We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belvedere Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Belvedere Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belvedere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
walsall
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed at the Belvedere for work in january. Shared twin room with a work colleague. Excellent room only let down was tiny bathroom with stiff sliding door. Bar area was good as was the drinks, nice and ample breakfast with polite and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig d
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I had a fantastic time at the Belvedere Hotel, to be honest I wasn't expecting much when I first saw it but it's true what they say don't judge a book by its cover. Rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable only suggestion I could make is for better windows when it is cooler you do feel it a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabby79
Aberdeen
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Came here for my work's night out for Christmas. The table we had was in a separate room, which was lovely. It felt like we were at someone's house. The service was really good. They were prompt with our food and also with our drinks, which were in rounds as we had a Kitty. The food was totally delicious. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 240ericae
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

As a couple and a family we visit the Belvedere for lunch/dinner regularly. The food is always good quality and cooked to a high standard. Prices are reasonable and there is always a good choice of mains, including a 'curry of the day.' Staff are pleasant and always make us feel welcome when we come with our young daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I walked in with my partner on spec - we had been planning to head down to Edinburgh but on impulse decided to stay & visit the castle. We were warmly greeted and given a lovely large room. We ventured down to the bar and had a great evening with one or two of the locals who made us very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordie S
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Visited the Bevedere in Stonehaven for supper as heard it had good reports. Good menu liked the half portion idea. Had the sea bass and my friend had macaroni . Sea bass was a bit pricey and was pretty boring . Served with peas and fried tat ties that looked like they had been left over from the day before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsT050914
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm disappointed and also a little surprised to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. The reason I say I'm surprised is that the staff member who checked on you and the person who cleared your plates were told at the time that the meal was wonderful! Also, please be assured that we most certainly do not serve...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We arrived at about 3 pm on the day of check in. We were told that payment for the room should be made when we arrived which we found a little unusual but we paid for the room anyway without any fuss. Our room was facing the back of the hotel overlooking a large beer garden. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We recently stayed here on our jouneys and found a great little place that we will return to again. Our meal was great, couldn't find anything to complain about if we tried! The staff were very friendly and service was very prompt. It has a beer garden outback which would be lovely to sit in when the sun was shinning!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller123456207
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Mmm, had lunch here last Friday 31st July 2015 and it was not good at all. We always eat at this hotel when we visit the North East and it has been 100% great, We bring our dog, so expect to eat in the beer garden, which very much suits us fine. But I don't know what was going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Luv_ur_town, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your lunch with us last week. As you mentioned, my husband and I were on holiday. That said, my staff are professionals and I would expect that they carry out their duties in the same manner whether we're there or not. I spoke to all the staff who were on duty that...

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The best place to eat in Stonehaven well worth a try good good at very reasonable prices you won't be disappointed..it's a family business and your made feel very welcome indeed...we have had friends staying there overnight and they had nothing but praise regarding the rooms and accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johng7209

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehaven
0.6 km away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
427 reviews
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
16.0 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BayView Bed & Breakfast
BayView Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 28 in Stonehaven
159 reviews
0.0 km away
Crawfield Grange
Crawfield Grange
#8 of 28 in Stonehaven
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Shorehead Guesthouse
Shorehead Guesthouse
#1 of 28 in Stonehaven
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 41 Evan Street | Stonehaven, Stonehaven AB39 2ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Price Range: €65 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Stonehaven, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belvedere Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Belvedere Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles gordies452, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are good. I don't think it matters.”
 of 5 bubbles StroudOKBlondee, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
“first floor rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles laineef, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The above rating, please note, there was no swimming pool or room service. Please ensure that when you book they actually are offering you the sort of room you thought you had booked.”
 of 5 bubbles 819sandrar, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There is no elevator to you have to hump your luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieW262, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay