We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (131)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tasting menu”(59 reviews)
“michelin star”(41 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Free Breakfast
Pool
Room Service
Fitness centre
Business Centre
View all hotel information
Location and contact
The Yorke Arms Pateley Bridge The YORKE ARMS PATELEY BRIDGE, Pateley Bridge HG3 5RL, England
31.9 km to Leeds-Bradford Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for The Yorke Arms
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
299
102
34
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
299
102
34
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menumichelin starrestaurant with roomsamuse bouchemain coursefrances atkinspetit foursper headsuperior roomdining experiencewine flighthalibutcrispsresidents loungelived up to our expectationscourse dinnerbrownie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience. We have stayed a few times in Pateley Bridge and love the area, and have always been keen to try the Yorke Arms. We were not disappointed, very special feel to the building itself, with interesting yet cosy decor. The roaring fires...More

1  Thank Ollie J
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday for dinner, bed and breakfast. The service from all the staff is very good and the food is exceptional, very expensive but for the food it’s probably worth it. Dinner was brilliant and breakfast was good. The only let down...More

1  Thank samcooke25
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed overnight, had tasting menu which was absolutely amazing. Staff are very good. The room however, was a complete different story! Tiny, uncomfortable bed and the room was so small - scattered with chairs and no comforts, had no where to do hair/make up other...More

Thank Foodlover12345111111
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a real gem and well worth the journey. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. We had an amazing dinner - the food really was outstanding. We are lucky enough to have eaten in many fine dining establishments - the Yorke Arms...More

2  Thank Steve J
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I see that The Yorke Arms has now been sold and that some refurbishment is on the cards. Thank goodness. This overnight stay with dinner was a gift. We were disappointed and felt that the hotel looked in need of care, The radiator in our...More

Thank sozzy2015
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luludog1
28 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Joshnosh | Reviewed this property |
4pm - enjoy
0
Votes
Faisie
21 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Biddys78 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do take dogs. We stayed with our two elderly ladies and they were made very welcome. As of course we were!! They have specific pet rooms. Enjoy.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay home and just eat there! (Though the wine was good the sleepless night wasn't!)"
Read review
"We were in main building. The room was large but nothing special. There was an annoying humming noise on and..."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the front garden have a nice outlook over the village green."
Read review
"Only stayed for a drink"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing