We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Falkoner

Save
Share
Falkoner Alle 9, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 2000 Denmark
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ScandicHotels.com
US$156
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Scandic Falkoner
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Frederiksberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
12Attractionswithin 0.5 km
139Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 37
  • 21
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OsloTravellady wrote a review 7 Oct
Oslo, Norway141 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Nice clean room, lovely beds, quiet, nice view, stayed 3 nights. Very nice breakfast. Close to subway. Easy to get around. Nice restaurants nearby. Parking in basement. Very nice and helpful staff. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tove78 wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The girl that attended us at the reception was not nice. We came a bit early to the hotel and asked if our room was ready. The girl said no. I asked if she could tell us as soon as the room was ready but she said she wouldn't do that and that we had to wait til 3pm. We were sitting in the lobby only a few meters away and from the reception desk they could clearly see us. At 14.15 more or less they started doing checkin to other people coming in. After about 15-20 minutes I went to reception and asked why we couldn't have our room if they were checking in other people. Another person and not the girl then checked if the room was ready and made the checkin. I would say that the girl was rude and not service minded at all. We could have had our room a bit earlier if she would've bothered to keep an eye on the status of the room. Clearly not a person I would like to have working if the hotel was mine. The rest of the stay was correct. Good breakfast and clean. The room was pretty small, i?ve had better rooms with this chain. Also the price was quite expensive, however we booked it a bit late so I'm not surprised.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kennethsky wrote a review Sep 2021
Bergen, Norway15 contributions2 helpful votes
This classic Radisson SAS hotel has been acquired by Scandic. And not much is left of the classic atmosphere. The Scandinavia design is replaced by some fancy hipster stuff and simple furniture. I had a king size room, but missed a desk for doing some work tasks. Don’t spend extra on an update unless you need a king size bed… Use the public underground parking if you come by car, it is safe. Great location at Frederiksberg, close to the metro, restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is okay if you don’t mind driving in the city. Use the public parking not the hotel one....
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sven F wrote a review Aug 2021
Aarhus, Denmark147 contributions86 helpful votes
Located in Frederiksberg, in walking distance to city centre, with 200m to Metro airport connection. Pleasant and attentive reception service. Good sound insulation, even with rooms facing the street. Breakfast is well presented, with traditional and vegan food. Good coffe machines. The in-house parking is cheaper than parking in the street. It is not associated directly with the hotel, but you can use the elevator to access it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sunseeker1209 wrote a review Jan 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
I was booked (through Booking.com) to stay at the Scandic in order to attend a concert in May 2019. My payment was taken straight away in January 2019. Due to the corona-chaos the concert was rescheduled to November 2019, and I was able to rebook the hotel for then. However, the UK entered a ridiculous ‘lockdown’ yet again by November which meant my flights were cancelled and I could not travel. I contacted the hotel through Booking.com to see if I could get my money back. The Booking.com system was terrible (I would not recommend them, no contact telephone either), and their system made communications with the hotel more complicated, so I did have to contact the hotel directly in the end. But as far as Scandic were concerned they were very understanding and agreed to give me a refund, even though the conditions I booked under did state that the booking may be non-refundable. It did take a bit of time but Scandic Falkoner have refunded me in full. Thank you Scandic Falkoner, I would definitely rebook in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, General Manager at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear sunseeker1209 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am more than happy to hear that you are pleased with the way we handled your case with your booking. Thank you for calling the hotel when you experienced problems with Booking.com so we were able to help you. I am so glad to hear that you would like to visit us again. I wish you a wonderful day. Best regards Mie Olsen Front Office Shiftleader
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenFrederiksbergFrederiksberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
334
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Falkoner
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Falkoner?
Nearby attractions include Frederiksberg Rådhus (0.3 km), Cafe Intime (0.3 km), and Creative Space (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Falkoner?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Falkoner?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Falkoner?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Falkoner?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Marco Junior, Sokkelund Cafe & Brasserie, and Halifax Frederiksberg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Falkoner?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Scandic Falkoner located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Frederiksberg.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Falkoner?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Falkoner?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (2.8 km), Our Saviour's Church (3.9 km), and Christiansborg Slot (2.8 km).
Is Scandic Falkoner accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.