Alexandra Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Alexandra Hotel

Traveller (31)
Room 505
Room & Suite (10)
Breakfast
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Puchov
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Puchov does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Alexandra Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Alexandra Hotel is a hotel offering a minibar and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a hot tub and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Puchov. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Italian restaurants, Alexandra Hotel is conveniently located near Ristorante da Peppe.

Alexandra Hotel puts the best of Puchov at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business

Location

Dvory 581/14B, Puchov 020 01 Slovakia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Mosnov Airport
65.4 km
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
134.6 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
30Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 16
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
junior1907 wrote a review Mar 2015
Istanbul, Türkiye195,833 contributions13,068 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed a night at this hotel while visiting some of our machine suppliers in this area.İt is lıcated in very quiet part of the town.Hotel has all facilities for a four star establishment and staff is very friendly.Wifi is free and works very well.Hotel is close to center square on foot in about five minutes.Strongly Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Junior, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We work really hard to offer the best services and comfortable stay. We are glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We hope you will choose our hotel again. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charis wrote a review Jul 2016
Volos, Greece81 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a decent hotel for a business stay. The room was clean and the free wifi speed in a good level.
The breakfast could be better, not so many options. A plus is the garage in the basement. Location is also good, several restaurants, suoer markets, etc. in a walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Charis, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. We really appreciate your comments about our services and we are definitely going to have a look on our breakfast to make them richer. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning tou our hotel in the future. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guanhwang wrote a review Jun 2016
Klang, Malaysia212 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room in the main building was fully occupied and i was given room at the next building. The room is pretty big but it could be quite hot during summer as no air conditional. The shower area should improve as the size is too small. The breakfast is simple but good. Overall, it is recommended if you looking for a stay when you pass by the city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Guanhwang, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you for taking the time to write review. We apologize for the inconvenience with air conditioning and we are pleased to tell you that we are planning to add AC to these rooms in short time. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning tou our hotel in the future. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlinBelea wrote a review Mar 2017
Timisoara, Romania1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Besides not respecting the bookings (I got a triple room - reserved single room), I would say my biggest complaint for this hotel is the personnel. Reception personell can't or doesn't know to do anything without their managers. and these managers come with attitude issues. After waiting 45 minutes to check out, when i asked if it will take more time i was answered on a harsh tone from the financial manager which by the way was called there to help with the paperwork.

The rooms are really bad in terms of fonic isolation, every morning i could hear my neighbours shower so hard as if they were in my bathroom.

On the other hand restaurant personnel does everything as they want.. I have seen 3 days in a row how the waitress used her bare hands to refill plates with butter, salami, cheese and so on.

Overall was an unpleasant experience and I for one will not use their services anymore !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear AlinBalea, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you for taking the time to write review of our property. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we try to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments about our personnel. Please accept our sicncere apologies. We have reviewed your feedback with our team and everything was set up to right way. Unfortunatelly we can not do anything about fonic isolation of our rooms because it is cause of construction of the building. The only solution we can recommend for the next time are earplugs which you can get at the reception desk. We hope you can change your mind and visit us again to persuade you about our excellent services. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coalatree wrote a review Sept 2017
Stafford, United Kingdom98 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night only to do business in the town. Staff was very professional and room was spacy and clean. Rich morning swedish style breakfast. Parking outside of hotel or in underground garage. I needed something particular to buy and a receptions explained how to get to the best place that have it. Cash point just right outside the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manažér at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2017
Hello Coalatree, thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and we are looking forward to see you soon! Best Regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex D wrote a review Jun 2016
Hannover, Germany87 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there on a business trip back in 2011 of 2012. I remember it was a very pleasant experience. The interior and the rooms were nice, as well as breakfast. The SPA facilities were included and they were also nice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Alexander, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our rooms, breakfast and spa. We are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skinkaid wrote a review May 2016
Carrickfergus uK75 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an excellent stay in this hotel. Lunch in the restaurant was perfect and the rooms and modern and spacious. Internet access is great as well. I do highly recommend this property.

Only one complaint is it's hot outside and there is no working AC in my room. I asked at the front desk and was told the AC was not working in the entire hotel.

It's going to be a hot night...!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Skinkaid, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our modern and spacious rooms and fast internet connection. We apologize for the inconvenience with air conditioning, the problem is already fixed so next time you visit us everthing will be in excellent state. We are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greco1979 wrote a review Dec 2015
Farnborough, United Kingdom777 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I can only comment on wellness which belongs to the hotel. My cousin and I spent two hours in this spa and we really enjoyed it. Price was only 10 euro for two hours. You could also purchased a gift card for two in 15 euro, which could be spent next day. The area was newly done, with three saunas ( one wasn't working though). There was a big jacuzzi, big wooden pot with cooling water, and two rain showers. As it was Christmas time, there was constant Christmas music going on, which could be annoying. Also, spa wasn't directly connected to the changing rooms. It was a bit weird walking through the hall covered with sheet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Greco, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our spa. We hope you use our services again and maybe try our rooms and excellent restaurant. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick J wrote a review Dec 2015
Akron, Ohio29 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is comfortable and clean. Nice desk area for working. Full door to outside air. In the morning around 8-9am there was allot of noise outside the hall way. I think the staff were cleaning other rooms, but making lots of noise, doors closing, talking. Maybe they don't realize you can hear all this activity when in the room trying to seep or relax. Restaurant offered fantastic full course food and drink. I had two dinners and breakfast there during my stay and was not disappointed. When I come to Puchov for lbusiness this is my go to place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Rick, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you for taking the time to write review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you loved our restaurant and we are very pleased that we are your place to go in Puchov. We apologize about the noise you had to take. We have reviewed your feedback with our team to make sure it will never happen again. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Athlet wrote a review Feb 2015
Belgium187 contributions157 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent there a couple of nights on my last business trip. There we go:

- The rooms where relatively small, but quite modern and very quiet. TV channel choice quite limited
- The gym was fantastic. It's actually open for no-hotel customers, so it has the advantage that there were many, many devices, more than decent treadmills, and quite some people around, so I really enjoyed it. There was (or I didn't find) no free water or towel
- Breakfast was just about ok, nothing spectacular, but acceptable quality
- The restaurant service was very, very slow. I was the only customer a particular night, and it took forever to get the food. I got the feeling that they tried to do very special food, but the problem is that the taste was "special" as well. I wouldn't recommend it.

All in all quite a good hotel for a business stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra H, Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2017
Dear Athlet, we are sorry for late answer, we had som technical issues. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our gym and appreciate your suggestion about free towels and water. We apologize for slow restaurant services. We were experiencing some technical issues at time of your stay. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning tou our hotel in the future. Kind regards Alexandra Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puchov area.
LOCATION
SlovakiaTrencin RegionPuchov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALEXANDRA HOTEL - Reviews (Puchov, Slovakia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Alexandra Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Alexandra Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Alexandra Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Alexandra Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alexandra Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexandra Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Alexandra Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Alexandra Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.