We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alex Seaside Resort

Hotels.comUS$164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$168*
US$164*
US$168*
US$164*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alex Seaside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alex Seaside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

These self contained apartments are perfect for family holidays. Clean and well maintained, they offer the creature comforts from home. The managers of the holt were wonderful and friendly. This made for a very enjoyable stay. Across the road is the beautiful Alexandra Beach and directly behind the resort is an amazing playground suitable at for all ages. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatrinaPhilliD
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time Katrina to write such a wonderful review about your stay here with us at Alex Seaside Resort. We do get a lot of families holidaying here as it is a perfect spot especially with the beautiful Alex beach so close, the park/lake/playground behind & of course the tenpin bowling just down our street. No...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Alex Seaside Resort is fantastic. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years and tried the different rooms. Over Easter we stayed on the top floor with fantastic views up and down the coast. The resort is quiet and non-smoking. Great coffee house across the road - Frances Bean. Don't go past Sang's Thai Restaurant, walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D R
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

We were delighted to receive your wonderful review - you described beautifully all that is so great about Alex Headland & of course Alex Seaside Resort! We really appreciate comments like yours from our many repeat guests so thank you & we look forward to seeing you again very soon...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Alex Seaside Resort is so close to everything for kids or the younger elder Clean modern everything you want in a holiday close to beach shops food spa bath was a treat pool heated inviting The Alex Seaside Resort is great value for money the staff are friendly and accommodating its amazingly quite and very and private with great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonnie H
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you Rhonnie for the perfect "score" you gave us after your recent stay. Very pleased to read your wonderful comments & glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.Alex Headland is such a picturesque spot - the wonderful ocean views we get & the fact that everything is so close makes a perfect holiday we think! Glad you did...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic place and location at Alexandra Heads.Very quiet and clean. Close to surf club and over the road from beach. Cafe and parks within walking distance. 3km from Mooloolaba and a short distance from the sunshine plaza, and Maroochydore. Certainly be going back to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazza257
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Glad you found your accommodation here at Alex Seaside Resort "excellent" Gazza - that is certainly high praise! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & plan to come back - sometime soon we hope. Alex Headland is a great area for a quiet holiday & so accessible to all the attractions on offer. Thank you...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great spot to stay! The Alex Seaside Resort is so close to everything kids (and parents) could want at Alexandra Headland. Directly across from the skate park, 100m from the patrolled area of the beach, restaurants and cafes all within a block, and for when it does rain, the bowling alley is right behind the apartments. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for taking the time to write a review for us about your recent stay - & what a review! We love the "Location,location,location title as that says it all. You described perfectly what is on offer here at Alex Seaside Resort. Thank you again & we look forward to seeing you next time.

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have been going there for the past 5 years always have a wonderful time the units are lovely clean and fresh. Management are there for you if needed and helpful with tips of where to go. booked again for next year see you in 50 weeks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Di & Allen It is always a pleasure have you stay with us every year - wish you could visit more often! Thank you for the great review you wrote - the comments you made will certainly encourage future guests to come here to Alex Seaside Resort & enjoy all that we have on offer! It is a perfect...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Senior couple with parent stayed in two bedroom with spa. Accommodation has everything you require - oven, hotplates, microwave, washing machine, dryer. Husband lived on the balcony watching life go by. Nice and close to Surf Club so could walk for lunch or dinner there. Light in bathroom changed nice and quick. With a smile. Negative would be your visitor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia A
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your stay at Alex Seaside Resort. Sorry to hear you were disturbed by the noise of one of the aircon units on the your floor - you should have let us know & we could have done something about it. Unfortunately the car park directly in front...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have stayed here many times now, both with and without children. It is a beautiful position on the esplanade at Alex Heads, one of the prettier and quieter parts of the Sunshine Coast. The rooms are large and well appointed compared to other units I've stayed at in the Alex/Mooloolaba area. There is a nice Italian restaurant directly across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKMZ14
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

You have written a wonderful review about your latest holiday with us at Alex Seaside Resort - thank you!. We love to hear from guests who are happy to return again & again to our lovely Resort. It is a beautiful spot here at Alex Headland & easy access, as you say, to everything! Pleased to hear you had another...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a lovely 10 night stay. Great unobstructed ocean views. Bedroom was good size and the king size bed was a bonus as it was so hot we could each have our own space. Good to have a kitchen with oven. It was lovely sitting on the balcony at night just listening to the waves crashing and watch all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilKiwi
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you will be back for a return visit - after 10 days staying here at Alex Seaside Resort your fabulous review says it all! Your comments were all very informative especially for future guests looking on Trip Advisor & wondering who to book with so thank you. Alex Headland is a perfect spot we think...

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Four nights of relaxation in accommodation that met all our expectations and more. The staff were very helpful and the accommodation was spacious. Bed was very comfortable, TV was a good size, spa was excellent and we could have had a party in the shower. A balcony both front and back gave us lovely views of the ocean at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkcambo
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review

So glad when you finally were able to have a few days off your stay at Alex Seaside Resort fulfilled your expectations. You were lovely guests & we enjoyed having you stay here as well! Do plan a return visit soon! Thanks for your wonderful comments.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.4 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
492 reviews
1.7 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
270 reviews
15.6 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 km away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: €63 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alex Seaside Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Alex Seaside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi has a limit but its still ok.. A/c is old but open the big sliding doors and enjoy.”
mrsthoughtful, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor which suited us but if you want to watch the waves roll in go a couple floors up.”
S4448XOmarieb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get the highest floor possible”
jamesmX8940JK, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 was great value for money but View somewhat limited.”
535Paul1942, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get south facing room”
V3136DHdianec, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$164* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$164
Booking.comUS$168
PricelineUS$168
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates