We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,234: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The hotel is beautiful & huge! Be prepared for a lot of walking especially if your room is far away from the activities and restaurants. The pool is lovely. It was never too crowed because it is just so big. The food was okay. I've had better. The waiters and waitresses need a little more training. Before putting a new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmesha1
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2013

You know a resort is great when half the pool is out of service, the skimmers aren't doing their job so the water's greasy from all the sunscreen and you still find little to complain about despite the obvious and manage to have a fantastic time. My family recently travelled to the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa for...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tony D
uk
Reviewed 14 January 2013

we have just spent 3 weeks and our wedding on the beach at the GPLH....(19/12/12 - 9/12/13) A Beautiful hotel with great spacious rooms and no hesitation for an upgraded room with the best views over the caribbean (room 2830) check in is a bit slow as they like so have a little patience remember u r in jamaica...yeh mon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jewelznjohn
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The first impression of the Lady Hamilton is amazing, as you pull up the drive it is absolutely beautiful and huge. There are, however, a few things to work on. The Good: The grounds are beautiful and there are a lot of things to do. There are a ton of bars and restaurants and many places to explore. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amy O
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2013

13 of us traveled to this resort for New Year's. We were Imperial Club (Select) guests, but after our room break-in mid-week, our Select status was quickly forgotten. Security & hotel Management was happy to see us go. They were rude and disrespectful, avoiding us for our last 2 days of vacation with no investigation into the theft. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank D R
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hi everyone,just got back from my stay at GPLH on Tuesday Jan 8. Went down to Jamaica for my best friend' s 40th birthday celebration,and while I had a great time because of the company I was with( there was 9 of us) I was very disappointed in the service we received at a few of the restaurants. The wait...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank candygirl70
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Candigirl70, First of all, let me thank you for your comments and suggestions, this information help us to make our Resort better and improve our product and service. Also, I would like to let you know that we are working on the cats situation, however it´s going to take some time. As well, while we make the effort to...

Bolton, Uk
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Well here goes.................... After a shaky start, I have to admit we couldn't find any problems with GPLH. The first room we checked into was 3408 which was very damp and very musty, however a quick call to reception and they moved us to 3608. Nice room for 2ad and 2ch. Terrace and sea view. Rooms Very spacious, 2 double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imogensdad
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Spent New Year at this hotel. We stayed for 7 nts and didnt want to come home. From the moment we arrived till leaving everything was excellent. This is a fairly new hotel, in its 3rd year. If you want a total chill out holiday , which we did, then this is the place for you. Although some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank yvonnemichelle
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I recently got back from a great stay at this hotel. We had really good time and would encourage everyone to give this hotel a try. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. Staff were really friend and the food excellent. Inspite of the fact that the hotel was busy over the festive period the longest we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MigdaleGal
Ontario
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Just got back from the gplh resort, we arrived on the 28th - Jan 4th. The resort was beautiful, food was excellent, drinks where great ( I am afraid I probably was one of the loud Canadians mentioned in previous reviews, but I am not appologising for having a good time!) The New Years festivities where quite disapointing, no music...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank icepro

5,995 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5667)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (664)
Viewed
Bathroom (105)
Viewed
Dining (297)
Viewed
View from Room (371)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1773)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Honeymoon Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
41.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,608 reviews
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: €307 - €561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
629 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (629)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The shower in the bungalows have pipe that spews water at you and they are located out on the point, which can get very windy.”
 of 5 bubbles LeRoyF999, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the honeymoon suite! Request a room on the Northwest side of the peninsula.”
 of 5 bubbles michelehG4844NO, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We we're a family of 3 and upgraded after 3 days, the junior suite is small for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles forestpro, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“would definitely spend the extra $$ for an ocean view, villa 32 is close to the adult area, well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles tomo637, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 36 offers sea views and although its a decent walk from restaurants its much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles josG3688CE, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay