We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Alexandra Headland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The Mirage was booked directly with management. The apartment was spacious and clean, containing everything necessary for a three night stay. The view over the park from the sitting room and balcony was delightful and the ocean breeze and aroma wonderful. The Mirage was well positioned away from the noisy main road but close to all amenities. The Alex Surf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacLachlan
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at The Mirage. We are so lucky having all our balconies facing the ocean, we do get those lovely breezes all year round. Good tip about the fresh prawns too, we didn't know ourselves how good they were from the Spit but will definitely be testing them...

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

booked tower 2 or 3 for 14 nights put in tower 1 room 41 dining room chairs so cracked could not sit on them oil all over back of wardrobe (gardener came & cleaned it off ).mould in bathroom. Holes in blinds curtains very dirty told didn't have time to clean them requested another room tower 3 room 49 seal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eliza877
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Whilst it is never pleasant to receive a review like this one it does give us the opportunity to check apartments, facilities and cleaning standards. We are disappointed you found so many things not up to standard in both apartments as this is not something other guests have mentioned or that we have observed. We are more than happy to...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

"The Mirage" says it all, a beautiful resort we couldn't get over this place. The rooms are so spacious and the tropical oasis pool area wow.... we will be back with the rest of our family to share what The Mirage has to offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMJ083
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Oh, thank you I can sense the pleasure in your review, so pleased you loved The Mirage as much as we do! Hope you have a big family to bring back.... we look forward to welcoming you.

Burpengary, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Spoke in great length to booking Staff .requesting a 3 b/room & 2 b/room to accommodate 9 people for 3 nights on the same floor . Were given a couple of options and agreed on apartments with rooftop balconies on the top floor. Perfect. Paid deposit in same name and were given room numbers. On arrival we were shocked to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kylie F
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear there was some misunderstandings regarding your room allocation at The Mirage. It is always disappointing when expectations are not met. Just to clarify what we do offer at The Mirage is a guaranteed room type ie. if you book a rooftop or oceanview apartment you will always get that. When it comes to the actual...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Fantastic position with good views. Well secure property and great size apartments. The Staff provided exceptional service. The pool area is excellent for families and the BBQ area was very clean. Fantastic access to restaurants, bars and coffee shops. The local Surf club serves good meals and is great for children with fantastic views of the surf. Highly recommended property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BulldogDS
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for mentioning what a great position we enjoy here in Alex. Sometimes when you are looking on-line it is hard to get perspective in relation to how close we are to all the facilities you have mentioned. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday on the Sunshine...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We have now visited The Mirage 10 times. It is spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. The facilities are perfect and always at top condition. Pools are perfect for little ones as well as adults. BBQ areas are clean and appealing to use, especially by the pool. The outlook over lake to the ocean is idyllic. And the Alex beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babblingbrook69
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

The fact you have visited 10 times speaks volumes to anyone reading this review - thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you enjoy coming. We do work hard at keeping all the facilities well maintained and you are certainly well placed to comment on whether or not we are doing a good...

Redbank, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Great place for the whole family. There is secure parking and excellent security measures in each of the towers. The gym, basketball courts, lagoon and lap pool are all gorgeous. The rooms themselves have all the modern appliances with a useable laundry as well. Quite frankly it was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thanks Betsy your review is appreciated - the fact that you had different apartments in different towers helps to get a good overall perspective of what is on offer here. We have to agree it is an awesome place for families to get together. I think it is the spaciousness of the pool area then having the second recreational area...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great position, one block from beach, surf club and shops. Get an east facing apartment overlooking park and ocean. Back view is a construction site. BBQ and pool enjoyable. Free?? WIFI is a myth. 100 m only for all pieces of kit together. We bought more and then nothing worked. Finally working the night before departure. All staff apologetic but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rod466
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to write us a review even though on this occasion not everything came up to the standard we would both like. During your stay we did have problems with the WiFi service, we appreciate this can be very frustrating and assure you we did do everything possible at the time to rectify the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Absolutely loved The Mirage. Stayed here for 8 nights with my hubby and son. Beautiful pool complex, lovely spacious apartments. Well appointed kitchen, the whole complex was better than I expected. It's true there is no road noise, it's lovely the way it's tucked away from the main road behind the lovely park with all it's birdlife. Only minor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WonderFuzz
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

So pleased you loved your stay at The Mirage. Thank you for mentioning the position and the benefit of having a lovely quiet place to stay! Eight nights is plenty of time to really get to know us here so makes all your feedback even more valuable. Do hope you have settled back home now and look forward to welcoming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

rooms spacious except our en-suite; note our friends were in a separate apartment which had a larger en-suite. They are well appointed and have all the facilities you require e.g. iron, (board), washing machine and dryer, crockery, toaster, kettle etc. The only minor issue we had was that the head on the shower was tricky to fix, and it tended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchells137
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at The Mirage. We are pleased you found the apartment comfortable and that all the equipment you needed was on hand. Your information re the shower head is invaluable, sorry you had to put up with a dripping shower but I know the next guests will have...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
482 reviews
1.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
349 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
347 reviews
15.5 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: €110 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Mirage Alexandra Headland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Southern corner rooms do not get the afternoon sun, lower floor rooms are cheaper and still have a nice outlook”
 of 5 bubbles suef733, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the apartments have east-facing balconies; the higher rooms obviously have the better views.”
  • View from apartment 33
 of 5 bubbles janeandkimm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pools and park is great”
 of 5 bubbles 512elizabethk, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Consider that the North side of all Queensland hotels will be on the sunny side.”
 of 5 bubbles Cobrarog41, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front facing have beautiful views of the park”
 of 5 bubbles petersa, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5