We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonecroft Country Guest House

Save
Traveller (6)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fruit”(4 reviews)
“breakfast menu”(4 reviews)
“peak district”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
Pool
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
55
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitbreakfast menupeak districtdietary requirementspennine waydressing gownshelpful ownerlocally sourced produceenjoy the sceneryfew minutes walk awaywet clothesexcellent breakfastexcellent locationuseful informationold friendsan excellent hoststayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We only stayed one night here, but, this was just what we needed before starting the walk. Set in a lovely peaceful location, comfortable, clean and well presented room with a great breakfast to start the day.More

Thank MaddieCable
Response from JuliaSReid, Owner at Stonecroft Country Guest HouseResponded 2 days ago

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us before starting the Pennine Way. We are very lucky to be located in such beautiful peaceful surroundings and our guests certainly seem to appreciate that... as well as the fact that there are so many,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very happy with our 2 night stay, our room tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable..fruit bowl and chocolates a nice touch.Julia very helpful with an iron and board which was appreciated. An extensive breakfast menu and coffee with hot milk. Edale was sunny and warm with...More

Thank carolann72
Response from JuliaSReid, Owner at Stonecroft Country Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a family wedding nearby. We are very fortunate that we are conveniently located close to the church and the lovely venue where the reception was held. It is nice to hear that guests...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

Our first night in the UK before we start walking the Pennine Way. Edale was cold and foggy but Stonecroft was a very comfortable and cosy escape. Julia the host was excellent and made you feel very relaxed and comfortable. The breakfast was also very...More

Thank asneddo
Response from JuliaSReid, Owner at Stonecroft Country Guest HouseResponded 7 May 2018

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us before starting the Pennine Way. We are very fortunate that we are situated right at the very start of the walk and are so convenient for those wanting to enjoy the countryside around Edale. I...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

I stayed one night. The location is very easy to find on SatNav, which is a very important feature for an inexperienced traveller like me. There is a single occupancy room at the top floor of the house which is well suited for me. The...More

Thank pgfan2015
Response from JuliaSReid, Owner at Stonecroft Country Guest HouseResponded 7 May 2018

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked your single room with private shower room. It is very popular with our single guests, - note for future guests, this room is not on the top floor but on the first floor...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I booked because of gluten free environment and we were not disappointed. Julia was a friendly and attentive host with lots of useful information to offer. We would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful accomodation close to excellent walking country.More

Thank terrybjp
Response from JuliaSReid, Owner at Stonecroft Country Guest HouseResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both. I am so glad you chose to stay with us because we have a gluten free environment... in fact our menu is 100% gluten free and we have a gluten free kitchen....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edale
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carolyn R
11 January 2016|
Answer
Response from JuliaSReid | Property representative |
Thank you for your message. I am sorry but because we cater for guests with allergies we do not allow guests to bring dogs into the house. We have our own dog but he does not go into guest rooms.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are no bad rooms"
Read review
"Both the rooms we stayed in were excellent"
Read review
"Julia only lets out 2 rooms, both are very good."
Read review
"If you want ensuite choose kinder, back for no ensuite both rooms quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing