We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gleniffer Bed & Breakfast

    15 Arduthie Road | Signposted from the Main Traffic lights 800 meters and 300 meters from the Railway Station, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StonehavenSee available hotels in Stonehaven
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good15%
    • Average3%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the owners” (9 reviews)
    “b b” (31 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (159)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 70 reviews

    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    We stayed only one night (unfortunately) but it was enough to appreciate Frank and Anne's hospitality. They suggested us what to see, where to eat, and a good way to go to Inverness. The B&B is very comfortable and clean and we had a good...More

    Thank fmcld2017
    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    We arrived quite late in Stonehaven without a reservation but we were so lucky to meet this Guest House. We had two double en suite and bath amenities. Frank and Anne were so friendly - helping advicing where to eat and to go the day...More

    Thank GuidaMilotti
    Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded 7 August 2017

    A delightful review, and we are very pleased you took the time to write it. You were a lovely couple with two very charming children. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and we hope you return again some day to Scotland. Anne...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

    I have stayed here before and could not miss an opportunity to stay again , fantastic place and great breakfast, and very lovely people. Will be back at some point, love this place so much and a great bace to explore the wonderful Scottish highlands.

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded 27 May 2017

    Well done on your walking efforts! Nice to see you again after your last visit, and pleased you enjoyed your time with us again. Hopefully we will see you again.

    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    Myself and my parents had a wonderful stay at Anne and Franks place. The accommodation was perfect, very clean and comfy. The breakfast in the morning was delish. Anne and Frank are lovely hosts. I would recommend staying here.More

    Thank Colm M
    Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 May 2017

    A very nice review! We have just started again after a 5 month trip to Australia to visit of grand-children, and you were some of our first guests. It is very nice of you to take the time to complete a review for us, and...More

    Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I arrived late and stopped into a B&B that couldn't take us - but they kindly called Frank at Gleniffer and asked if he had available space. We had a double en suite with tea service and bath amenities. Frank and Anne...More

    Thank harpomargie
    Response from Annea, Owner at Gleniffer Bed & BreakfastResponded 7 October 2016

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the travel advice helpful. We are always thrilled by reviews, telling us facilities were enjoyable and breakfast to taste. Thanks again for your kind comments.

    Skene House Whitehall
    719 reviews
    #1 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
    21.2 km
     
    Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
    588 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Westhill
    21.3 km
     
    Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
    405 reviews
    #3 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
    25.7 km
     
    Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
    1,242 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
    21.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Aberdeenshire >
    • Stonehaven
    • Also Known As
    • Gleniffer Bed & Breakfast Stonehaven, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bay Fish & Chips
    694 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Captain's Table at the Ship Inn
    779 reviews
    1.07 km away
    the villa
    181 reviews
    .82 km away
    Station Hotel Restaurant
    195 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stonehaven Beach
    278 reviews
    .73 km away
    Stonehaven Open Air Swimming Pool
    206 reviews
    .95 km away
    Tolbooth Museum
    138 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Stonehaven War Memorial
    76 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gleniffer Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We loved our sunny and spacious front (left) bedroom."
    Read review
    "Any room is a good room"
    Read review
    "Quiet and beautiful rooms all around."
    Read review
    "All rooms are good."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing