visited Laluna in April 2022 for our babymoon on the recommendation of a friend. We booked a Deluxe Cottage and it was very private with gorgeous views. The restaurant on property (Italian) is delicious and the bartenders and servers were all wonderful, some of them had been working there for many years. We truly enjoyed the quiet beach and we used the free kayaks and my husband took out one of the hobies to sail. I enjoyed the daily yoga classes by the ocean. I would recommend going off property for a day or two to try some authentic Caribbean food and tour the island which the hotel can help arrange. Overall it was a beautiful, peaceful vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The higher up rooms have the best views, but for fewer stairs the lower level rooms also have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your Babymoon with us, and found all the relaxation and enjoyment needed for the work ahead. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We wish you the all the best with your new arrival and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you need some serious Rest and Relaxation. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
m0nikajabl0nska wrote a review Jul 2022
Prague, Czech Republic9 contributions
+1
Our family and friends spent two days in La Luna and we have had a great time. Our accommodation was a little higher, so had a great view, nice breeze and private little pool. The cottage has everything you might need and big and comfortable beds. The dinner was great too. During the day you can join the kayaks, hobiecats and paddle boards for free, which was a lot of fun! And a great playlist on the bar ..!!! We can’t wait to be back !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at Laluna. We are so happy that you enjoyed all that Laluna offers. From the accommodations, to the water sports, even the music at the sunset bar and lounge. We hope to have you stay with us again, in the near future. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise C wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent the day on a day pass costing 50 gbp. This included yoga, water sport 2 course lunch, 2 cocktails and the use of all the facilities. I had an amazing day, the staff were great and so was the people.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your Laluna experience, and got to take advantage of all that Laluna offers all of our guests. We look forward to your return to laluna very soon. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy B wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions
Laluna is a very special place, with a small number of villas overlooking the Caribbean, very secluded from the rest of the island. On our visit, there were many couples celebrating anniversaries or special events, and locals who would come and hang out. The owners are quite lovely, bringing an ex-pat local charm to our experience. Rooms are very big, comfy beds. Food at the restaurant was all very good. Service was good overall… some people better than others. Spa was very nice. Welcome rum punch a perfect touch. We rented a car and drove around the island. I wouldn’t recommend this unless you’re experienced driving in the islands on the left side of the road. Although we did get to visit much of the island - Seven Sisters Waterfalls, Belmont Estate and new run distillery. I loved the adventure, but it might be better to leave the driving up to professionals. Grenada and Laluna was a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Villas on the right side (as you look at the ocean) have the best sea views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, we are so happy that you chose Laluna to celebrate your anniversary. Great that you got to get off property and see the charm of the island of Grenada itself. Thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of laluna's offerings. We look forward to your return in the future. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel123 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
My husband and I just returned from a relaxing and wonderful week at LaLuna. The staff were incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. We were on an all-inclusive plan and had all our meals at LaLuna. The food was fresh and delicious and we enjoyed every meal. I even got to try Grilled Barracuda - which was very savory. Our cottage was very comfortable and spacious with a stunning view of the ocean and the most amazing sunsets. It was very relaxing to sit out on the terrace and hear nothing but the sound of the waves and the birds and feel the stress melting away! If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind this is definitely the place to stay. We loved every minute of our stay at LaLuna and can't wait to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your truly touching and lovely review of your stay with us at Laluna. We appreciate all of your comments and especially how much you enjoyed the food being on the All Inclusive Package. We definitely look forward to your return with open arms and rum punch in hand. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chelsea W wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I traveled to Grenada for our honeymoon. We had an AMAZING stay at LaLuna Resort. The staff was great! Everyone, (from the receptionist, the bartenders, the servers, the grounds keepers, to the villa cleaners) were very nice, helpful, and extremely hard working. The resort is intimate and small, which meant sometimes it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The beach was just footsteps away, and the resort provided aquatic equipment to do many activities on the water. The food served at the restaurant was delicious and fresh! The restaurant and bar are basically on the beach. We ate dinner and had drinks while listening to the sounds of the ocean each evening. The cottage we stayed in was clean, spacious, and had and unbeatable view. We chose to do the waterfall hike set up through the LaLuna resort. Lennox was an amazing tour guide! We highly recommend this resort to stay at Grenada for couples. The resort really gives you a chance to reconnect with your loved one on a deeper level.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your romantic stay with us. Thank you for writing about all the elements that make your stay at Laluna an enjoyable and unique one. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz wrote a review May 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom41 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Laluna was the perfect place to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We had a warm friendly welcome and complimentary rum cocktail on arrival after a long journey and immediately relaxed into our holiday. We chose Laluna as we wanted to avoid an all inclusive large hotel and we were not disappointed. We were well looked after by the friendly staff. Our private bunlalow and terrace was traditional but very comfortable and we loved the “outdoor style bathroom” with a view of the sea! There was plenty of choice on the breakfast menu and we had a delicious meal from the restaurant on a private table on the beach for our anniversary. Unfortunately there was a little too much rain for our stay but we had a relaxing 4 days (including a full body massage) before we headed to the north of the island.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Congratulation on your wedding anniversary. We are so honoured that you chose to stay with us at Laluna for such an important milestone in your lives together. We are happy that we were able to deliver that true intimate romantic stay, that only a small property like Laluna can offer. We wish you many more years of romance. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mkb174 wrote a review May 2022
Rolling Meadows, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed there for 5 days and loved every minute. Cozy, laid-back beach scene. Very stylishly decorated. Wonderful, freshly prepared food and interesting drinks. Friendly staff. If you are looking for a quiet, off-the-beaten path hotel, this is it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. Sounds like you got what Laluna is all about, being not your average hotel experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of what we offer, from the food, drinks, service and ambiance of Laluna. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray C wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Arrived early from a two-week yacht charter. Tracy accommodated us with early check in and provided us with places to go in town as well as meals onsite. The staff were all very polite and friendly. Tracy also scheduled COVID testing on site for us. This made traveling easy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments on to Tracey, on how she was able to make your stay with us a very accommodating and easy one. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher W wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions
My wife and I just returned from our 7 night Honeymoon at Laluna, and honestly, it's difficult to put into words just how magical a place this is. It exceeded our expectations and delighted us in every possible way. The setting it unique on the island, nestled perfectly into a forested hillside, overlooking a secluded beach and perfectly blue Caribbean waters. Most of the time, there is nothing to hear, except the sounds of waves, wind, and birds. It was utterly peaceful, which is exactly what we wanted. The rooms were stylish, romantic, and above all, comfortable. I was not sure how I would feel about the open air bathrooms, but they were a really neat experience, and how often do you get to watch the sun set over the Caribbean from your own shower? We each did two treatments at the spa and thoroughly enjoyed both of them. The restaurant was superb at every meal, serving fresh, delicious Italian food, of which we never grew weary. If fact, we both looked so forward to dinner each evening, that we were often the first ones to show up. However, the best part of our experience was undoubtedly the people. The entire staff at Laluna could not possibly have been better. Every single person we encountered, from our housekeeper, to the wait staff, to the watersports attendant, to the front desk and management were warm, friendly, gracious, and seemed to truly enjoy their jobs. All of them did everything in their power to make our trip as special and memorable as it could possibly be. In summary, if you want to party at a large resort, or are looking for a Disney style place for the kids, Laluna is probably not for your. If, however, you are looking to relax, unwind, and enjoy some amazing sunsets in a secluded slice of paradise, look no further. You will not find a more perfect spot in Caribbean. -Chris and Carrie W.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, first of all congratulations on your marriage. We are so happy that you chose Laluna to be a part of your marital memories by staying with us for your honeymoon. Even more so since we were able to make those memories wonderful and happy ones. Thank you for all your compliments of Laluna, from the rooms, the ambiance, the food and especially the staff, who delight in making your trip a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the future, maybe even for an anniversary to come. We the Laluna family, wish you many years of love, happiness, health and laughter. ciao
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$528 - US$640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
laluna hotel st. george`s, laluna st georges, laluna hotel st georges
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishMorne Rouge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Morne Rouge (0.7 km), Art House 473 (0.9 km), and Lavo Lanes (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, La Plywood - Beach Bar & Food, and Laluna Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (5.5 km), Fort George (4.4 km), and The Tower Estate (7.1 km).