We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tacloban Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Tacloban Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 January 2017

It was very good for its price - it's newly renovate and clean; AC, hot/cold shower, TV, everything worked well. I wished the towels were softer though. Front desk and all the staff I encountered during my 2-night stay were very friendly and accommodating and breakfast was not bad either. Hotel location is very convenient for commute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franz d
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franz d, Greetings from Tacloban Plaza Hotel! Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us. In Tacloban Plaza Hotel, we always strive to provide each guest a seamless and personalized service, and thus we are delighted that you truly enjoyed our modern comfort, the services provided by our staff and the convenience of our location. We all look...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to the price and representation of the hotel on the website. Although a good price, we are quite disappointed in the room in person versus our expectation based on what was represented online. First, the hotel is located on a busy street with minimal security. We were assigned a room on the 2nd floor. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeymarie
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Inspiring day Honeymarie! Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm quite appalled to know that we were not able to meet your expectations. You have raised some concerns that I will be looking into with my team. However, we are still grateful for the good points you mentioned regarding our Front office team, coffee shop and the in-room wifi connection....

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

we are from luzon so we speak on our language because we don't know how to speak waray, but as what i have observed the staff/crew in front desk esp in coffee lounge they were like pissed whenever were there to eat, some are kept on staring with meaningful look, with a pissed face,. why? we are also your guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uolam A
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback from your recent stay with us. In our hotel, we strive to provide the best hospitality experience to our guests. We want you to know that we don’t discriminate anyone. Whatever your race is, no matter where you are from, the language/dialect you speak, we welcome and treat our guests...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I booked and paid for premiere room with one double bed and they gave a room with twin bed so I asked if I can transfer. Yes they did, They gave what they call matrimonial bed...but the room was different, way smaller and no ref inside the room, why because they down graded me. I just asked for a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonieton10
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tonieton10 , Thanks for reviewing our property. We also regret the fact that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay. Rest assured that we have discussed this with the concerned departments for immediate action. Thank you and we are looking forward to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Kathleen Chan-Yaokasin General Manager

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel only once and after that, I asked my staff to book me somewhere else, I was given a room on the second floor with no window and no exhaust in the toilet so my room smelled! I was told there were other rooms available but since I only stayed there 2 nights, I just decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Inspiring day Ms. Jane G! We really appreciate your observations and apologize for the incoveniences during your stay with us. We hope that the hotel was satisfactory in other aspects and looking forward to welcome you again.Thank you & God Bless! Sincerely, Kathleen Chan-Yaokasin General Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is located at tacloban city. 30 minutes ride from the airport. The room is updated but quite small. The staff are great, courteous and very helpful. We stayed here one night before we left for Padre Burgos Leyte.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len D
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Len D, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your candid comments about our hotel. You truly inspired us to do even better at upholding our standards. We really look forward to welcome you again. All the best, Kathleen Chan-Yaokasin General Manager

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The room was updated and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with good service. The staff were all very polite and did their best to fix any problems. The problem we had was the toilet and shower both backed up including in the second room we were given. It was repaired the next day but I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matthew M, Thank you so much for the encouraging and heartwarming review. We really look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to serve you again. More Power & God Bless! Sincerely, Kathleen Chan-Yaokasin General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights in August, I was very surprised at the hotel, rooms and service here. First of all the place and rooms a newly renovated, everything looks new and modern. The price is good at about 1990p night, no breakfast. The room was big enough for a foreigner and and very well kept. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 808Made
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Inspiring day 808Made! Thank you for leaving us a beautiful review. We are delightful that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming that you are recommending our hotel for those who are planning to visit Tacloban. At the same time, our gratitude of acknowledging the service of our staff specially the Front Office Team. Your positive comments about...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 26 July 2016

After going around several hotels in Tacloban City, we finally settled with Tacloban Plaza. First thing I liked was the sweet smell of the lobby..first impression haha! It has available rooms for all of us (10). The room prices were within our budget.The rooms are clean,with comfy bed, with flat cable TV, telephone, hotshower, strong wifi in the lobby, cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolibarnes
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Inspiring day jolibarnes! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am personally glad that you were impressed with our hotel and thank you for commending our staff with the extended service he provided to you. It is always our goal to help our guests in all possible way we can to make their stay with us an inspiring...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed here 1 night. It has good bed and nice to and very cold ac. Internet is good in room. Good shower . It had good restaurant . We had breakfast here. It was good.it also have coffee shop. Close to pharmacy,store, Dunkin Donuts,p pizza,bank.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel T
Kathleen C, General Manager at Tacloban Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Daniel! I honestly thank you for the kind words you mentioned in your review. Great to know that the amenities and facilities we have, just added to your inspiring stay with us. Please check out our facebook fan page for updates and promos you might be interested in. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to having...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacloban
1.5 km away
Zpad Residences
Zpad Residences
#3 of 20 in Tacloban
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 20 in Tacloban
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 20 in Tacloban
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#13 of 20 in Tacloban
41 reviews
4.3 km away
Go Hotels Tacloban
Go Hotels Tacloban
#9 of 20 in Tacloban
132 reviews
50.5 km away
Ormoc Villa Hotel
Ormoc Villa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ormoc
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tacloban Plaza Hotel

Address: 164 Justice Romualdez Street, Tacloban, Leyte Province 6500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Price Range: €43 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tacloban Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tacloban Plaza Hotel Leyte Island, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tacloban Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tacloban Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not on the second floor, but be ready to climb four flights of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles BabyJhay, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room here is better than any room in other Tacloban hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 808Made, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms near the road. You're gonna have a hard time sleeping because of the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles danielwK8644EK, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“not sure as alck of hot water may have been everywhere, the front was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tflsjp, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is very weak in the room. My friends and I got to congregation at the lobby to use the WIFI.”
 of 5 bubbles timc950, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5