We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

PricelineUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed for one night as was on business in West Malling the next day. First impressions were positive - large hotel with plenty of facilities, friendly welcome on reception, and a bonus 'lucky dip' for IHG Reward Club members on checking-in, from which I won some bonus rewards points - a nice touch. There was plenty of free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidjellis
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Davidjellis, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad you had such positive first impressions of the hotel and you would choose to stay again if working in the area. Unfortunately the hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift, however there are always staff on hand to give...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We were exhibiting at the Kent Event Centre, and this hotel was a 15 minute drive away. Facilities were good, although the gym was a bit small. Rooms were good, although with most holiday inns of this age, could do with a bit of a makeover especially in the bathroom. Service was very good throughout, and a good breakfast section.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattzzzz76
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mattzzzz76 Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad you found the facilities and service good. We are in a convenient location for the Kent Event Centre, and hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed for three nights and, the food was great, service was warm and efficient and, unusually for an IHG hotel, they have family rooms so, we will be back. The pool is a great draw, reminds me why we love the IHG branded Hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175RalphY175
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear 175RalphY175 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad you found the food great, and service warm and efficient. Our large family rooms and the swimming pool are among the great assestts that we have on offer at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We recently stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends in the area. We chose the hotel due to familiarity with the brand, location and that it has rooms suitable for parties of up to six! As our family is five in number, being able to book just one room instead of the usual two was highly attractive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S P
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear S P Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Holiday Inn Maidstone. I can only start to imagine how frustrating it must have been for you to arrive at the hotel late at night to find that we don't have any lifts. As you mention we do only have a few rooms that are...

Chalais, France
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I am sorry to have to inform trip advisor, that since my last three stays at this Hotel, ther e have been a spate of breaking and entering into vehicles that are parked in the hotel grounds. I have enjoyed all my previous stays at this hotel and can fault nothing in the Hotel, however, the management are obtuse to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Paul E Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry that your vehicle was targeted in our car park. Please feel assured that as a management team security is taken seriously at the hotel. All lighting in the car park is working and we do have updated fully functional digital CCTV in the car park. We are working...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for on and off over the last 20yrs, but prior to this visit our last visit was over 5yrs ago! The rooms are looking shabby and need up dating. Food was good and service was fine. The pool area could also do with some work. Light bulbs not working, showers need revamping. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan c
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear susan c I am sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. We will be passing your feedback about the bedrooms onto our owners. I understand how annoying it must have been, being woken in the night by other guests that were staying at the hotel. My reception manager will be looking to allocate rooms for groups...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We have visited this Hotel twice now for a 6oth Birthday with overnight and last wk/end for a Birthday the reason being as far as we are concerned it is worth the 40min drive because it meets all our expectations. Lovely room Reception staff polite and professional, food really delicious when you revisit a Hotel it is not always the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honesty390
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear honesty390 Thank you so much for your lovely reivew. I'm glad we meet all of your expectations. It was great to read what a great relaxing stay you had on both occasions when celebrating your birthdays and I do hope we can welcome you back again for another celebration, or just for a relaxing break to visit some of...

eastbourne
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed for one night on 13th February and was impressed with the whole layout of the hotel. Well maintained and clean and friendly. Rooms are spacious with tea making facilities along with cable TV. Staff are all friendly and do what they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. My only concern is the cost of breakfast £16.99...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobski0
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear bobski0 Thank you for you great review. It was great to read how you compare us to a 5* hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you found the cost of breakfast extortionate. The price is for our hot and cold buffet where you can help yourself to as much as you like and for unlimited tea and coffee. However...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The Hotel is generally very clean and tidy. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room i stayed in was dated and needed some attention. Bathoom was tired and had a permanently running tap.Food was good and the breakfast was of a the holiday inn high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPOCM2
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear MPOCM2 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was great to read how helpful and friendly you found the staff. I am sincerely sorry for the running tap in your room, I wish we had been able to rectify this during your stay. We will be passing your feedback about the hotel being dated onto...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here first a night. .great gym facility, pool, hotthub and sauna. As always breakfast never disappoints and the food was good in the evening. ..its just ashame about the limited variety on the menu. I will come back here again Would recomended joining IHG rewards club for best offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erich V
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Erich V Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Maidstone Sevenoaks. I'm so glad you were able to make use of our great leisure facilities, the jacuzzi and sauna are a great way to relax. It was good to see you weren't disappointed by our buffet style 'Great British Breakfast' . I'm...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
14.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,468 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
10.4 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,506 reviews
17.7 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: €66 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 days ago
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with two double beds is a good one to go for!”
nash727, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room close to reception and on ground floor if you have difficulty managing stairs”
welshone03, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floors are better and those nearest reception”
kleigh6806, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location but needs a good overhaul”
JimBW36, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room a the back of the hotel not on the main road”
chardhut, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$81* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates