We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amazon Tupana Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amazon Tupana Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Amazon Tupana Lodge
 Click to rate
State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An amazing close to nature place. My kids, a 4 years old and a 7 years old loved it!!! We spent 3 nights there, and it was perfect. The staff were super friendly, the food was delicious, and the guidance was well performed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbzgbz
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a grand tour of Brazil and have to say we had an amazing time. The lodge is a 3 hour boat/road trip from Manaus but the trip was great with plenty to see. The lodge is basic with no electric just a generator at night no TV no WiFi and no phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul&Kirby
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

If it were not for the our guides and all the staff this lodge would be rated lower than 3. It has to be noted that the guides are freelancers and do not work permanently at the lodge. We were lucky and had Robinson as our guide who was excellent. So was the 2nd guide and boat driver Dennis. Marcella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmummel60
CPKhattab, Proprietário at Amazon Tupana Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Madam We regret that your stay with us from 28 November to 3 December 2016 - 6 days / 5 nights may have been too long to evaluate our lodge in such a negative way; Despite all the care that we had with you and your husband to enjoy all tours and activities due to mobility problem. Different from...

London
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at Tupana for 2 nights but wanted to leave after half a day... Having just arrived from the Pantanal, the lack of bird life (mid-Sept) made it look eerily dead. No sounds. The only thing you could do was swim in the very dark Rio Negro... and the platform to access the river wasn't even easy to negotiate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie_Macle
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Amazon Tupana Lodge provided an absolutely amazing experience for us. We did not really know what to expect but ended up having a fantastic time for the length of our stay. The lodge is basic, but much better than expected. The food was good and our guide, Kennedy, was an absolute thrill. As a real man of the jungle, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid Marie S
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I absolutely loved my stay at Amazon Tupana Lodge! Everyone was very nice! The food was incredibly amazing and varied every single day. I can't wait to go back enjoy and learn more about the beauty of the jungle. Anyone looking for a place to relax and enjoy the wildlife should definitely come here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingrid0701
viena
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We booked this lodge with the agency "Aventura do Brasil" and can highly recommend this. They were very helpful and everything was great. The location is far away from the beaten path. We really enjoyed the stay in the jungle lodge. The room was simple but clean. The food was excellent. The buffet was always great. We had good fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rihavi
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The people from the hotel are great. Hotel is great, just don't expect luxury. You are in the Amazon, so sit back, relax and enjoy the nice warm/hot weather, and the torrential rains. We stayed in the last bangalo, close to the woods. Nice and quiet, with a nice view of the woods. Yes, the bangalo might have some bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karol_monteiro
Campinas, SP
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I stayed 3 nights at the Tupana Lodge with parents and it was great. Be ready if you have to do the transfer from Manaus, about 3 hours. It's really worth it if you're looking for quiet and deep-in-the-jungle place as the Lodge is in the middle of the Forest next to the Rio Negro. Rooms are fine, rustic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe D
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Typical lodge in a jungle. Very simple rooms. Not always ruining water. Electricity from the generator. No internet connection. No phone phone connection. Just deep in wild. Very good food. Beautiful surroundings. Reach boat excursion program, but excursion to Indian village is fake. Two days is really enough. from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedTG

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amazon River
10.5 km away
Tauari Inn Lodge
Tauari Inn Lodge
#8 of 218 in Amazon River
57 reviews
37.3 km away
Amazon Turtle Lodge
Amazon Turtle Lodge
#2 of 14 in Careiro
55 reviews
0.0 km away
Amazon Tarzan Lodge
Amazon Tarzan Lodge
#4 of 14 in Careiro
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Amazon Village Jungle Lodge
Amazon Village Jungle Lodge
#19 of 218 in Amazon River
64 reviews
28.0 km away
Ararinha Jungle Hotel
Ararinha Jungle Hotel
#3 of 14 in Careiro
45 reviews
36.7 km away
No photo provided
Amazon Hostel Iranduba
#8 of 16 in Iranduba
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Amazon Tupana Lodge

Address: Rio Tupana | Careiro Castanho, State of Amazonas 69047-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River
Price Range: €76 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amazon Tupana Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Amazon Tupana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazon Tupana Hotel Amazon River
Amazon Tupana Lodge Brazil/AM - Amazon River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amazon Tupana Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amazon Tupana Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms has a great view to the river”
 of 5 bubbles katerobyns300, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with river view have a nice sitting area and hammocks”
 of 5 bubbles Irma2013, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms are good. We chose bungalow, which were a little more expensive. They are nice because there are a little more secluded. I probably wouldn't bother next time as the other rooms were just as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 341dylanp, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There is a bank of 8 rooms in the main area and 4 cabins a bit further away. I'd recommend the cabins, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles Kato Akita, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We had a river facing view which I would recommend. From the varangian you can see all the comings and goings - most particularly the dolphins swimming by.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmC645JV, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5